Ocean El Faro

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Y

    Safes not safe. Beware!!!

    Reviewed by Yvonne Harris on Apr 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    We stayed for 7 days. Had a wonderful week but it ended terribly. The resort itself is beautiful and we did enjoy our stay. However, upon packing the morning we were leaving we discovered our visa was stolen from our safe. It had a fraudulent charge of $5309 on it. Nothing else was taken, just the visa. Needless to stay we were shattered. We reported it to the head of guest services and visa. We just hope that the charges will be reversed for us. We have since read of several other guests who have had credit cards, debit cards and cash stolen from their safes. For this reason, we cannot recommend this resort. We will stay away from the DR and stick with Mexico or Cuba.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1252 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Punta cana

    Reviewed by Hgs555() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great holiday so far whether you are with friends or family. Rooms are spacious and beds very comfortable. Staff are extremely friendly especially Coca Cola and the bartender Elizabeth! Great food with a wide range of cuisines. Highly recommend!

    Super sonyc

    Reviewed by Caror2510() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    this is our second full day here. And so far everything is really nice. We went to the beach and found a nice isolated beach area with calmer waves. We also really enjoyed the food because there were a variety of foods to choose from. The room service was also nice, everything was clean and it was spacious. They have a lot of pools and bars to choose from aswell. One of the fun parts of this hotel is the lazy river. It’s very nice for all ages and I would recommend it to anyone looking for place to have a nice family vacation.

    Punta Cana

    Reviewed by Bears F() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Coca Cola is always up to play games (volleyball, pool games etc). He always made us laugh and brought us drink when we were tired sweaty and thirsty. Coco Cola always made sure we’re we ok, happy and having fun. It was a great vacation.

    Super sonyc

    Reviewed by Igabren() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I am here with my wife and three cildren. Tge experience has been superb. Hotel is new. Rooms are great. Food is aceptable. Weather is great. But the best of all is the excellence in attetion but each abd everyone that works in the hotel. The level of attention and care are the best I have seen on the face of the earth. I have travelled plenty. Thank you to all the beautiful people that made us feel better than home. The snination team is wonderful, with contagious happiness. Great experience.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Vacations

    Reviewed by Athan A() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This vacation was really good and fun the food was good and the activities were good. There was this one worker who was really good his name is Coca Cola he always made us feel like we were at home with friends. He always brought us to a good volley ball game and always made sure we were having fun

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX