Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    Great property for families

    Reviewed by Sandy on May 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location, Friendly staff, Great activities for families, Access to the facilities at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton which is very nice

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    N

    Wonderful service! Great destination for families

    Reviewed by Nada on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location! Loved the variety of activities for all ages.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Fantastic stay...I would definitely revisit this Resort. However, I would request a villa closer to the main area.

    Reviewed by Shelly Knapman on Aug 15, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Wedding

    This Resort is stunning! We were there for our daughters wedding. I would definitely recommend NOT going in Aungust! If you do, be prepare yourself for high temps, extremely high humidity. And, don't try cooling off in the pool or the beach because the water is almost as warm as the air. However, when it rains, it's very cooling. Don't be afraid of getting wet from the rain, you'll welcome the coolness. It accommodates family's, couples, and weddings perfectly! The only thing I regret is not requesting a villa closer to the main part of the resort. I have mobility issues and the walk from Villa #19 was quite a trek for me.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    P

    Too hot and humid in June - Possibly good to visit in December/ January

    Reviewed by Proud Uncle on Jun 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We stayed at resort for 7 days. It was HOT. As it was our first visit to Jamaica, we were exoecting the hot weather. But the heat and humidity surprised us as it was like being in a live Sauna. You enjot it for small period. But it wears you out.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9734 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Mojitos

    Reviewed by astanley3(Calhoun, Georgia) on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Charlene at the mojito place in front of the Italian restaurant makes the best strawberry mojitos, even virgin mojitos. They are awesome. They were the best ever. She has strawberry, mango, and sour sop.

    Gym Review

    Reviewed by Andre S() on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Excellent gym to keep up with your daily cardio/workout routines. They have numerous treadmills and ellipticals. Decent amount of machines to hit chest, legs, arms and back. Trainer Rochelle Smalling and Rolando Downer are knowledgeable and give excellent guidance for those wanting to train (whether just starting out or experienced). I would like them to get a dedicated ab machine and shoulder press/lateral machine. I really enjoyed this gym and as a competitor, was able to keep up with my daily cardio/weight routines.

    Best Ever

    Reviewed by Landon L() on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my first trip to Jamaica. The resort was outstanding. DJ Frassbox and bartender Robert Campbell are two of the best guys there. In order to have the best trip of your life you need to find these guys. They will make sure that you will not forget them with their awesome talents. I know I will never forget them.

    Water aerobics at sunset cove beach with jovanne

    Reviewed by P S() on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I had a ton of fun. Jovanne was very energetic and I got my exercise on in the ocean! A must DO! I did aerobics in my shades and hat. I plan to go back home and do the exercises. The beach is very relaxing. Highly recommended resort.

    Grand Palladium

    Reviewed by NorthStar64412062187() on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Overall, I had a great time; especially on our excursion which was the best part of the entire trip! Food and drinks were great! but service the at the specialty restaurants could have been a little better, service was too slow. I had a great time!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX