JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Perfect for a rest and to enjoy the beauty of the grounds, I think it's around 480 acres!

    Reviewed by Susanne on Dec 06, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    We will go back for sure. It's perfect for a relaxing trip. We didn't have a car and that was just fine. Enough choices of restaurants and good food. Loved the Japanese one that cooks at your table. If you do have a car self parking if free (huge!). We got a $50 a day credit as well so that worked for our breakfast buffet. Loved our stay!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    j

    Feels like an all-inclusive

    Reviewed by jennylee on Jan 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Traveled with my husband and kids aged 6 & 8. We stayed for 4 days/nights and never left the property. Only draw back was mini golf and driving range were closed due to re-seeding. My kids had really been looking forward to those amenities but ended up being perfectly happy in the pool all day.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    c

    outstanding

    Reviewed by calgary on Apr 07, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    staff were great-loved the directions - to get there and back -was very helpful in reaching destinations and return wondered why the cleaning did not vaccum floor in room - full of popcorn ? great service thou in room

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2656 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great! Will visit again!

    Reviewed by TravellerNOVA() on Jul 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stayed for 3 nights in July 2019, attending a conference. I had a great stay! Pros: - Martin (or Marvin?) was very welcoming at check in. He even gave me a free spa pass. - my room was not renovated, but it was still very comfortable, clean, and quiet. - great food and drinks at the lobby bar. Since I was traveling alone, I ate there all three nights, and still didn’t get to try all the good stuff on the menu! - housekeeping and room service were prompt and kind - awesome pools - great free fitness classes at the spa - I LOVED the bird talk and flamingo feeding with Maria, the assistant animal care specialist. You can tell she cares very deeply for these birds. - span pool attendants very attentive - printing at business center was expensive, but employee was very helpful - sunset boat tour was awesome - and free! Cons: - my first room was not the best - it was overlooking the mikado restaurant and was kind of smelly from the food cooking and noisy from music at the restaurant. But they quickly moved me to a better room and I had a great stay! So if you are not happy, just ask to see another room. - waitress at the spa bistro provided very very slow service and was not particularly attentive - pools were so hot that it was not possible to swim laps for a workout. It was like swimming in a hot tub. The weather was very hot (116-118 F during the day), but as they say, it was a dry heat and didn’t slow me down from enjoying the resort. I’d recommend going in the off season for a good price and less crowds.

    Great Service by Samantha Clovin

    Reviewed by viscountlinley() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had a lovely stay with my partner at this sprawling resort, made especially special by the intuitive and personalized service provided by one of the guest service reps, Samantha Clovin. From her warm welcome to attentive touches throughout the stay, kudos to Samantha for going above and beyond during our stay; we truly felt like we were visiting with Samantha in her home!!! Will be back!

    Amazing Hotel

    Reviewed by patrlop7() on Jul 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beautiful Hotel, The rooms are clean and comfortable,the lobby bar is amazing,the pools the best to relax, here we had everything to enjoy our vacations.The customer service exceptional. Special Thanks to Martin in front desk for his amazing customer service.

    Enjoyable !!

    Reviewed by rajadhody(Mumbai, India) on Jul 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Spent couple of nights in the renovated rooms spacious clean and comfy. The receptionist were super friendly and very helpful as was most of the staff. A bit of a hiccup at the bar though as service was not up to the mark had to ask 3/4 bartenders for a drink before finally being served but all in all a very pleasant stay !!

    Paradise Awaits

    Reviewed by melodym601(Glendale, Arizona) on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We recently stayed at the luxurious JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort in Palm Desert, CA and were so impressed with the hotel! The facilities are absolutely gorgeous; when you walk in the lobby the luxury begins! We stayed in one of the beautifully renovated rooms overlooking the pools, golf course and mountains; it was stunning! There are numerous restaurant choices along with 24 hour room service! We loved the lobby bar; it is spectacular and the service was exceptional. We went to the Blue Star Bar where we enjoyed evening drinks and appetizers. They have gondolas to take you to the restaurants in their beautiful waterways. Starbucks is in the lobby to enjoy morning coffee. If you are interested in fitness, of all the hotels we stay, this JW has the best workout facility with state of the art equipment. If you want to relax afterward you can choose to go poolside or enjoy one of their spa treatments. If shopping is on your list they have several boutiques with great selections. At this destination you can park your car and literally don’t have to leave the property there are so many options. Our stay was 5 stars!! Next time you are in the area staying at this beautiful resort is a must!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX