El Cid El Moro Beach Mazatlan

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Mazatlan
    5. El Cid El Moro Beach Mazatlan
    6. El Cid El Moro Beach Mazatlan review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    We loved our stay, the housekeeping very efficient always and questions answered by staff very kind and considerate

    Reviewed by Trish and PE on Nov 19, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    excellent hotel resort , very clean and friendly service,good food.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2655 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Is it worth it to spend money?

    Reviewed by leofredvc(Fort McMurray, Canada) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Poor quality service and facilities, I asked for assistance to check the AC and no one showed up to fixed the problems, so we expected the room that we booked is beach view but we ended up partially only, over all not worth it.

    Excellent Beach Front Property

    Reviewed by amitband(Pullman) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at El Cid El Moro property for two weeks in August 2019. Loved it. It is a beach front property. Shallow beach where you can swim easily. It also has several nice pools, lots of fun activities within the property. Come here if you want to relax. People are very friendly as well. Within the property, there are several restaurants. We loved the El Marina restaurant the most, and the Sushi place the least. There is a shuttle service that can take you from the El Moro to the Marina. Every evening there is wonderful show (free to all guests) at the El Moro Theater. Typically between 7.45 and 9 PM. After dinner, you can relax there as well. Overall, it is a very nice place to come and relax.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    El Cid El Moro

    Reviewed by wglaede(Mount Angel, Oregon) on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Everything was fantastic except for the beds. The beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. The resort is beautiful, very luxurious. The pools are outstanding. The restaurants were great. The ocean is super close to the hotel. It has fantastic ocean views!

    My staying in a Cid

    Reviewed by sabasalbarran(Alhambra, California) on Aug 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It was a very nice experience for my family and I. Since it was our first trip to Mexico I was kind of skeptic about it. The moment that we arrived at the hotel everyone made us feel like home. I would definitely go back in the future with my family again

    Not great. Repeat

    Reviewed by moby23x3() on Jul 30, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    They need to look into the water temp for showers we took cold showers week. When we paid for everything included which was wrong. Room services was not plus 4 restaurant you had to pay $20 for meals. Then you had to walk a lot to get towels since they have only one towel station. The food is the same day after day.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX