The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    After booking a last minute vacation we weren't sure what we would get but we got MORE than we could have imagined It was amazing

    Reviewed by Joyce on Sep 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    The Westin Lake Resort & Spa was amazing all of the staff from Cleaning to Management was amazing to deal with We stayed for a week and had an amazing experience. Right from our check in to the cleaning people and the Pool Manager and Staff (who went out of their way to give us so much information) The hotel has and is going through renovations but they didn't interfere at all with our stay. It is like having the best of both worlds we went to the strip for one night and enjoyed the rest of our week sourrounded by lake pam trees and good people. Definately a hidden gem and will be back :)

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1544 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Reliable Property

    Reviewed by Keith H() on Mar 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Front desk staff was great but housekeeping was very inconsistent. Every single day I was there I noticed something was skipped. I finally had to leave a note asking that the coffee packs be replaced. Another day, the soap in the bathroom wasn't replaced or the ice bucket wasn't emptied. The bed was made and the room was clean so it wasn't work complaining about but it didn't met my expectations for a "luxury resort" stay. Another odd experience I had was with the bar staff at the Arabesque lounge. I noticed there were cigars for sale at the bar so I bought one. I asked the bartender if there were ashtrays on the outside patio and he told me that they didn't have ashtrays but he'd give me a plastic cup with water in it if I wanted because it was a non-smoking property. I asked (in a very polite and non-confrontational manner) why they sold cigars if it was a non-smoking property and he said "Hey, we don't make the rules." Okaaaay. I thought it was a very rude and dismissive response to a legitimate question. These were all small but (cumulatively) annoying issues and not what I expected. I was there on business and had very limited free time and it simply wasn't worth the effort to complain and get the "we're so sorry we didn't meet your expectations" canned response I get when I've reported them in the past.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Fun visit

    Reviewed by DaveAlyce S(Omaha, Nebraska) on Feb 27, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    In Jan 2019 I stayed at the Westin. This place is fabulous. We were able to visit Las Vegas during the day and relax in the evening hours at the resort. I was so impressed with the spa, restaurants and the relaxing environment of this resort. The cleanliness really makes the resort superb. But the best thing about this place was the employees!! If you need anything just ask!! They were all awesome,.

    Quiet, peaceful resort in beautiful setting

    Reviewed by seitri94(Columbia, Missouri) on Feb 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We recently stayed at this resort for a dance competition. It was a perfect setting. Rooms are nice, restaurants are good (although a bit pricey for what you get), and the grounds are gorgeous. There's ample outdoor space to enjoy the view including pools by day and fire pits by night. The complimentary shuttle that runs to the village provides a convenient way to explore restaurants and shopping.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Restful (and isolated)

    Reviewed by azcbw(Indianapolis, Indiana) on Feb 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stayed at this property during a work trip. The accommodations were very nice; rooms were spacious, bed was comfortable, bath amenities were great, and service was impeccable. The property itself is fairly spread out and serene - I enjoyed walking around in the mornings. I did not see gambling on site which was nice. I did find the property quite a bit away from the airport and Strip. I think it is a great place to stay depending on what sort of trip or business you seek in Vegas.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Wonderful Hotel!!

    Reviewed by ladydenise3(Temecula, California) on Feb 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Westin at Lake Las Vegas is a pearl in the midst of the desert. Located outside of Vegas, on the way to Lake Powell, it is a delightful respite from the hustle-bustle of the Strip in Las Vegas. Clean, quiet, serene landscapes, and the beautiful lake. Definitely a go-to destination resort for individual, couples, and families. The accommodations are luxurious and refined. Staff is superb! Restaurants and casinos nearby.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX