Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    A

    Excellent Place to Stay!

    Reviewed by Andrew on Mar 28, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    The resort staff were friendly, hardworking, cared about the details and were always willing to help. The resort is beautiful, you can tell the resort is not brand new, but it has been very well maintained and there is an excellent attention to details. The shop is good, but sunscreen is ridiculously expensive. The gym had essentially all the equipment needed for when on vacation with good music and cool temperature. The rooms were excellent as well. We stayed in the main building and everything was close by and not noisy at night at all. Some of the rooms are in separate buildings which might be inconvenient for some due to the need to walk up many stairs or take a shuttle to the main areas. Our room had a small plumbing leak, but resort staff got on it right away. There was a very nice view from the room, the bed was comfortable, there was lots of storage and the bathroom was good. The food is excellent and there is a huge selection. Each night the buffet had a different theme. If the theme food did not appeal to you there was always plenty of other food options to eat. The only issue I can think of is I wish there were condiments like ketchup, mustard, etc. for the burgers. We only went to the Italian restaurant, but the food and service there was excellent too. The drinks at the various bars were all delicious and there was a good selection. The pools were all great, good temperatures, layout, size and features. The beach was nice, clean, plenty of beach space and chairs and the usable kayaks were good. At the main pool there were always fun activities going on, but they would never hog the entire pool which made them completely optional. The club/disco was not too exciting or special, but that could be a bit because not a lot of people went. There were some evening/night shows that were great. There was an acrobatics show that was extremely impressive and fun to watch. There is also a long bridge you can walk across to get to a nearby island to explore.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4491 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Manger of Bahia principe cayacoa

    Reviewed by OsamaE1170(Cairo, Egypt) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is Bahia principe cayacoa Is best location Good veiw Has many facilities to enjoy But food is not standard of Bahia People needs more supervision to work will Thanks Bahia. Every visit t o Bahia I’m choosing right

    Excellent trip

    Reviewed by Antonio I(Toronto, Canada) on Jul 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a lovely time. The staff were very friendly. Loved the beach area and walking on the bridge to nowhere. Didn’t do any excursions or leave the resort as we were quite satisfied to stay on the beach most of the time. Grounds were well maintained. Entertainment at pool and beach was good and fun watch. All the a-la-cart restaurants were great. Enjoyed lunches at the lower area beach restaurant. Be prepared for lots of stairs, wasn’t that bad... pace yourself and take in the views... after all you are on vacation.

    Amazing Views, Amazing Staff, Amazing Overall!

    Reviewed by kristen c() on Jul 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My friend and I attended this resort at the end of June, from the second we arrived staff were welcoming and accommodating. We checked in and our room was ready right away (at 12:20 pm Check in was at 3pm). The food was always switched up every night a new themed buffet or al la cart. Overall fantastic food we really enjoyed the make your own pasta area. The hotel grounds were immaculate, every bush or tree was nice manicured. Lots of birds soaring above the grounds it was so peaceful. Not once did I feel unsafe. The beach and pool were clean and well kept. I loved the elevator down to the beach and the walking bridge, they were the reason i booked this specific resort. The evening shows were enjoyable every night, sitting on the patio with a nice drink was extremely relaxing. when visiting you must go see LEWIS and the ENTERTAINMENT staff. Saying bye to LEWIS at the end of the week was extremly sad! We still miss him! The scenery was breath taking from every view. The bus drives to and from the resort were also very enjoyable. We would go back in a heart beat!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Beautiful resort

    Reviewed by Carolyn S(Toronto, Canada) on Jul 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I just got back from a great week at this resort. It was my first time travelling alone..and I could not be happier with my experience. From the moment you arrive at this resort..you are treated like royalty. The staff is always kind..always smiling. The scenery is beautiful. The resort is not huge, and getting around is quite easy. The staff keeps this resort immaculately clean..the rooms all have a water view..and are quite spacious. The food is very good, and the beach area is awesome.

    Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa in Samana nice place to stay

    Reviewed by Vladimir R(Toronto, Ontario, Canada) on Jul 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Nice place to stay for a family vacation! Check-in was very fast - 3 persons were running front desk. We were offered for a room upgrade (free of charge). We got larger room 319 with sea view, located in the main building and closely to everything (buffet, restaurants, swimming pulls) . The room was large, with jacuzzi tub and extra door in a hallway. Extra door cut all noise from a hotel hallway. AC was working fine, extra fan on the celling was very quiet. Food was great! There were a lot of different kind of cuisine in the restaurants and main buffet. Each day was little bit different due another cuisine was introduced (French, Chinese, Mexican, and etc.) Cleaning ladies were very helpful. There was no problem to get extra bottle of water or something like shampoo tube. Free internet was only in a main lobby area, but it was an option to buy internet package for 9 USD to get access from everywhere for the whole week (or more). There are 2 beaches near the hotel. Both beaches were without sea weeds and very clean. The large beach had an elevator to access. The other beach net to take a quick work downhill or use electrical carts from front door. Any security can call a cart for you or drive it for you. Also, the side of the building facing main beach and the other side of the building facing small beach and villas are quieter in the evening time. We will try to visit this place again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX