SLS Las Vegas

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    E

    Hotel with a lot of potential, recommended for young adults

    Reviewed by Edgar on Apr 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    Hotel great for young adults as it has very modern architecture and decoration, hotel at the south end of the strip, very close to the Stratosphere, it is still undergoing renovations but when they are completed it will be a very nice and modern looking hotel

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    G

    Great value quality price.

    Reviewed by Ginette L. on Jun 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    The hotel is located at the end of the Strip, but the is a monorail attached to the hotel that brings you at different locations on the Strip. The room are clean and Art Deco. I especially like the Monkey bar with its crazy pictures of monkeys in suits. The fashion boutique by the entrance as great finds!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Great hotel, you can?t go wrong!

    Reviewed by Beckie on May 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Close to he monorail and has very friendly staff. Would definitely go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Boutique hotel located North of the Strip directly on the Monorail with 5 star quality dining and 2 pools to enjoy!!!

    Reviewed by Miranda on May 22, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    I truly love this hotel for the reason that is a boutique 4 star hotel with exceptional value and 5 star dining. I love Umami Burger and 800 degree pizza!!! And for the upper scale dining anyone that is a foodie will Love Katsuaya Asian cuisine and a if your into Unique meat try Bazaar Meat!! Still have free parking on site and 2 amazing poola! Rooms are small but that comes with a boutique hotel feel - cant beat being in and out of your room in less than 5 min! Right beside Walgreens as well! Enjoy! I did!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Monorail!

    Reviewed by KS on May 22, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is a nice little gem on the nrth ebd of the strip. Close to fremont and north outlets and the monorail makes it quick to main strip. A great value.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    G

    Excellent dining and great pool area

    Reviewed by Globetrotter on May 22, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Easy access to the monorail. Clean rooms and spacious bathroom (excellent shower head). Delicious breakfast at Northside Caf? & Chinese Kitchen. Walking distance to Ross and a taxi ride to Freemont Street.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Nice choice of restaurants for every budget. Fun pools and friendly staff!

    Reviewed by Cathy on May 17, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    It's great that the monorail is on site. Makes for a quick trip to get you to the centre of the strip.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    H

    Eclectic and fun!

    Reviewed by Heather S. on May 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This resort used to be the Sahara and has been completely renovated. The rooms are on the smaller size but extremely clean and the beds are SO comfortable. The restaurants have amazing food and the service is fantastic. Make sure to check out the coffee shop, it has amazing coffee! I found this hotel to have a little bit of everything and it is so incredibly easy to use the monorail which has a stop right at this hotel! All in all, would definitely recommend for anyone who is ok with staying slightly north of the strip and taking the monorail (which is WAY faster and cheaper than taxis). It has something for everyone!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    GOOD FOR BUDGETEERS

    Reviewed by DI on May 15, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Located on the north end of the strip. Great place for young, girls getaway, honeymoon couples. Access to the monorail. The rooms are chic, sleek, sophisticated, nice design elements. Well placed wall sized mirrors to make the room feel bigger, cold metal and white bathroom features. Good use of little space, with infinity sinks and dual head glass enclosed showers. Many restaurants, famous director chef Jose Andres opened Bazaar Meats restaurant, which is one of the most talked about restaurants in town. The pool is lovely, great music, lot's of chairs, cabana's and towels.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    I loved my stay in this hotel, the staff were accommodating

    Reviewed by Del on May 14, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    good location and convinience, Monorail so close to get

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4319 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Quieter Stay Away From The Strip First Class Service

    Reviewed by Hondacrv(Strabane, United Kingdom) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful four night stay at the SLS. We had booked a Grand Deluxe Room but on arrival we were able to upgrade to a Grand Luxurious King Room for 5 dollars a night more. The Grand Tower where these rooms are has its own dedicated check in area. Our room was on the nineteenth floor and had a lovely view of the pools and surrounding area. The room was absolutely lovely and had plenty of amenities. Very large tv , mini bar and espresso machine. The shower was fantastic and had a door which allowed you to see out onto the strip there was a curtain in the bedroom to cover it if you so wished. Lovely mirrors all over the place and lovely bathroom amenities. We loved the room it was extremely comfortable. The foxtail pool was lovely but very busy on the weekend but we still managed to get a sun bed no matter what time we came to the pool. Music from the dj was very good a bit loud so it might not be to everyone’s taste. Drinks like all Vegas pools are expensive we only drank beer which was 7 dollars a bottle. There was free iced water if you did not want alcohol. Pool snacks were also available if you needed something to eat. All staff we encountered at the pool area were very friendly. If you stay in the Grand Tower they also have there own private pool we went there one day but it is not a big area and it was very busy so we went to the main pool. I would also like to add that service charge is added to your bill for getting drinks at the bar. The whole Hotel is nice and clean and some work was ongoing whilst we were there but it didn’t bother us. The hotel is changing its name back to the Sahara. The casino area is small in consideration to the strip casinos but the dealers and drinks service was first class. We loved it here. There is a number of restaurants in the casino and we ate in the 800 degrees pizzeria which was lovely and we had breakfast each morning at the north side cafe. One price sample from breakfast is as follows two eggs sausage coffee tea bowl of fruit and toast 36.81 dollars. The SLS is at the north end of the strip so there is not much close by if you want to walk out to eat. One thing that attracted us to this hotel is that there is a monorail station at it . This is so handy for getting about the strip one ride will cost 5 dollars we had a 4 day pass which gives you unlimited travel and it cost 36 dollars per person. From SLS to MGM Grand takes 15 minutes. We also used Uber a number of times some fares we took and prices are as follows SLS to RIO Hotel for the World Series of Poker 9.05 dollars, SLS to south premium outlets shopping 15.42 dollars and we also returned to the airport for 13.86 dollars. The pickup for the Uber is at the parking garage on level four. There is also a 24 hour shop to pickup any bits and pieces and it sells snacks drinks etc. We also had coffee and pastries at the perq in the hotel which were very nice. I would definitely recommend the SLS it may not suit everyone because of where it is at but if you are returning to Vegas and have done some of the bigger strip hotels for the price consider this place I don’t think you will be disappointed and we will definately return here if we are lucky to come back to Las Vegas. A big thanks to all staff we had contact with you are all brilliant polite and friendly. Until the next time.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    All Rest, No Play

    Reviewed by 0EdgarR(Jersey City, New Jersey) on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I had the pleasure of staying at this new luxury hotel in Vegas from July 1st to July 5th. First, it IS a gorgeous hotel. And the only downside was the fact its at the lower end of the strip heading towards the "old downtown Vegas strip". They're literally a few blocks from the Stratosphere Complex. But, the upside is when you leave the hotel you're NOT dragged by the gazillions of tourists wandering the strip !!!! There was NOT a single episode or issue while my stay there. From what I understand the site was the "old Sahara" complex back in the days. My suite had this quirky "Victorian" mural on one wall. You must try a quickie bite at "The Parq" it is GREAT what they have to offer and what I had........a croissant from heaven with the BEST coffee ! Another great place to catch a quick bite is "Unos" a Mex place with the BEST tacos eVer !!!! Finally, after many years of going to Vegas, I finally got to see at the Coliseum in Caesar's Palace, "The Beatles Love" Cirque production. It IS incredible. At my show the audience went crazy after every number....well worth it !!! I had to catch my breathe during a few performances. If I go back to Vegas I will definitely go back to "LOVE". And to SLS.......keep doing what you're doing......all was/is GREAT !!! e

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Terrible SLS

    Reviewed by Tawny W() on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We had money taken from our room. Both security and hotel management were unconcerned. Could not confirm whether or not they would check the cameras in a timely manner. Had very little regard for customer service. Save your yourself time and money. Go someplace else!

    Great value

    Reviewed by Nicole J(Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada) on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    It’s at start of the strip so not as much to do directly outside the hotel but monorail is right there so super easy to go visit anywhere on the strip. It’s not as busy as other hotels but it’s kept super clean and the decor is beautiful. Pools are awesome. Quieter week days but busy on weekends. Restaurants are nice and priced good. No super cheap places but 15-25 for a meal at umami burger, uno mas and Northside diner. More for others. Cheap Uber to old Vegas from there. $10. Careful though my friends wallet was stolen as soon as he stepped out of cab in Freemont st. Just be aware and you’ll be fine. I would stay here again as beds are comfy and price is great.

    Good value for a standard hotel on the strip

    Reviewed by Priya_Alagesan(New York) on Jul 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This hotel was well-priced for a high traffic Fourth of July weekend stay on the strip. They’ve done a great job updating the Sahara. The rooms are very clean and modern, but keep in mind there is no coffee machine and little space to store things in the fridge. I really liked the multiple lighted floor-length mirrors. Pools were great and they have a nice rooftop. Perhaps the most valuable pro is that the hotel has a monorail stop, which makes it much more accessible to the rest of the strip despite being located on the end. I also really appreciated that this hotel was quieter than most, but if you prefer to stay where the action is this might not be the place for you.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX