Be Live Experience Turquesa

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    V

    Best Holiday in Varadero yet!

    Reviewed by Vancouver on Nov 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    The resort and staff were perfect. I loved the 24 hr bar service and carried some food for late night snacks. The pool's pump went down which took a couple of days to fix, but when it opened it was awesome. It didn't really matter because the beach is beautiful not to mention having a small bar down at the beach. The staff everywhere on the resort are the best! I even saw and heard of them accommodating guests with extra needs. We didn't have one of the updated rooms but ours was a perfect location on the property, close to everything. The beds were great and the room was always clean. The food was great at this resort compared to my last stay at the resort next door. Going into town is a breeze. Your can find yummy steak & lobster dinners and finish up at the Beatles Bar to dance it off. $10 CUC will get you there and the same to return. I always feel safe in Varadero, the people are lovely. I am going back in April and plan to stay at the same resort just because the staff, beach, food etc.....are top shelf in my books.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    s

    perfect inexpensive getaway.

    Reviewed by susy on Dec 13, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    My husband and I stayed here for 5 days as a quiet get away from the hustle and bustle and that's exactly what we got. It's a small resort. Perfect for a quiet vacation. We were not looking to party. We are past that stage. What you get at the Turquesa is a spectacular clean beach. A clean, functional room, good food, great staff and beautiful warm weather. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport. Surprisingly the food at this resort was delicious. The fish on the grill was wonderful and the pasta bar was great. We preferred the buffet to the a la carts. My only complaint was that the drinks were a little too sweet for my liking however the beer was always cold and tasty. This was a great. inexpensive get away. Overall we would return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2384 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Trip with friends

    Reviewed by briwarf(Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada) on Jun 28, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    The beach was amazing. We could be there late at night and it was just so nice. The hotel itself was a little run down and dated. It was clean but definitely not what we expected. The first room that we went to, AC was broken so we requested to be changed to another room. The staff at the front desk wanted us to stay in the room until a technician came to fix the AC unit. This could have taken the whole week. My boyfriend sells these things in Canada for a living so we advocated for a new room. The staff did accommodate us after much discussion. The second room wasn't overly better but the AC did work, only on 17, it did get very cold in the night time when we were in the room. It was also very noisy. Had a difficult time sleeping. Our friend's who arrived before us had the same ordeal happen with the AC and the staff let them pick between two rooms. They chose a newly renovated room. The hotel food was 3/10. We all opted to eat off resort most of our stay. We did book the ala carte restaurant two nights in which the food was mediocre, but definitely a step up from the hotel buffet. Overall, we had a really good time with great friends. However, I would not go back to this resort personally.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Mr

    Reviewed by bob b() on Jun 26, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Just returned from the hotel and found it worse than 3 years ago. Food is below average with poor selection and quality. We get diarrhea and need to take caution as spotted cockroaches and flies in the food along rows of rotten dishes. There is no real snack bars and only one functional restaurant on the resort. Halls and stairs were not cleaned. Room Aircondition was noisy with broken control, toilet didn't flush and shower drain was clogged. On the way back both of our suitcases were ripped,handles tored away,squashed so hard that plastic bottles with shampoo and water leaked inside. Poor intertainment and no activities. Stuff doesnt speak English and busy with own interests. I would give it 2 star at most.

    A Great Week with Friends- until the end

    Reviewed by 917feliciaf(Linwood, Canada) on Jun 26, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Myself and 7 friends spent April 25-May 2nd at this resort. The resort itself was dated but clean and the grounds were well kept. Our main reason for the getaway was the beach which did not disappoint! The weather was fabulous with temps from 28-33 degrees. We had no problems getting beach loungers or a thatched cabana. The a la carte was ok. We only got reservations for one. I can’t remember the name. The calzone was very good and very big. The buffet was adequate at breakfast and dinner. Lunch was our favourite mealtime with delicious pizza! Our room was clean and basic. The air conditioner was not working as well as it should have been, but room was still comfortable. The resort was a perfect getaway for our budgets and needs. Unfortunately, one of our friends got very ill with suspected food poisoning the day of our departure. We asked for an extension of her checkout so she may be able to rest in her room, and it was granted for three extra hours but they were not able to grant any further time. The medical clinic was closed even though it was during its business hours. We were all very concerned for our friend who had to lie in the lobby while suffering severe vomiting and diarrhea. Staff must not be trained in managing these situations and kept a hands off approach & they did not check on her well-being. This was during the final hours of our stay but, unfortunately, it left a lasting, uninviting impression. I would still recommend this resort as long as you stay well!!

    Friends trip

    Reviewed by nevsav(Toronto, Canada) on Jun 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We love Cuba! Mostly, the people are amazing. Unfortunately this hotel was a disappointment. Kind of shocked they have three stars... (we initially thought it had 4, but tripadvisor says 3.5). The first day we arrived there was barely food at the dinner buffet. This improved dramatically because more guests arrived later on. Their lunch and breakfast buffet is the best, their dinner is not great. To make reservations you have to stand in line at 9 am and supposedly that’s the “only way to do it.” Unless you speak Spanish, then they put you on the list in advance and the lesser worth guests gotta wait in line every morning. Same thing with the shows, they did very little in English. Three nights we just got up and left. There were a lot of people from Spain. However, also a lot of Northern Europeans, Canadians and Russians who literally did not understand a word. We all complained to each other. The rooms were the killer though... they were the worst I’ve ever stayed in (and I travel a LOT). I am just going to post pictures and you can judge for yourself. Three other people tried to switch rooms to the better advertised rooms (we tried also, and these are just people we witnessed trying). Also when we got the rooms they had not even been cleaned. There were dirty towels and garbage everywhere and that was right after we carried our luggage across the whole resort (no offer of carts which we saw later they had and had for other people). The room they gave us to change in at the last day was a smokers den or something. There was ash on the floor and you couldn’t be in the room breathing normally. The stench of cigarettes made us almost vomit. When we showered we smelled it on each other.... disgusting. Two of the front desk people were SO rude it was uncomfortable. The other staff were really nice. As always in Cuba. This is my 4th time coming to Cuba and it was the worst hotel I have experienced. I know they will write back with some lame excuses, but my reviews are honest. I always review, good or bad.

    Clean Blue water, white sandy beach and friendly staff - best beach resort in Varadero

    Reviewed by Nikoleta_Bilyarska(Sofia, Bulgaria) on Jun 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We are just back from our honeymoon and I am so happy we chose Be Live Experience Turquesa resort for our special trip. Before going there I was really worried because of all the bad reviews I read here but I could gladly say I had an amazing experience in that hotel and would highly recommend it. The beach bungalows are really great since they give you more privacy and beach feeling, the green areas are very well maintained and staff is taking care of it perfectly. The rooms are big enough and obviously were recently renovated - brand new TV and AC - so I was impressed. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful (We changed our room first day with one closer to the beach as we wanted but the hotel staff was very helpful with our request)- always smiling and offering good entertainment.They cleaned our room every single day and it was very nice. As for the beach - the best one! I was surprised that the water sports were included in the price (excellent - you rarely get this in the Western resorts). Nice small beach bar with great bar tender! Overall amazing experience and thank you for the great time we had.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX