Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    D

    There are a lot of restaurants in walking distance and the mall is close by as well.

    Reviewed by Debbie on Apr 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Loved our stay at the Comfort Suites. The room was a nice size with a kitchenette and desk. Had a nice selection to eat for breakfast and was different every day. The staff was friendly and helpful with our needs. The pool was warm and clean and hot tub was a perfect temperature. The ocean was close by and lots of chairs to choose from. We will definitely be coming back to the Cayman Islands and will stay at the Comfort Suite again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Loved our stay but bed was too soft for our liking.

    Reviewed by C & J on Dec 24, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We loved spending our anniversary at Comfort Inn & would highly recommend to all! The only detail I can really mention is our bed was a little soft for our liking.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1619 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Adequate and affordable

    Reviewed by kayakdaddy(Anderson, South Carolina) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Spacious, clean, great location, free breakfast, comfy beds, deep heated pool, hot tub, and restaurants/bar on site. Meets the needs of a family. Ample parking, beach towels and pool floats provided. Security around the property. Steps away from seven mile beach, restaurants. and shopping.

    Cheapest on the block

    Reviewed by E2201FZnicolec() on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    If you want a conventional old hotel with no luxury feel this is your place. We were greeted with a rum cake upon check in by the staff. Taxi was $18.75 from the airport by the way. The room was overlooking the nice Marriot hotel. Our room was by the elevator and surprisingly we never heard any noise at all the whole 4 nights we were there. We got the free breakfast which were scrambled eggs-a staple every morning, bacon sausages and sausage patties and Belgian waffles. We had yogurt apples oranges coffee. It was open from 7am to 10:30am. The pool is small and not clean at all and the are has a small alley that led to the beach area. The water is right by the beach chairs which was convenient. The beach was awesome. If you are not too picky with where you sleep their rooms are pretty decent and the sheets were cleaned daily and the towels were replaced daily as well. Thumbs up to their housekeeping. Our room came with a microwave mini refrigerator and a small dining table and a couch and coffee table. It would’ve perfect with a terrace though. But for the price and great location this hotel is your best choice for the price. We were out most of the time anyway. The hotel room was for sleeping and shower. Oh their kitchenette came with plates and cutlery you can use during your stay. They have coffee and coffee maker too. This helps as food is gold in this island. There’s a nearby Pizza Hut and Wendy’s across this hotel. We didn’t go there. There’s an international grocery store like 0.9mi away, Apple Watch said so hehe. We got American fruits Driscoll brand it’s like 20% more than our US$. Cayman island money is really more than ours. Not so reassuring. At breakfast we tipped like New Yorkers would usually do but I noticed no one else left tip money at all. The restaurant across charged gratuity automatically so be prepared for extra 15%. This is your best hotel if you want to save money for all the adventures you can have in the island though. They need to change their carpets in the room as it was stinky already and walking through it was not a good experience. There’s no room service too.

    Great service and more affordable

    Reviewed by iguanaRI(RI) on Apr 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have stayed here a few times, but this year we know why we keep coming back! The access to 7 Mile Beach and free breakfast is great. The concierge desk went out of their way to accommodate our need to stay after checkout time— storing our luggage for a bit. Then, they responded quickly and pleasantly when we inquired about something my daughter had left behind—they held it until we could pick it up. Stingers Restaurant is always good. Ambassador Dive Shop is on the property and they have scuba diving lessons in the pool and then arrange ocean dives.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Nice hotel, great breakfast!

    Reviewed by 86kathyst(Daytona Beach, Florida) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The cleaning staff was friendly, the concierge was very helpful and made contacts for excursions, and the breakfast was wonderful! I highly recommend snorkeling at the beach -- you can rent snorkel and mask for $10 at the dive shop by the pool. Beautiful sights!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great hotel.

    Reviewed by Kari304(Oshkosh, Wisconsin) on Apr 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Good price and good location. Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Free breakfast. Has chairs and umbrellas on the beach too! Pool was a good temperature not freezing like some. This is our second time here.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX