Sunscape Puerto Plata

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    M

    Lovely resort! Well layed out! All rooms close to the beach and close to the airport!

    Reviewed by Mel on May 29, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Fab Mini-Vaction! Mad us love Dominican again:)

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    Amazing staff, always took care of us. One to rmemeber

    Reviewed by Liv on Sep 25, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    Great staff, fabulpus beach. Wish there was ml ore food options, but overall amazing. Would always be a memory for me, it is where i got engaged.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    m

    Nothing special, save your money, do not upgrade to sunclub

    Reviewed by michcar21 on Mar 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    During our stay we upgraded to the SunClub, this is great if the resort had wrist bands, but unfortunately we noticed many people who we spoke to that took advantage of the SunClub that did not pay for said service which was very frustrating. We stayed in room 1110 which was nice and close to the beach but anytime the shower was used, water would leak out into the bathroom floor creating a huge mess. Our mini bar was simply just beer which was extremely disappointing and often not restocked. The restaurant system is horrible, the inability to make reservations is the most annoying and stressful part of this hotel, no hotel guest should have to wait in line for close to an hour just to be told that have to stay around for an additional 2 hours with hopes that they might get a table (which at most restaurants you wont). Goodluck trying to have a day at the pool unless you want to reserve a chair at 5am, every single chair is taken up by shoes and towels by 6-7am and often not touched through out the day, the hotel has a sign that reserved chairs that are not touched within the hour will have their belongings removed but this is not the case. You can circle the pool for hours with hopes of a spot opening up but you will most likely be stuck sitting at the side of the pool. Overall save your money DO NOT upgrade to the SunClub just pretend that you did like everyone else.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    s

    we would not go back or recommend it to our friends

    Reviewed by susan on Feb 06, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    closet doors were broke iron didn't work right bad smell walking to castaway restaurant closed the main buffet one morning everyone had to go upstairs where food was cold and dried out there was nothing to do at this resort entertainment was boring

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    r

    Excellente vacation and excellente amigos.

    Reviewed by ronandbev on Feb 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    The hotel and grounds were very nice, the room was large. Our balcony pretty much looked into a fence as the staff area behind us, but we were not in the room much. Loved that the hotel was close to the airport and you could go on the beach. Loved the pool, but people were inclined to save loungers (even though you were not supposed to) so sometimes hard to get a seat. Staff were friendly, nice and helpful. Food was good, A la Cartes very nice and the entertainment was fun if you wanted to join in. We would go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX