Grand Case Beach Club

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    m

    small, quaint, quiet

    Reviewed by missalicia on Jul 16, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    My first impression was that this is a small quaint hotel. This hotel is on the French side, and near an area called Grand Case. It is very French, and very quiet. I was in a studio with an Ocean View. It had a kitchenette, which is perfect if you don't want to eat out for every meal. It wasn't anything spectactular, but it also had nothing wrong with it either. It is not a high end accomodation, if that is what you are looking for. The beach here is really nice! The water is quite calm, and very clear. There is good snorkelling if you swim out a bit, but be careful as there are sea urchins near the rocks. The pool is tiny, and didn't have much going for it. They did however say that they will be renovating it in the near future, and it will be larger once the renovations are done. I didn't have a car, but if I returned I would probably get one. There is a lot to explore around the Island, and this hotel is pretty secluded.. so if you feel like you will want to go out everyday, then you may want a car. Especially because there are kitchenttes, and it is nice to be able to go get groceries with your car. It is within walking distance to Grand Case, which is a small town with lots of high end restaurants, and shops. You can walk to it from the hotel, but I would recommend trying to not walk late at night by yourself on the way back. Grand Case has a lot of amazing, high end restaurants. It can be quite pricey to eat there if you are planning to go into town every night for dinner. All in all I enjoyed my stay at the Grand Case! If you want to just relax and do nothing, this may be the place for you!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1854 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Superb

    Reviewed by ChalmersBelfast(Belfast) on May 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a wonderful 11 nights at GCBC over Easter in an Oceanview studio. The hotel and grounds were beautifully maintained and the rooms excellent. Whilst all the staff were very friendly and helpful - a big shout-out to Ruth on the Front desk who very kindly arranged for us to have a Room allocated on our last day until 4PM. Fantastic beach and lovely Sunset Cafe for breakfast and lunch. A touch of the Cote d'Azur in the Caribbean.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Stunning and quiet

    Reviewed by Molly M(Roswell, Georgia) on May 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I just got back from GCBC to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary. We stayed in an ocean front studio and it was so beautiful. The grounds were all nicely kept, and every part of the beach was so uncrowded and quiet. Having the Sunset Cafe right there was great as it was a quick breakfast, lunch, and we even had two delicious dinners there. There is still a lot of construction going on after Irma, but the ocean sounds honestly drown out most of the noise so it’s not bothersome. My husband and I are in our 20s and we were definitely the youngest there (besides a couple of families), so if you’re looking for something quiet, laidback, and beautiful- this is your place!

    WOW AMAZING

    Reviewed by Ditchpilot(New Orleans, Louisiana) on Apr 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I was down in St Maarten for work late March 2019 for 8 nights. We chose the GCBC after checking several properties on both Dutch and French sides of the island. The drive from the international airport to GCBC was late afternoon and the traffic was more then we anticipated we were glad we took the advice not to rent a car it would have been more trouble then it was worth. Do not let the rebuilding post hurricane Irma keep you from visiting the island. The positive spite of the locals is infectious. GCBC has everything we needed. The rooms are all new since Irma. We stayed in the second building second floor overlooking the smaller of the 2 beaches located on the property. Having a fill kitchen was great. Every room is on the beach so sunsets are amazing. The restaurant on site Sunset Cafe was the best surprise. We ate 90% of our meals here due to the wonderful staff and quality and great menu. Sabrina made us feel like family and was a delight to be around. The roof top deck and pool area was very quiet and the view is to die for. The beach is private and clean. They have water taxi onsite and the water activity center is right next to the Sunset Cafe. There is some construction going on but you hardly notice it. If you want to eat and drink off properly. The short walk down a few blocks from the GCBC there are several restaurants and bars with great food and drinks. Some shops and restaurants are still in various stages of repair but the ones that are up and running are great. I can’t say enough about GCBC after the beating this side of the island took they have made amazing progress.

    A great place - slightly off "piste"

    Reviewed by Scottrekker(London, United Kingdom) on Apr 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have been travelling throughout the Caribbean for 2 months and visited many islands. Whilst this is not a "Marriott" it really gives a sense of the true Caribbean. Hurricane Irma passed through Q 4 2017 and it has taken some time to rebuild the entire island. This place has been significantly upgraded with some further work to complete. Please do give such resorts your support. The restaurant is subcontracted out to a fabulous team - food is fantastic. Swimming pool great; beach secluded; rooms large and well apportioned. Nothing to complain about. Enjoy your stay. Visit the Lolos nearby.

    A magnificent comeback

    Reviewed by LeslieH548(Falcon Heights, Minnesota) on Apr 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was our first, but certainly not last, trip to St. Martin and the lovely Grand Case Beach Club. We’re so glad we chose this resort. The staff was warm and friendly. Food and drinks were heavenly. Lots of beach space with plenty of chairs and umbrellas were available. They have done a wonderful job of rebuilding after hurricane Irma 18 months ago. While there was indeed some construction noise, none of it was audible from the rooms, only one of the beaches and a bit from the restaurant. The room was beautifully decorated and well taken care of with fresh bougainvillea daily. My only recommendation would be for more info at check in. We found out from a merchant downtown that there was a carnivale that night. Sure are glad we didn’t miss that! Downtown Grand Case is an easy eight minute walk and the restaurants there are so French and fun. We’ll be back!!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX