Excellence Playa Mujeres

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Excellence Playa Mujeres
    6. Excellence Playa Mujeres review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    M

    We enjoyed our stay! Excellent resort for adults.

    Reviewed by Mywifebirthday on Jan 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    The hotel was excellent! Tons of things to do. Very secure location and excellent beach. Wow what a staff. Everyone has smiles on their face and they look for a best interest. They always smile and say ?Ola? is there anything I can do for you. We went to celebrate my wife?s birthday and we couldn?t asked for more. She is happy and we are definitely going back for 15 wedding anniversary there. Amazing! Best day travel stuff were wonderful especially Manuel Ongay BD travel rep. He went to so much extent to help us book our tour to Chichen ItZa. Thanks Manuel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    We loved our stay. There were 3 hotel staff, Ceaser in main bar, Ceaser in French restarant, Ceaser in sports bar: they all went above.

    Reviewed by Cathy on Feb 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    yes we would go back. The staff were amazing.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    s

    the service is excellent

    Reviewed by sheila & joe on Jan 08, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    over all this Excellence was great . The service at the beach and pool were the same no matter where you were the servers were there . The beach was great for swimming and was amazes at how they worked to keep it clean . It the ocean plant are going to grow and die but they ran a tractor up an down that beach two or three times a day . The Food was all good its nice to not make reservations . The Steak and Seafood were our favourite we had a great sever Markus .

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 16428 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excellence Playa Mujeres "A VACATION ONE CAN ONLY EXPERIENCE!!!"

    Reviewed by Juan2685(Plantation, Florida) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I would return to this Excellence resort and recommend this excellence in service and dedication to the care of the guest like never before seen. My wife and I just returned from our second stay at this resort and could not have felt happier than when we stayed 6years ago. To all the staff we appreciate the work you do and thank you sincerely. Shows how the management can maintain a happy and long lasting experience at a high standards!!! Will return as soon as I can!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    A slice of heaven (long review )

    Reviewed by marceymac() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I were lucky enough to enjoy our third stay at this amazing resort this past April. (Review is late). From the moment you drive up to the gates everything is pristine. You are greeted at the door by friendly staff who take care of everything. They whisked our bags away, offered us a cold towel and a glass of sparkling wine. We checked in at the new upstairs location of the EC club. It was quick and easy and we were greeted my some familiar faces. Thank you Jacqueline for your smiles and efficiency. We were brought to our room in building 8A where everything we requested was ready for us and there was a letter signed by the GM welcoming us back beside some beautiful fresh flowers. The resort is kept beautifully and every single staff member we passed had a smile and a hola. There have been some Menu changes since our last visit and a shout out goes to the Agave menu. So much better. It was so hard to choose and it was delicious. We love the EC beach. There are sun beds, Bali beds, (first come first served and no extra fee) concierge hut (thank you Erick and Wilberth) and drinks were kept flowing by Yessica and Enselma. We did miss the amazing Juliana Mednia on the beach. We found her along the 7 buildings and had a quick hug. In the afternoons we usually joined friends at the 8B pool. Martha was amazing. We barely had the last sip of a drink and she had another ready with a smile. Cesar (shark man) and Inacio were always ready to make up our lounger, have a new towel ready, offer anything we needed and kept us entertained. There are lots of activities if you want. We went to do the archery but there was a problem with the target so Eddy the entertainer switched it to rifle shooting and made it fun for us even though we were all dying in the heat that day. We enjoy the view eating at the lobster house where we were well taken care of by Antonio, Guadeloupe,Rosario, and Adonay. We preferred this option for breakfast over the buffet as it is all made to order and you can’t beat the view. We ate at spice for both the regular menu (much improved) and the hibachi where Sergio and Marco made the evening very fun. We also enjoyed meeting people from all over the world. Dinner at Toscana was our least favourite. The entrees we chose just weren’t the best but Oswaldo was very pleasant and efficient. This visit was our first time getting to eat at Magna. What a fabulous addition. The food is next level and the atmosphere is perfect. We met Ciau and Luis there and they were so friendly and helpful. We had remembered Anaid from last year in Barcelona and she came and chatted with us for awhile To make sure everything was perfect and kept asking if we thought anything needed to change. She is a pleasure and clearly loves her job. Fanny the beautiful sweet lovely thoughtful lady was our concierge. She checked in on us several times during our stay and always had a beautiful smile. We had a few small requests that she took care of immediately. Nelson was everywhere. He is amazing and makes us smile and so happy to see him. Pedro ????. He is AMAZING. So so happy to see his excellence being rewarded. He made sure everything was amazing. I think we come back just to see him again. Love you Pedro. Now evenings. This trip was the first time we made it to the sports bar. It was fairly empty so our group was able to request the music we wanted from the DJ. Had some drinks and some dancing later at night. I just hope for the sake of the staff and the guests they do something about the AC in there. It was almost unbearable due to the heat. But it was a fun night being with friends and I’m glad we finally checked it out. We caught a few of the nightly shows in the theatre. Some were really good (pop stars). The new Queen show needs work. I felt bad but we just couldn’t sit through it and left. The evening hub is definitely the martini bar. Caesar! Tono! Diego!! What a rock star trio. Management please Don’t split them up!! Each one is amazing and I found a special drink from each of them that I will only let that one make me. They never stop. They are so busy and in demand but still take the time to chat and entertain. It is my favourite part of our evening for sure and we closed it down almost every night. This has been a long review because I have so much to say about this resort. You won’t be disappointed if you book this fabulous resort.

    You will never want to go to a different all-inclusive resort again! Definitely THE BEST

    Reviewed by Rominaka(Dallas, Texas) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved this place so much tat we had to come back after 6 long years since it was my husband's 40th bday, and I surprised him with our visit back to his favorite vacation spot. The best customer service - all staff are extremely courteous. Nobody expects a tip, but the service is so good that you always want to tip them. Very much deserved. Best food ever - Different restaurants, not one that rotates each night like in other all-inclusives VERY secure - the entire venue is gated; you go through 2 security points to get in and everyone is checked against the guest list expected for that day. Not crowded, very exclusive, super clean, always being remodeled, always accommodating (including food allergies), awesome shows, parties, activities, they make you feel like royalty....I think you get the point.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Hotel’s name speaks for itself

    Reviewed by lkacz86(Homer Glen, Illinois) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Excellence resort is truly that...EXCELLENT. I have been to the Rivera Cancun resort twice and Playa Mujeres once. It’s the only resort chain for me now. The food, drinks, spa, and nightly shows are far superior to other resorts, but the staff is definitely what makes the stay so special. They go above and beyond to care for their guests.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Amazing! We will be back!

    Reviewed by Q2315DGkarenf() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great restaurants,clean and spacious rooms, really nice pools and beach area, awesome bars the drinks were phenomenal and you can ask for anything you want, you are not limited to what is on the menu. If you visit the spa make sure to ask if your service includes hydrotherapy, and if so you must arrive one hour before your scheduled massage so you can take advantage of the full experience. The staff... I can’t stress this enough... the friendliest people ever!! From the maintenance guys around the facility always smiling and greeting us when we walked by to the servers, bar tenders, front desk, people at the spa...all of them! Thank you for the experience!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX