Accra Beach Hotel and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Imagine how great the experience would be If they had quality service to go with the beautiful location

    Reviewed by Stephen on Feb 02, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Prior to our arrival at the hotel, we had read several reviews regarding the lack of hot water and the varying levels of the quality of customer service provided by the hotel. Upon our return we have noticed many unfavourable comments on other travel sites that allow customers to provide feedback on the "travel experience" offered by service providers. Lets start with the positive. The cleaning staff and beach staff were outstanding. Never had to wait to have our room cleaned or to have chairs and an umbrella provided on the beautiful beach. Now to the hotel experience. We were subjected to a lack of hot water for the first several days, and then there was barely enough water to brush your teeth, never mind trying to have a shower. The hotel did offer some compensation for this inconvenience, but they failed to provide any logical reasons for the cause of the water "shortage". We could have lived with the water issue but were very frustrated that the restaurant and bar staff did not encourage us to eat or drink at the hotel based on the below average level of hospitality and service provided. It really shouldn't take 90 minutes to get an appetizer from the bar. We are seasoned travellers and have patience for most situations, but not to this degree.The most disappointing part of the service level was the need to go elsewhere when there were outstanding views from the restaurant. Also disappointing was the lack of feedback from WestJet. The WestJet reps did not alert us to any problems at the hotel and we have not heard from them since our return. I trust they are aware of the problems.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1922 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Very Nice Hotel

    Reviewed by bajankid92(Bridgetown, Barbados) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a very relaxing stay at the Accra Beach Hotel. The pool view rooms were very nice and modern. And the staff were very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others who are visiting Barbados or just having a nice quiet staycation. I will definitely be back in the near future!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Holiday June 19

    Reviewed by 470janetp(Bournemouth, United Kingdom) on Jul 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Lovely hotel , reception were good and friendly. Room with view of pool and beach on our balcony was fantasy day and night. Pool area was clean and room was big for the two of us , the Domestic staff very good and helpful. Recommend people to stay there. Breakfast so much choice filled you up for the day.

    Short break

    Reviewed by Reporter01(London, United Kingdom) on Jul 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Enjoyable holiday, the hotel was good, we was in room 130 view was the car park it was quiet slept well. Reception was as previous reviews but they was very helpful when we needed them. Lots of functions are held at the hotel parking can be a problem. Room was clean and tidy. We had breakfast at the hotel, expensive but the variety was good and tasty. Bbs 45 plus 10% tips. Staff in the restaurant was very friendly. Cons: pool service we had to wait over an hour for food and drinks. We was not told that on Thursdays there is no pizza.

    Hospitality

    Reviewed by carla k(Toronto, Canada) on Jul 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is an awesome hotel & resort, the front desk staff, Carl & Tara is very professional and also friendly! They went beyond to take care of our needs. However, Damien and Sean ( Bell ?? staff at the information desk) they made you feel at home. Damien has a great sense of humour and they are both dedicated to the job in ensuring the guests are well informed any questions asked. The only short comings of my stay is the lack of entertainment on the property, There should be a piano bar or some sorry of entertainment every night. But saying that I recommend this resort 4.5 stars ??

    Good South coast location

    Reviewed by 137terryp117(Reading, United Kingdom) on Jul 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Well appointed rooms with ocean view. Staff very friendly and attentive. Super large pool with poolside bar. Good good, particularly the breakfast. It's location is great with shops bars and restaurants close by. Bridgestone and At Lawrence Gap are just a short bus or taxi ride away. Great location to explore the Island.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX