Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    C

    Low-Key, Friendly ADULTS-ONLY Resort with Excellent Speciality Restaurants!!

    Reviewed by CarolinaLaur on Jan 10, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    We really enjoyed our stay!! We are ?foodies? and the speciality restaurants are excellent!! Please note that unless you purchase nights,which we actually did, you need to book 24 hours in advance but you can book for two days in succession! Not sure why people were saying that the food was not good when in fact it was delicious. Servers such as Daniel and Pabluo provided excellent friendly service and were prompt to replenish drinks and serve you!! I loved the fact that it was ADULT-ONLY!! I found the poolside to be noisy with loud music but was turned down at times upon request!! There is a lovely low-key, no music adults-only pool on the sister property which was absolutely wonderful!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Always enjoy my home there and meeting up with friends.

    Reviewed by Marge on Nov 25, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    Great location. Bellboys, maid,buffet hostess were great. Unfortunately only one elevator in use.Griselda the maid was excellent. Daniel, the bellboy always exceptional. Bellboys Jose,Carlos and Martin also very good. Violetta and Antonio also very helpful. Unfortunately food service often slow and cold entrees. More loungers, beach chairs and shade needed

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Nice place, but not worth what we payed.

    Reviewed by Sam newman on Mar 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    When i called to book our vacation, i had 3 main requirements.. excellent wifi because my wife had a paper to write, close to amenities and great food/entertainment for the evenings. I?d give the CPG 1.5 out of those 3. Wifi in our room/balcony was pretty much nonexistent until about 1230 at night, however it was better by the pool, but hard to write a paper with the distractions. Location was great, walking distance to shopping, marina and a short taxi to downtown. Finally the food, if it wasn?t for the neighboring resort we would have been tired of the food after the first day. Breakfest was boring, same thing every day, same with lunch and supper as well, with a few variations. Service is outside for the buffet, which sounds nice until you find flies crawling over things or birds eating off your plate if you leave the table for a moment. After the evening show which would end about 1030, there isn?t much else to do. Probably the best thing they have going is the foam party on Saturday afternoon, that was a blast. And they have some excellent servers and bartenders. I would say the resort would be best suited for ages 40+ The existing survey we were asked to complete, it should say who would you recommend this resort to.. a friend no, my aunt sure.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    I just love this place. And hope to come back many times again.

    Reviewed by Marie Moore on Dec 08, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    This was my 5 time at the Crown Paradise Golden. From checking in to checking out, it is wonderful. Daniel is alway helpful for anything we might want or need. Sergio at the beach bar is amazing. Any glitch in the room, was fixed immediately. This is my home while in PV

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Fantastic Experience!

    Reviewed by James on Apr 27, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our first visit to Puerto Vallarta and we will definitely return to the Crown Paradise Golden. Transfers to/from the airport were prompt and check-in/check-out were a breeze. Our room was spacious and very clean with a nice view of the pool area and the beach/ocean. The buffet had a good variety at all meals and the food at the a la carte restaurants was top notch. Service at both the buffet and a la carte restaurants was excellent with special thanks to Nicolas at Salvador's and Juan at Sans Souci. Only a couple of minor items that could have been better. The shower in our room was a bit weak and the hotel seemed to be short of face cloths and hand towels - we had to ask a few times before they were provided. We were also very impressed with the security at the hotel. We mistakenly left the safe in our room open and when we returned to our room the maid had called security to document that she found the safe open and take pictures of all the items that had been left unsecured. Overall an excellent vacation experience!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    would never go back

    Reviewed by Susan on Apr 04, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    I took my best friend here for her 40th birthday in march 2016 and I as so disappointed. The food was bad, breakfast was the only meal that was good and that was because of the omelettes.At the front desk there was no one to help if you needed information about anything. We never got our fridge stocked up. and as for entertainment by the pool- there was none.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    J

    Enjoyed our stay very much - great value.

    Reviewed by Jonboy on Jan 10, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Very happy with our stay in the first week of January 2016. It is an older hotel that is coming to the end of extensive renovations. The bathroom to our room still had to be renovated but it was still clean and functional. The rest of the room was very good: a reasonable size, comfortable bed, and outstanding view. If you can, ask for a room on a higher floor for the best views. The buffet food was fine - plenty of variety for a week. I didn't enjoy the house wine but they pour the cocktails with a heavy hand and you can't go far wrong with cold beer on a hot day. The hotel is right on the public beach and we spent rather more time in the beach bar "watching the sunsets" than I would care to admit to some. The staff were great. Very friendly and seemed intent on making our vacation as good as it could be. Free wifi now!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3215 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great times to be had

    Reviewed by CiaraM147(Coquitlam, Canada) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My partner and I came here for a couples getaway and it was really good overall. The beach and pool volleyball games were always a blast hosted by Daniella and a wonderful girl from Cuba. They were greats hosts! The food was good, the buffet definitely had its better nights and the speciality restaurants were quite good. The service could be a bit slow for waiters getting around the pools and bars but I think we were there at a slow time as it got better near the end of our stay. Overall, it’s a nice resort with good people!

    Awesome resort in a great price point

    Reviewed by lynds0013(British Columbia, Canada) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my first time in Mexico, and first time at an all-inclusive resort. We stayed for 7 days and had a wonderful time. I was really impressed with the quality of both the service and the food! The staff throughout the resort were so friendly and helpful, and the dining services were awesome as well. It was especially nice to be able to reserve a more formal dinner seating at a restaurant within the resort (that was still all-inclusive!) but the buffet was still a delicious alternative. (As a side note, I am vegetarian and there were always tons of options for me to eat! Although my boyfriend told me I was really missing out, as the seafood there was amazing haha) The staff stocks your room with water and beer every day, and there are always fun activities to participate in throughout the day (Bingo, yoga on the beach, pool volleyball, etc.) to keep the guests entertained. And of course, the swim-up bar in the hot tub is a big plus. The resort itself is only a 10 minute drive from the airport, and close to lots of activity offices/ the marina for any extra activities you want to do while in Puerto Vallarta. It was also great to be able to choose to stay at the Golden resort (adults only!) while still being able to use the amenities on the Club resort side (all ages, geared towards families with young kids). All in all, a fantastic experience and I would go back in a heartbeat!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Enjoyable Week

    Reviewed by Karen S(Madison, Wisconsin) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We spent a week ar the Crown Paradise Golden because this was the first place we ever stayed in Mexico way back when. We stayed in an Oceanfront Suite so we could watch the cruise ships come in. Beautiful sunsets were highlights of our trip. Our room was comfortable but a bit outdated. Our maid Ingred did a great job everyday. The A/C worked as expected. The hot water in our sink was out for 3 days but finally got repaired after the 3rd request for it to be fixed. The food was good, nothing to write home about. Services seemed a bit lacking especially in the buffet. Many times we weren’t able to get a drink refill. We made lots of friends and that made our vacation the most memorable.

    Fantastic resort with lovely staff

    Reviewed by Janet J() on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our first trip to Mexico was amazing thanks in large part to the Crown Paradise Golden! This resort was wonderful - Juan in the buffet area went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of the entire week! It was our son-in-law's birthday and Juan made sure we had a special lunch with cake, singing and special drinks! Our room and the entire resort was very clean (sparkling clean). The food was great (better selection at the buffet on the family side). There were activities every day at the pool, which made it a lot of fun. The construction going on on the back side of the resort wasn't even noticeable from where we were. Our room had an awesome view of the pool and ocean. All of the bars (pool bar, beach bar, etc.) had great staff and service as well as food (one of the best vegetarian paninis I've ever had was at the beach bar). We would definitely like to return to this resort and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone! I would take into consideration the dates of your visit as we were there during U.S. spring break - had some noisy neighbours!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Great getaway

    Reviewed by Sofia P(Toronto, Canada) on Mar 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    What a beautiful resort ! Thank you to Joel who has great customer service and walks around to make sure everything is going well! Our rooms are beautiful and the view is to die for ! Everyone here is so friendly ! I love the lady who comes around and offers a 5 minute massage . The food is great and rooms are always clean!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX