Be Live Experience Turquesa

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    V

    Best Holiday in Varadero yet!

    Reviewed by Vancouver on Nov 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    The resort and staff were perfect. I loved the 24 hr bar service and carried some food for late night snacks. The pool's pump went down which took a couple of days to fix, but when it opened it was awesome. It didn't really matter because the beach is beautiful not to mention having a small bar down at the beach. The staff everywhere on the resort are the best! I even saw and heard of them accommodating guests with extra needs. We didn't have one of the updated rooms but ours was a perfect location on the property, close to everything. The beds were great and the room was always clean. The food was great at this resort compared to my last stay at the resort next door. Going into town is a breeze. Your can find yummy steak & lobster dinners and finish up at the Beatles Bar to dance it off. $10 CUC will get you there and the same to return. I always feel safe in Varadero, the people are lovely. I am going back in April and plan to stay at the same resort just because the staff, beach, food etc.....are top shelf in my books.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    s

    perfect inexpensive getaway.

    Reviewed by susy on Dec 13, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    My husband and I stayed here for 5 days as a quiet get away from the hustle and bustle and that's exactly what we got. It's a small resort. Perfect for a quiet vacation. We were not looking to party. We are past that stage. What you get at the Turquesa is a spectacular clean beach. A clean, functional room, good food, great staff and beautiful warm weather. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport. Surprisingly the food at this resort was delicious. The fish on the grill was wonderful and the pasta bar was great. We preferred the buffet to the a la carts. My only complaint was that the drinks were a little too sweet for my liking however the beer was always cold and tasty. This was a great. inexpensive get away. Overall we would return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2317 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing staff!

    Reviewed by Jen M() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    For our first ever trip, we are glad we picked Turquesa. The staff were unbelievable, the beach was outstanding and the vibe was so relaxed. Our room was basic which was more than fine by us and was cleaned daily with fun towel designs. The food was pretty good. Like everywhere, you pick your favourites. But again the staff. Always kind, and helpful and just happy! We fell in love with the atmosphere and are looking forward to coming again!

    Amazing time

    Reviewed by jenny h(Calgary, Canada) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I just got home from a two-week stay at Be Live Turquesa and it was so amazing. The hotel is a smaller resort which makes getting around a lot easier. I traveled by myself and never had to worry once about my safety while on the resort. The staff goes above and beyond to get to you know you and are so incredibly kind helpful. They work very long hours and still had big smiles. They would go above and beyond to help you with anything you needed or find someone to help get you what you needed. I was in room 322 located on the ground floor close to the lobby. My room was great always clean and fresh towels daily. The maid always made me cute decorations with the towels and left me to thank you notes for the gift I had left her. Mario and Kenia at the Turquesa bar were so kind always smiling. By the end of the two weeks, they would have my coffee started without me even having to ask. The staff at the Portobello were so kind and always smiling. They had people that would play the piano and it was absolutely beautiful. The food was perfect every time I ate there. A huge shout out to all the staff at the Siboney bar they are all so amazing. They work very hard to keep everyone happy and they keep the drinks going smoothly. Reynaldo went above and beyond to make sure everyone was happy and having a good time. He always had smiles to give even when the bar was packed. Hector was the cook and he always made sure nobody went hungry. Huge shout out to all the staff at the Siboney bar Reynaldo, Hector,Ruben, Yaidel, Barro, Jesus, Eudys you made my trip unforgettable because of your kind hearts and warm smiles. Thank you so much all of you and no offensive if I forgot to mention anyone you are all absolutely amazing. The front desk was so kind and helpful when I checked in. They explained where everything was food, drinks and gave me a map. The bell boy helped me get to my room. I have no complaints at all with this resort I had the best time ever. This was my 5th time to Cuba and when I come next year I will no longer go to any other resort, this is my new Cuba family. Thank you to all the staff for working so hard to make all of us travelers have a wonderful time I appreciate it so much.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    First Vacation

    Reviewed by Bobbi M() on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This resort was amazing! The staff was incredible! Reynaldo was at the party bar and was very accommodating, Nelson was security and just wonderful! Mario and Barro always had a smile! The late night cook Hector always had a smile! The ladies in the restaurants were lovely! The pool was clean, the beach was incredible! A short snorkeling trip is available and was fantastic. My son spent the entire time in the pool with a huge smile on his face. The resort staff all gave him a fist bump every time he went anywhere. There was a lot of complaining in other reviews about food! I can’t believe that. I The buffet has a fantastic pasta bar! A fresh meat grill, plenty of veggies and fruit. The Italian restaurant was amazing. The Cuban restaurant was also good! If you can’t find something to eat here well I’m just not sure you can anywhere. It was our first vacation and it was amazing. We had just one issue. All three of our winter sweaters were stolen from our room plus one blue towel (which we were forced to pay for). The management did not care at all. My family and I had to walk through the cold to our vehicle today with no winter gear. I think we would still go back. We were just really disappointed because we brought lots of gifts for our maid. If she were to ask we would have probably given the items to her. We felt our business didn’t matter at all to the management when we brought it up. Next time we will ensure our suitcases are closed and locked. We will not leave gifts and tips for the maid until our last day. They will be based on service.

    Beautiful Beach

    Reviewed by madelainegauthier(Edmonton, Canada) on Mar 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Like all of Varadero the beach is beautiful and I highly recommend spending all your time on the beach. The food was typical for Cuban resorts and the Italian Restaurant was exceptionally good, which was a pleasant surprise. The staff at this resort are amazing. I recommend visiting Bar Siboney as the bartenders - Yaidel, Reynaldo, Jesus, and Eudys are extremely good at what they do and friendly. I also would like to shout out to the entertainers - Andy, Marcello, and Ronnie as they were also very friendly and helpful.

    Fun time, amazing beach

    Reviewed by SaharaM112() on Mar 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This resort is typical for the Vardero area. Expect some things that are different from home. It’s all part of the experience. My friend and I stayed in early March and had a blast on the beautiful beach. Special shout out to the crew at Bar Siboney - Yaidel, Reynaldo, Eudys and Jesus for their positivity, liveliness, prompt service and keeping the drinks flowing. Excellent service.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX