Disney's Pop Century Resort

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    H

    Nice.

    Reviewed by Hinchey family on Sep 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2014

    Trip Type: Family

    Me and my family love pop century the room was clean and the staff was accommodating. it's all you need seeing that you will not be in your room all day. You will only sleep and get cleaned up there. They have nice pools and you can walk over to art of animation to check out that resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 11832 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A random getaway with a dash of pop culture

    Reviewed by Brandon M(Washington DC, District of Columbia) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Have you ever woke up and wanted to be somewhere else? My wife and I booked a weekend trip to Disney World. Neither one of us have ever had the full Disney experience. I’m talking about the magical express (Disney Coach bus which was free btw) ride from the airport, and staying at an actual Disney property, Disney experience. I found Pop Century to be a cheaper option of the many resorts but it wasn’t skimp on the amenities. Booking the hotel was easy and fluid via Hotels.com. I was able to sync my hotel stay with our Disney Magic bands which life incredibly simple. From the Disney app, you can manage everything from finding your room number, ordering food etc. It’s like one big smart facility. We never had to go to the front desk once, after we arrived. We literally were supplied everything via the app and went straight to the room. I’m going to keep this review short because it honestly didn’t have any issues. The room was the cleanest hotel room I have ever been too. The wood floors were buffed in my room. The bathroom was spotless. The property itself was really gimmicky and cool for a lack of better words. The buildings were colorful and full of character. Each section represent a time period in American pop culture. There were a few nice pools and lots of crying babies and kids. It was the most convenient stay ever. Multiple disney buses ran by the hour taking you from the front door of the resort, to all the attractions. My only compliant was the food. Now the food was alright in theory, after awhile theme park junk food becomes too much. It was your typical over priced kid food (Chicken fingers, pizza and fries etc. I still have heart burn from the crap I ate. Overall I’d stay here again. The price was great, the amenities alone make it a bargain of all the other disney Resorts. There was no resort fee which was great and coming later this year, you’ll be able to fly to the parks by this ariel cable car. Pretty sweet. I rated this park 4 out of 5 because by it’s nature it’s meant to be slightly beneath the other Disney Properties. The staff was friendly when I interacted with them because you literally could go the whole trip without talking to a staff member because everything was so automated and seamless. If you enjoyed my review please visit my Instagram page to see more of my travels: @Worldwidemckay

    Loved Disney's Pop Century Resort

    Reviewed by lec0257(Raleigh, North Carolina) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My wife and I visited Pop Century at the end of March 28 - April 1 and loved it. We have been annual pass holders for a while, but had rented a condo many times and have not stayed at a Disney property in years. Decided to stay at Pop Century for our 34th anniversary, since it was a short trip. Read all kinds of reviews before booking both positive and negative. We found that the service at all areas of the resort from check-in to check-out were excellent. Staff anywhere on property were polite, helpful, and made us feel welcomed. We had a car so we didn't use the bus system, but everyone we talked to that did loved it. The store and eating areas were a lot of fun and always busy. The pool is large and there is plenty of room where older adults can be without getting bothered too much by the kids. I know it wasn't as busy in March as it will be in June, but there were plenty of people there on Spring Break. The room we had was a king facing the water a straight shot when walking by the store and eating area through the back doors and to the right of the pool. Never had any problem with noise. I would highly recommend this resort for couples or families alike. Loved it and will probably be back in the Fall.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Part of the magic world

    Reviewed by Eduardo R(Barranquilla, Colombia) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I've stayed twice at POP, October 2017 and September 2018, had a long stay while visiting all the Disney parks. It's part of the value resorts at WDW and a great place to stay if you're in a budget. Facilities are perfectly taken care, there is a big food court with a Disney gift store, there 3 or 4 pools, bar right next to the mail pool, all rooms has been refurbished so you get a new and clean room (no dirty carpet) and a huge TV. Rooms have two beds, 1 of them is a Murphy bed so you have more room space. Im planning a trip to WDW next year and I'm considering to stay either here again or AoA. You can get rooms for less than $120 in a non peak season. You won't regret staying at POP

    Disney World band trip

    Reviewed by jsherrin(Braxton, Mississippi) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My husband and I went to Disney World to watch our daughter March in a parade at Magic Kingdom. We stayed at Pop Century Resort and it was a nice stay. However, it’s noticeably different than the higher end resorts at Disney World since it is an economy resort. Though it was a clean resort and nice (as Disney always does everything), we did notice a smell on the grounds that needed to be addressed. When we came down the stairs in the bowling pin stairwell there was a foul odor when we got to the bottom. Again, everything was clean and nice so it’s worth staying to save money. But we enjoy the convenience of the resorts that are closer to the parks. The bus pickup for Pop Century was always the furthest away after a long day if walking and the bus ride was about 20 minutes. As always it’s a Disney property so you can’t go wrong!

    Worth the money

    Reviewed by KenJ296(Chesterfield, Michigan) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    It is a value resort. The major advantage is it will be one of the cheapest resorts on-site at wdw. This will allow you to get the benefits of fast passes and extended hours. However when you catch the bus back it will always be the farthest away. If you are dragging young children this will get old fast. You won't have access to any other method of transportation. The rooms are smaller, but if it's just a place to sleep it will work. The pools were nice. The staff was very helpful as well. Not the best resort for all types of people. I personally would stay again.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX