Reflect Krystal Grand Cancun

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Reflect Krystal Grand Cancun
    6. Reflect Krystal Grand Cancun review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Exceeded expectations

    Reviewed by Sherwood on Feb 09, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    We found a good deal to this hotel online and took a gamble. We were pleased with the overall experience. Lots of Canadians here from all over Canada. The waiters did a great job serving pool or beach side. The restaurants were awesome with lots of great food and options. The beach was the nicest in Cancun. A few folks trying to sell stuff on the beach but they were not pushy. This is Mexico! Would totally go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4374 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Staff was amazing!!

    Reviewed by Ashley H() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my first time visiting Cancun and it was incredible. The staff made all the difference in the world. Special thanks to Roberto, Javier, Fernando & Alex for such amazing service, made us feel like family! I will never forget my time here & I’m grateful to have had such a great experience.

    Great!

    Reviewed by Getaway06295443189(Montreal, Canada) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    It was a great stay overall, the service was good. Mostly smiling staff ready to help and accommodate at every request. The rooms were ok nothing out of the ordinary, clean, beds were great and we had an amazing view on the ocean, could not complain. Bring your ear plugs if your a light sleeper as you can hear everything on the outside room. Coco Bongo is walking distance from the hotel and other shops witch is great if your into that. I found there to be a lack of restaurants at night. They have 2 specialty restaurants,Italian and Asian (both great food) but only one is open at night they rotate depending on the days. Unfortunately having only one open there was always a wait..there also the sea side grill wich we ate at 2 times and just felt it was ok, nothing special. They have a Mexican restaurant outside of the resort, you must reserve in the morning, we asked 2 times and were unable to go because they had special events going on. The resort was great overall and the beach is wonderful for Cancun! I was amazed! Blue sea for miles. We went in April witch is a quiet time, the hotel was maybe at 70% full from what I could see. I feel that if it's the busy season it would lack chairs near the pool and beach. They also have the Bali beds that you can reserve all day near the pool or at the beach. We did it twice..it was wonderful!! Order a bottle of sparkling rosé, you'll be living the life haha. I would definitely go back. Oh btw the hotel is kid friendly, kid pool and area to play with activities organized for kids as well, great to know if your traveling with family!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Nice trip

    Reviewed by Johanne G() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Alter beeing here tél weeks we really appreciated Ivan at the animation. He was there everyday inviting us to participate in different activities. It was lots of fun. He was also fun to chat with. ?? Marvelous souvenir. ??

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Over OK, has some issues

    Reviewed by K5732QMhollyb(Orion, Illinois) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We booked this hotel as an all inclusive. We got a good price. It is under new management with AM I believe. Overall a nice time but had some major issues. Don’t know if we will return. Previous stays at Moon Palace and RIU Riviera Maya, and Cancun Palace better overall. Pros: The beach is STUNNING and wonderful especially if you have small children or not a good swimmer. There is a large wall that blocks large waves. Most days water was very calm, like a pool. And crystal clear. Many huts to provide shade and easy to get a spot. The ocean views are stunners and all rooms have a balcony. We did do the “romantic dinner” on the beach. Normally $300 for 2, but we attended the “presentation” and got $250 (time share sell). For $50 extra, this was very lovely. Our own table under a hut on the beach at sunset. The food was just OK, but the setting was amazing. Our room was adequate, and kept VERY clean by housekeeping, nice job!! We had professional pictures done which turned out AMAZING!! 40 pics for around $230. We got a DVD with rights and he emailed them as well. Easy walk/taxi/bus to lots of shopping, night life, restaurants. Cons:Not much of a selection of restaurants at hotel. They have quite a few, but the reservation line is daunting, must be available at 9am, and lots of reservations gone already. Plus many restaurants not open every night. Very limiting. We were not in altitude building and therefore only had 1 pool to use. The pool was drained for maintenance first day we were there and took an additional 2 days to fill. So no pool for half our trip. No compensation. Altitude has an additional 2 pools for use. We attended presentation for club membership for $250. They said 90 minutes but it was 2.5 hours. Never again. Reservations to restaurants, the worst. Long lines, like greater than an hour. Up to 1.5 hours. Never got to eat at Mexican restaurant. They told us 2 days all reservations went to altitude. Then spoke with people at altitude who said they were told it was closed to reservations for private party. Don’t lie. Just be honest. It looks bad. Be honest with your customers. Ate at the grill. 2.5 hours for dinner. Too long. We wanted to eat and leave, would have got up but I was starving. 2 days in a row our room key not working. Buffet not great food, very very limited compared to other places I’ve stayed. Also, not great service, chasing people down for silverware, salt, ketchup, coffee. No nightly entertainment. Although, very good area for entertainment off property. Mini fridge, not cold with SMALL selection, only restocked once a day. We drank soda and water. Not one beer. Bring what people drink....excursions through APPLE very overpriced. Book through trip advisor app before you go. Save 100’s $$$. Trip to isla muheres $150 through desk at hotel. Trip advisor $70, plus you can read all the reviews, people very honest on this app. Also, elevators in main building downright scary. Shakes, shutters, vibrates...scary.

    Absolutely Fabulous Vacation!

    Reviewed by catherinen751(Halifax, Canada) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Enjoyed an amazing week here with my 22 year old daughter. The hotel was wonderful and the staff was friendly. Our room was clean with a great shower. Mini fridge was well stocked and room service was included. Free wifi throughout the resort. We enjoyed all the restaurants but highly recommend the Mexican restaurant. Amazing drinks throughout and you could order lunch from your chair on the beach. Breakfast buffet was fabulous. All the restaurants were nice. The ice cream tempura is a must do at Ayami. I usually only go to a resort once but I cannot wait to go back to this property. Loved it!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX