Iberostar Selection Paraiso Lindo

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    Enjoyed our stay!

    Reviewed by Steve on Apr 14, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Friendly staff, great pool, very good service

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Great service. I"ll be back next year

    Reviewed by Sheila B. on Feb 11, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Best value, best beaches compared to many other resorts, this was my 4th stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    c

    Overall all Ok however won't return to an Iberostar after comparing quality to other resorts.

    Reviewed by cucon72 on Apr 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Overall OK for a family resort however expected better quality from a resort rated as high as it is. Previous travelled to the Barcelo Mayo twice before and enjoyed the area and the resort. Had a fabulous experience at the Iberostar Rose Hall suites in Jamaica so we decided to try out the Iberostar in the Mayan Riviera Pro's Many amenities - lazy river, wave pool, shops, pool activities.. Initial days maid service was amazing ( Thanks Wilma) Location - Located in between Cancun and Playa de Carmen Con's Food - taste was OK however not a lot of turnover in variety day to day , often had to wait to have staff refill empty dishes Room keys needed to be reprogrammed every couple of days - hears that from alot of guests Beach- sand was nice , however alot of seaweed in the water and staff would rake it into piles on the beach and then would sit for a couple of days before removing Friendliness of staff - We were blown away by the friendliness in Jamaica. We were disappointment by the lack of warmth by staff ( despite tipping, bartenders, maids, bell boys....) Maid staff last couple of days - no bath towels provided, soap didn't get replaced... ( must have been a change in staff ) Lack of chairs at the beach and pool. If you weren't out reserving chairs by 6:30 am ( despite signs indicating not to- however not being enforced) you were out of luck. Who wants to wake up by an alarm on holidays? Expected more quality for the mney we spent and the rating of the resort. Will not return to this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Great resort for the family

    Reviewed by Mark on Feb 28, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Resort is quite large and has everything you could need. The kids (age 3 and 1) had fun in the pirate ship pool and wave pool, the older one had fun at the "dance show" every evening prior to the main entertainment starting. Food was good, my only complaint is that the buffet doesn't really change much throughout the week and the a la carte restaurants have the same food in their appetizer and dessert buffets. We were pretty bored of the same foods all week. Rooms were clean and fairly large, staff was helpful and very friendly. Cribs were provided, we fit 2 in our standard room with 1 king bed and still had plenty of space. Pretty windy at the beach, it was clean around the chairs, there was a strip of washed up weeds you had to walk around or through to get down to the water but wasn't a big deal.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Fabulous 10 day stay Paraiso Lindo

    Reviewed by Sasha on Jan 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We just returned from a fabulous 10 day stay Paraiso Lindo last week with my husband and two kids age 7 and 18 months. We had a wonderful time at this resort, the food in the buffet was always different and delicious. One highlight was the caribbean night where they had seafood galore, including huge cold crab legs and shrimp. You could also get a fresh steak cooked on the grill to your liking most nights that we were there. We ate at the main buffet for most of our meals durning our stay because our 18 month old had no patients for the wait at the à la cart's. The à la carts were very easy to book with our concierge, who was wonderful at building 54. We asked for a carton of milk for our son and it was brought right away, also our maid Luz was amazing. She kept our room very clean. We asked for our room to be clean before 12:30pm, so our son could nap and it was no problem at all. Building 54 was a good location for us, with a garden view. The front desk gentleman made sure to get us a main floor room because there are no elevators on this resort. We also got a cot and crib for the kids at not extra charge. the cot was a very comfortable single bed and fit nicely in our regular standard room. The kids club was awesome because the staff were very friendly, welcoming and fun especially Alejandro, Mene, and Fox. Our 7 year old daughter has never wanted to stay at the kids club on previous vacations but loved being dropped off here everyday. They made us feel great and safe about leaving her with them. The entertainment staff was wonderful espeically Ricco, Jose Luis, May, Solomon, Tony and Charlie. They always made sure to say hello, stop to chat with us and put on fabulous shows each night. This is our second time staying at an Iberostar property and we have enjoyed our time so much that we will definitely be choosing Iberostar for our next family vacation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    k

    near perfect

    Reviewed by kelownafamily on Jul 11, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    wave pool, pirate ship lazy tiver all great. will return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7578 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A BEAUTIFUL FAMILY HOTEL

    Reviewed by erivero78(Miami, Florida) on Jun 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I came back from my vacations in Iberostar Paraiso Lindo from June 8 to June 15. I went with my family of 11 people ages 1 to 70 and had a very pleasant experience, the treatment of all the hotel staff was very professional and very Attentive to our needs, especially Enrique at the Pagoda restaurant and Walter, the concierge of our building, the number 51, the staff of the Tapatio restaurant (Mexican), the bartenders in the lobby bar and the bartenders who work in the pools. The hotel is very beautiful with many gardens and fountains and many animals that the children liked a lot. The food is very varied at the buffet and the specialty restaurants we visited had very good food options. The beach is very beautiful and the sand is kept clean from the sargasso but in the water there is a lot of seaweed. The pools are very large and clean and the bars serve drinks of good taste and good quality. The children enjoyed the star camp very much and they did many activities and games. In general it is a very good hotel to enjoy with the family and I recommend it to everyone. Thank you very much to all the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo staff for these unforgettable vacations.

    Family vacation

    Reviewed by Scottyo69() on Jun 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Had a great time visiting this resort. I am normally a cruise person but decided to give the all inclusive resort a try for my daughters graduation. The people at this resort were great, insisting that everyone get involved with different activities throughout the day. Alex and Inna were awesome. The food is not the greatest but the friendliness of the staff makes up for where it lacks. The specialty restaurants are the way to go. Every night had a show and the music was fabulous. The team really does a good job. I will be returning to this resort.

    Family Vacation

    Reviewed by reayyo() on Jun 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First time in Mexico and an all inclusive resort. Very nice and interactive staff- joseva especially. The staff is very customer first. The food is good and the location is great. Pools are nice and kept clean. Seats everywhere

    First time in Mexico.

    Reviewed by Brooke021() on Jun 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a blast while we were in mexico, it was our first time here. We loved the pools. We spent most of our times sitting in the sun by the swim up bar, the staff was exelcent. We loved everything about our trip. Joseva was amazing also so was Alex!

    First time in Mexico!

    Reviewed by tlwilson10() on Jun 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Love the food, shows and the pool. Joseva and Inna and the entire entertainment staff are awesome. We are having a great time. The food is great and it was a much needed vacation! We will definitely be coming back for another great time.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX