Majestic Mirage Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    G

    Another great stay at the Majestic!!

    Reviewed by Giuseppe Caputo on Mar 31, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Great place to vacation with family or as a couple. Friendly people that provide excellent service for what ever you need( Omar) our butler was the best ,he was always quick to respond to our questions and requests through the (Whats app) . All amenities were fairly close from the lobby to the beach, staff were always willing to listen and accommodate your requests. This was my second time at the Majestic and i enjoyed it all over again. I would definitely consider going back again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    a

    Loved my stay and cant wait to return!

    Reviewed by amy on Jun 19, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    I LOVED staying here! The room was absolutely beautiful! The concierge service was a great added bonus for us and very friendly service for anything we needed. The beach was spectacular and very clean. the food was delicous and many, many options to choose from. My favorite I would say was the pool. So nice and refreshing. Quiet and enjoyable.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Spoiled

    Reviewed by JR on Jun 15, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Wow, talk about getting spoiled. The staff go over and beyond to help your vacation be a magical experience. We stayed in a One Bedroom Suite and the bed was super comfy, the amenities plentiful and restocked daily. The mini bar was always restocked and room had a nice selection of spirits. The balcony overlooked the pools and there was a lovely jacuzzi there as well. There are plenty of restaurants with many options to suit even the pickiest of eaters. The buffets were fresh, well stocked with a lot of variety. The fresh pineapple daily was a lovely treat for this fruit deprived Canadian. The Seaside Grill had lovely seafood entries and I highly recommend the Surf and Turf. The Tappanaki grill was definite the highlight of our stay with the hilarious staff and the yummy meal. Now, to be honest I would go back to this hotel, just for their Coffee Shop. They had Cannoli's that were to die for and an outstanding selection of Beverages and Sweets.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Beautiful location with great service and amenities. Love every minute.

    Reviewed by Theresa on Jun 12, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Love this place. The food is amazing with a great selection for vegetarian options. The beach was beautiful with a sandy bottom. We had a room with butler service which was a great perk and definitely worth the upgrade. Definitely would come back again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    A pleasant and welcoming staff with a beautiful resort! Definitely coming back!

    Reviewed by The Sunset Catcher on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This resort suprised my expectations. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed in a swimup suite and the convenience and location was just perfect! Our butler was attentive and accomodating. The food was delicious and the setting at the seaside restaurant had a picturesque view of the blue water. My favourite place was the coffee shop, it had delicious desserts and the perfect cup of coffee. I loved their Almond milk and Coconut Milk options as well. The Tepanyaki staff was entertaining and the food was tasty and plenty! The steak house was devine and the Rib eye was mouthwatering and can I mention HUGE! I definitely will be coming back! Thank you Majestic for an amazing stay!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    I loved every minute of my stay!!

    Reviewed by SR on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Majestic Mirage is a beautiful 5 star resort. The staff were wonderful and plentiful. The rooms are very spacious and clean. I enjoyed buffet breakfast in the main building with a large variety and at the Sea side restaurant. The A la carte restaurants were fantastic!! I will definitely be booking again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Majestic Mirage surpasses my expectations!

    Reviewed by Marie on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing hotel. From the moment we got to the front desk everyone was amazing and willing to go out of their way to help you! Loved that there was 24 hour room service. The live shows nightly were high energy, good music and a lot of fun. Food at the restaurants was great. Large selection of choices and great for allergies and food preferences.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Majestic Mirage surpasses my expectations!

    Reviewed by Marie on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing hotel. From the moment we got to the front desk everyone was amazing and willing to go out of their way to help you! Loved that there was 24 hour room service. The live shows nightly were high energy, good music and a lot of fun. Food at the restaurants was great. Large selection of choices and great for allergies and food preferences.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    I

    Wonderful resort with great amenities and service!

    Reviewed by IW on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    What a great resort! The resort was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful! The beach was amazing. The a la cartes were amazing and offered great selections to even the pickiest eaters! Very accommodating!!! The check in at the Mirage Club was very easy and having the concierge service to take care of my needs using What's app/Text/email was very handy. Loved using the online system to be able to order my room service and other needs. So handy to have!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    What an Amazing place!! Very gorgeous views!!

    Reviewed by AC Sl8tr on Jun 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    I stayed here recently with some girlfriends and I am Amazed! I had ideas of having my wedding in Maui due to the beautiful views, but this has my mind wavering!!!! My suite was gorgeous!!! Huge egg shell tub in my bath area, separate toilette vs rain shower. I never ran out of towels. Which is incredible to me. I am a picky eater and I enjoyed all the food I tasted. My favorite spot was the coffee shop. So relaxing, and the coffee was delicious (it also had ac lol). Our butler, Jhoenmy, was super friendly and easy going. Always looking to help and check in to see if we needed anything. I was definetly impressed. My favorite night had to be the teppanyaki night. Our chef was AWESOME! He sang and created a beat with his metal spatulas... our server would dance and clap... which had all us laughing and clapping too. We might have interrupted other people?s shows if it wasn?t for it bein close to closing. All the servers who didn?t have tables and chefs came in our tiny space and danced around one by one. It was a ton of fun. Some Wonderful Memories made with new friends that night.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4570 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Another Amazing Trip

    Reviewed by Rachel G() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    After an amazing trip in 2018, we booked Majestic Mirage again for 2019. It did not disappoint. We just love everything about this place. We stayed on the Family Side in building 2 and was poolside-make sure to request that at check in. Most of the time it will be granted if possible. We could see the ocean from our balcony. We were told they were around 50% occupancy for the week which was great for us. It did get more crowded for Easter weekend by Thursday but we still never had to compete for lounge chairs by the pool or on the beach. Our butler Edwin was great and made reservations for us for the Japanese restaurant which was great! Our favorite people were Jonathan at the main Buffet. He worked at the French restaurant at night but at breakfast he had our table waiting a bucket of champagne and orange juice and our diet cokes waiting for us. He was amazing. Always made us feel welcome and special and wanted to be sure we were taken care of. He made our trip extra special. Nelson a pool concierge brought us drinks to the beach all throughout the day and we never had to go empty. He was great and would sit and talk with us. The Funjestic team was outstanding and always had something to do down by the beach or by the pool. They kept the kids (and adults) entertained! Justin (Bieber) and Christopher especially went out of their way to make sure our trip was memorable. The evening shows were great. The circus night was our favorite. The food is good, our favorites were the Japanese and Italian. The main Buffet was great for a variety of choices and I really enjoyed their peel and eat shrimp they had on the Buffet one night. The pasta bar at the buffet is great as is the chef making crepes. All in all this trip was just as if not more amazing than last year and we consider majestic mirage now our home away from home. We look forward to coming back soon! We also are looking forward to trying out the new Majestic in Mexico.

    Kids already asked to go back!

    Reviewed by FaithSD(Philadelphia, Pennsylvania) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We wanted to go away for Spring Break and I remembered a friend told me how much they loved Punta Cana. I had no idea where to stay so I pulled up TripAdvisor and started reading reviews. Majestic Mirage sounded like exactly what we wanted...an upscale resort with things to do, but not a "Spring Break" party atmosphere or resort full of little kids. We were right - it was perfect! The main draw for us was the swim up suite, and it was everything it lived up to. We rarely even used our front door during our stay...we were on that patio and bed or in the pool everyday. It was perfect to just be able to walk right out into that. I was worried I would miss having an ocean view, but this more than made up for that. The animation crew was great - they got the games going without being annoying. They catered to adults and kids alike on both the beach at at the main pool. Our bartender Charly at the swim up bar took care of us even though we aren't big drinkers and mainly just wanted a Coke or water (with the occasional mojito or Pina colada). Edin was our butler and while we didn't have a need to speak with him often (we're pretty independent travelers), he was always helpful when we did. I don't think we ever passed a single employee without being greeted with an HOLA! The food was actually REALLY good! I was a little concerned if we'd be sick of the food after a week (we were at our last all inclusive 10 years ago), but it was great! Everything was fresh and my husband enjoyed being able to have his meats cooked to his liking at every meal. We enjoyed the hibachi restaurant and the steakhouse (twice!) for dinner. My kids also came to love room service wings at 11pm. LOL I know people are concerned about the seaweed/sarggasum, but there wasn't much at all and any that did wash up on the beach was immediately cleaned by the staff. The beach was gorgeous and the included watersports were great! We did kayaking twice and the Great Mabel once. So. Much. Fun. Oh, and if they ask you to set up a time for pictures? Do it!!! I usually "torture" my family with pictures on vacation, but decided to let them take them for us this time. We had a 40 minutes session and came away with some of the most beautiful family pics we've ever had taken. For a very reasonable price too! In summary - this resort is amazing. There was nothing we didn't love (we even loved the beds). If you have tweens/teens, this is the place to go. If you have littles, I'd stay at Majestic Colonial. And adult groups that want fun without all the heavy drinking and partying? This is your place.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    The Mirage is amazing!

    Reviewed by james s(Ancram, New York) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My fiancé and I stayed at the majestic mirage for a week for the second time in early April, and we were once again amazed with the resort. The beach is breathtaking, we would arrive anywhere from 9am-2pm and never had an issue finding a seat. Same thing with the gorgeous pool. The pool and resort have a layout which never makes the resort seem crowded, which is a huge plus. The food is also much better than advertised. I’ve read many reviews that complain about the food, but I personally loved all the restaurants, especially the steakhouse. One recommendation I would make is to get to the buffet early so all of the food is fresh. What really makes this resort better than others is the staff. They are all so accommodating and friendly. I’ve stayed at many resorts across the Caribbean but will always choose majestic because of the hard workers they have there. My man kelvin salami always had my friends and I moving and having a great time at the beach and the pool. Mi amigo Kiki Boy is the only one on the island who can beat me in ping pong and was super friendly, great times and great employees. Also one of the best bartenders there was Mario at the pool bar, very nice guy. Lastly I’d like to thank Wanda at the piano bar and the nice bartender who’s name I forgot that were there when I proposed to my then girlfriend. They were amazing and glad I got to share the experience with them. Thanks again Majestic Mirage and all of they’re great staff for an amazing vacation. P.S. If kelvin salami forgot the name of the song he likes it is I’m Drinking Rum and Red Bull by Beenie Man and Fambo. Enjoy!

    Room are excellent, Food is not that special, Atmosphere is cheerful

    Reviewed by Alex_suomi(Livingston, New Jersey) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We made at Resort before 1:00 PM room was ready and it is modern and excellent. We were giving a tour of resort by butler. Get to room (change to swimwear) left for lunch in buffet and cabana on ocean side . Great first day impression of resort, Free cabanas available on pool side and ocean makes us very happy. Full day of actives and very well organize Activity team make you participate in them. Cleaning crews on ground and pool as early in morning and during a day. Drinks are best to taste was in lobby bar. Live music every night and nice theatrical shows. Our time was enjoyable and fun, This is not reflect on our rating of resort but in general resort is very modern but i think during construction period company hired some no pro stuff and we can notice imperfection on bathroom and places where you can cut corners to get by. it large project / probably was rush in with due date, so in places we were able to see craftsman was skipped or quality control was omitted.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Best Girls Trip

    Reviewed by minerva_E_28(Los Angeles, California) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My friend and I stayed at the Majestic Mirage, and our time there was beautiful! From the moment we arrived, the staff was attentive and ensured that we were comfortable. We were assigned Nathaniel as our butler, and he was great! He made sure to answer all of our questions and helped us with making reservations. We asked about a Dominican dish we wanted to try, and he worked with Jhoan (I believe he is an executive chef) to make the dish for us. The resort is beautiful, well kept and very clean. Our room had a nice view of the pool, and it was large and spacious. The room did have an odor to it, but once we opened the balcony windows and the air circulated, the smell went away. The pool and beach area were great and comfortable. During our stay, we ate at several of the restaurants including the French and the Japanese restaurant. The staff at all restaurants were kind and attentive to our needs. The night we are our special dinner at the market place, Jhoan stopped by our table and asked about our dietary restrictions, and he checked on us a few nights later when he saw us at the French restaurant. Brenda at the cafe was nice and made a great juice. Jose, a waiter at the market place, was very friendly and attentive and Ydres at the martini bar was very sweet and made a mean drink. Lastly, the animation team made our stay there even more pleasant. The team does a great job putting on different shows and activities throughout the resort. Kelvin (salami), Christopher, Francisco and the rest of the team do a great job, and they made sure to keep us in the loop of the activities. Overall our stay at the Majestic was great, and we can't wait to go back.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX