Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    Fabulous ocean view

    Reviewed by Silly Traveler on Dec 02, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Fabulous ocean view and pleasant staff (for the most part) make us want to go back. A la carte restaurants were great but we left the French before ordering due to a dark atmosphere and the pushing of the specialty wine list by a very unpleasant waiter. The buffet was good for breakfast but lacked variety at lunch and dinner. We missed not having a "disco" but they did have live bands where you could dance if you wished. Tendency to push the vacation club at arrival but they lay off after that. It was great not to have to wear wrist bands or make reservations for dinner. A real plus! All in all a nice resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    F

    Mario is Phenominal

    Reviewed by Francie on Dec 20, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Went down the week of December 4/17. This was amazing. I really don't have much to complain about (I will tell of the little things that did bother me at the end of the post). We had an awesome time. Our server around the pool bar was Mario, again he was amazing. If I wasn't in his section he always came around to make sure we were doing ok. The preferred lounge had a Phenomenal Bartender Benny that greeted me with a smile and a great coffee first thing in the morning. And Jan in the evening for our late night cocktail. Our housekeeping lady Marlen was good. A couple things were missed but nothing major. Carlos at the pool bar was a hoot to chat with, and he made some great shots too. Now for all those that wonder about the Spa. Monkia was amazing when she came down and gave a sample of what you can get at the spa, it was amazing. We went to the spa and I was so relaxed and refreshed after that. It was a couples massage and Bertha and Maxi were wonderful. I would totally recommend this to all. The server we had at Himitsu was Zaim. He was so wonderful. The BEST server we had at all the restaurants. Now for the little things that did upset me. Our service at the Oceana Restaurant was horrible. We couldn't seem to get a drink or order our food at a reasonable time. Other people were being seated after us and being served food, and drinks before we even ordered anything. I am not one to complain much but that really bothered me. Over all I love this place. Would definitely go back (can't wait actually) and recommend to all.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Absolutely amazing!!

    Reviewed by Melissa on Jan 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Amazing hotel 5 stars all the way! Everyone was so welcoming and friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    We would stay here again!!!

    Reviewed by Lee on Dec 20, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Stayed 10 days at this resort. We booked room deal of the day and we were not disappointed. All of the rooms have an ocean view, higher up will give you amazing views. Food was delicious, my husband is fussy & had no problem finding plenty of food to eat. Entertainment was good, and the staff went out of there way to make sure everyone was having a fun time.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5506 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing vacation

    Reviewed by fatimahh3909(Los Angeles, California) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Secrets is a beautiful resort. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The thing I liked most, was that it wasn't super crowded. There was always good space in the pools and restaurants. The facility was nice and clean. Housekeeping was a little slow but it wasn't a huge deal because we were out enjoying the resort. The food was good, especially in the Hibachi restaurant and dinner in the Cafe'. Special thanks to Maria Trejo, at the front desk... she's amazing!! Very friendly and approachable. I made it a point to go see her everyday she was there, and she gave us all a big hug when we left. I highly recommend this resort if you're planning to visit Puerto Vallarta!!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Secrets review

    Reviewed by r0bsk0g(Dublin, California) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Pros: -Nice, clean rooms and facilities -Good customer service -Good food Cons -Drinks had very little alcohol, and liquor seemed watered down -Most bars closed too early at 8pm -Not very many night life options -Spa services too expensive

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Amazing Couples Spot

    Reviewed by ARColorado() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The stay was wonderful and the service really made it even better. We upgraded our room to beach front suit at our own choosing and it was also worth it. Carlos Ramirez at the private bar was awesome, a pleasure to hang out and chat with as well as a ridiculously good bar tender.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Perfect

    Reviewed by Donnie K(Moberly, Missouri) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our stay at Secrets Vallarta Bay was amazing. I feel a better review of a location would be to point out the good along with the not so good. But I just don't have anything negative to report. I know that if something wasn't to my liking during my stay, a mere mention to any of the team members, and they would correct it in an instant. They all make sure you are happy. The drinks are amazing, especially at the lobby bar. Every meal I had was delicious. My compliments to Chef Julio. I wish I would have had the opportunity to meet him. Moncerrath (we loved her) found us everyday to find out where we planned on having dinner. She would take care of reservations if necessary, or let us know a good time to go. She said Chef Julio would like to make more rounds with her, but his time does not always allow. We ate all of our breakfasts at The Market Cafe. It was the most convenient for us to get to. But we would have walked out of our way every morning to see our favorite waiter, Cesar. When you go here to eat, ask for Cesar. He will start your morning off with a good laugh, and a drink from the bar, or maybe two or three. Poolside, make sure Junior is your waiter, he will take care of you. And his dry sense of humor cracked me up everyday. I was very impressed with Canelo, the entertainment supervisor. The other two entertainers that we interacted with, Jerry and Luis, were very fun and professional young men as well. You will feel like royalty during your stay at Secrets PV.

    Ahhhhmazing !

    Reviewed by travelingAmyC() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    What a great experience We had such a good time We brought our 3 adult children, and had a blast! Pools, service, food, and rooms were excellent I would recommend this resort to ANYONE planning a trip to puerto Vallarta

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX