Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    M

    Stunning Property and Awesome Staff

    Reviewed by Mac on Jan 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    Likes: Property is stunning, spotless and beautifully designed. Buffet offers excellent variety. Staff is phenomenal, so pleasant and accommodating. Entertainment is uplifting. Dislikes: Samana - shop owners are in cahoots with taxi drivers and will rip you off. Purchase goods at the resort gift shop instead. Final dislike is leaving the Island. :(

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Very effective and friendly services

    Reviewed by Dan and Marilyn on May 06, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    I would like to thank Lizairi, Diego Gomez chef cook of this beautifully resorts , Would like to mentions all staff of this hotel Island was very notable during our visit with the warmest welcome with the Concierge Gabriel,Emanuella ,Caesar,took time and good care of us as we were celebrating our 35th anniversary.we were a little deceived about the cleaning in the room example sheets were not change every second day as we know some accident can occurs during the 7 days so imagine 14 days. Food were superb in the Don Pablo, Rodiozio grill, Mediterranean,was excellent. The Elportillo was not bad except for Banos a lot of Beach flees and strange crawling insects. Required more insecticide. All other Banos were very clean. Bar at the Jaccussi was very high quality service thanks to Leudy , Sanael De La Cruz and Measael. I would like to thank West Jet Crew for the care at the Pearson airport as we required assistance for spouse as she very ill on the arrival. My spouse and I are very thankful about the help we got outstanding to West Jet and Pearson airport personnel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    m

    Not a 5 star resort

    Reviewed by mmahal99 on Jun 20, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: June 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    If you are truly looking for a luxury 5 star vacation, this is not the place to go to. I would say it's more like a 4 star overall. We stayed here June 11 - 18, 2016 for my birthday and selected the resort based on the great reviews we read. We were quite disappointed. People can smoke anywhere outdoors, around the pools & the beach. This made it hard to get away from the smoke fumes. The good side of the beach there's a calm side & windy side is pretty confined. We had to move locations 4 times one day to get away from smokers. The resort really should divide the beach and pool areas into a smoking and non-smoking side. Furthermore, the service on the beach was pretty much non-existent, despite us tipping. We were there for a week and were only offered drinks on two occasions. Also, people hold the good spots on the beach all day with their towels as the resort doesn't set a time limit for chairs to sit unused. We noticed beach chairs would be reserved with towels yet unused for hours. Because the beach isn't that big, they really should set a time limit and remove towels from chairs that go unused for a couple hours as some of the other resorts we have been to do. We had upgraded to one of the villas that offers butler service, and the service was pretty much non-existent. Little things were missed, the maid didn't leave any shampoo or soap one day and didn't replace the empty tissue box another day. The toilet was dirty upon our arrival I just cleaned it myself because I didn't want to bother waiting for someone to come clean it . On my birthday, we had ordered champagne and chocolate strawberries for an additional fee to be delivered at a particular time, which never came. Management did apologize, but you get the point that this was no where near the 5 star experience we had hoped for. Other small issues of note, we ordered tea, they delivered coffee instead. Then they brought tea bags with no hot water. The hot water finally came about 20 minutes later.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    J

    Simplement fantastique

    Reviewed by Josiane on Apr 22, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Tres beau sejour, tout simplement parfait, chapeau au represetant westjet Herman, disponible et tres gentil.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6138 reviews):

    0 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX