Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    A

    Will go back for sure

    Reviewed by Alireza on Feb 18, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    The hotel and room was so clean. We were at Tapa Tower and they gave us a free updrade to ocean view which was awesome. Actually before we go there I thought Tapa isn't good because I read some comments but Tapa is very clean and close to most restaurants and shoppings. If you want to buy something make sure you check the price in other stores around We bought swimming shoes from Kiplings at Rainbow Tower for $40 and the day after we found it for $28 in another store in the resort. One bad thing about this vacation was the airport transportation. I already called to westjet customer service and they kindly took care of it but this Diamond Head company has very rude and unprofessional staff. They offer you a free breakfast to go through their vacation packages and time sharing which wastes your time and if you don't go to that breakfast like us they don't pick you up to the airport in your last day!!!! I called them 2 days ahead to confirm our return but luckily on our return morning I called them to check the time, a very rude guy picked up the phone and said we are not in the list for today because I made a mistake and told them our return is for tomorrow! they don't want to accept their mistake. They are not reliable. If you still want to use them make sure call them every day and confirm your return time. However there is other ways of transporting to airport which is not expensive also in the hotel reception area. I should also appreciate all Westjet customer service personel and also flight crew also crew at check in desk at both yyc and honolulu airport. You guys are awesome. Thanks

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1698 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Hilton Grand Vacation Waikiki

    Reviewed by AM0805(Louisville, Kentucky) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We visited the Grand Islander in Waikiki as part of a Hilton Grand Vacation promotion. Our trip was in mid February for 5 nights. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo with an ocean view on the 22nd floor. This is one of the newer condos so the decor was contemporary and new. The beds were very comfortable but the sleeper sofa mattress where our son slept was thin and uncomfortable. The bathrooms were spacious and clean but the master shower had kind of a musty smell. Other than the faint smell, the shower appeared clean and had good water pressure. One unique feature in the master was a bidet toilet with a heated seat. We only had housekeeping clean once during our stay but they were quick to bring extra towels when we ran out. We enjoyed the convenience of staying in the Hawaiin Village but, as expected, everything was super expensive. We found buying groceries a challenge because the markets mainly supplied convenience items, some fresh fruits and drinks. We couldn't really cook a homeade meal. I guess you have to plan on driving to an actual grocery. The last part of our trip, we were required to take a tour and hear a presentation about the Grand Vacation club. They offered plans to meet various budgets and vacation needs. We didn't find it really high pressure and we told them we would think it over. We decided it was not for us, due to the cost and level of commitment. Overall, we enjoyed the trip and didn't mind the sales pitch. The Grand Islander is new and clean, but it's nothing spectacular. I would recommend it for the location and convenience though. One suggestion I would also make is to stay more than 5 nights and to rent a car. You'll see so much more of the island, and much better if you don't like group tours. The Hawaiin Village was convenient with several pools, dining and shopping. Although we had a kitchen in our condo, we ate most meals at the resort or the nearby shopping district. The stores at the resort sold some grocery items but were very high priced and mostly convenience items. This was our first trip to Hawaii so we really didn't know what to expect. The concierge staff were friendly but not super helpful in suggesting activities or sightseeing. There were some day trips by bus and we learned that they had to be booked 2 days in advance. We finally decided to rent a car, despite the $47 a day parking at the hotel garage. The staff at Enterprise were actually much more helpful in suggesting sight seeing.

    8 am wakeup

    Reviewed by DayTrip11673581770() on Mar 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Vacation was great until the last two days. The last two days I was awakened by a guy on a microphone right outside my window. They had an outdoor conference or party. Came on vacation to relax and sleep in.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Great locale in paradise!

    Reviewed by dkatherine123(Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania) on Mar 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Hilton Hawaiian Village is a gorgeous resort to stay at when in Oahu! The amenities of the shops and restaurants and the landscape design of the property make for a tropical paradise within a a paradise.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Love this place - something for everyone

    Reviewed by affinityPA(Philadephia) on Mar 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is the third time I have stayed here and enjoy it every time. The location is fantastic and those who stay here have full access to everything in Hilton Hawaiian Village. The accommodations are spacious and clean. Staff are friendly and accommodating. We had an oceanfront two bedroom that had two lanais overlooking the lagoon. The full kitchen is well equipped. We had a gorgeous view of the sunsets over the Pacific each night and each morning we got up early to watch the sunrise over Waikiki. We had a perfect view from our lanai for the Friday fireworks over the lagoon. I can’t wait till We go back again!

    Stay in Paradise

    Reviewed by David Russell R(Spring, United States) on Feb 27, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is a great property with everything that you need on this single campus. There is recreation, shopping, dining, and entertainment. It is truly a unique property and one that I would highly recommend.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX