Hilton Rose Hall Resort and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    Fun vacation with family

    Reviewed by JJ on Dec 15, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    We booked the Hilton Rose Hall as a family with a 10-month old daughter. The interactions that I had via email with the staff was prompt and I always received a detailed response to my questions. We really enjoyed our stay at the resort. The highlights were fantastic food and amazing staff. I cannot stress enough how friendly and accomodating the staff were. Everyone across the resort always said hello, asked if you were enjoying your stay or if they could offer any help. Whether the restaurants were open or closed, the cooks and wait staff would help us in heating up food for our daughter. The food was great. The buffet had a lot of variety day-to-day and everything was fresh and tasty. The Leg of Lamb one night at dinner was exceptional. The beach dinner was a really nice touch with a lot of great choice. Our meal at Three Palms was good, but nothing exceptional. Luna di Mare's food was great. The Seaside Grille had good food for lunch and some great dishes at dinner, like the NY striploin and seared Swordfish. We didn't take part in many of the resort activities, but we did use the water park multiple times per day. The beach was nice and kept clean. The rooms were clean and equipped well. Our partial oceanview room on the top 7th floor had a beautiful view of the sea while overlooking the waterpark. Some issues: Intermittent power outages for a 24-hour period. This was after rain and a lot of wind. The toilet in our room always had water running and we weren't able to get hot water in the evening I never brought these issues to the attention of the staff but left a note on departure . It would be nice if the buffet dinner hours were earlier than 6/6:30pm Overall, if we were to return to Jamaica and Montego Bay, we would consider returning to the Hilton Rose Hall.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4164 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Not your typical Hilton property. Management does not address issues reported . Elevators were broken

    Reviewed by Anne Marie C(Hoboken, United States) on Dec 03, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Hotel needs updating , beds uncomfortable , security lacking , meals in buffet served cold daily , beach is not maintained , elevators broke down 4 of 7 days , management rude and confrontational when customers express dissatisfaction and bring problems to their attention

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-1

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-1

    Totally recommended!!!

    Reviewed by chauncey4u(Boston, MA) on Dec 02, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband, 9-year old and I stayed at Hilton Rose Hall for 3 nights in Room #713, on the 7th floor with a view of the golf course and beach - perfect view! Loved hearing the water, and being so close to the beach side. We had a fantastic stay. The best dinners we had were Luna Di Mare and Three Palms - both had fantastic choices and tasty food, and great service. We were not overly impressed with Seaside Grill - lacked variety, not as tasty. Night entertainment was good. It was entertaining and the outdoor dinner arrangement the hotel staff does is really impressive with the choices and layout and decor. The rooms were well kept and housekeeping did a really good job of cleaning. The pool facilities were great, my daughter had a fantastic time at the lazy river. The beach was nice and there were plenty of lounge chairs available. We did not rent a cabana - found them to be very expensive. If we had to complain about anything it would be the following: --- one of the two available elevators in our tower was out of order our entire stay. It was a little annoying to have to wait for the elevator all the time (we were on the highest floor, #7), so it took forever to go down, and stopped at every floor most of the time to get back up. --- Wish they had more benefits for Hilton Honors members, was disappointing (i.e. more than 5% discount to rent a cabana, or more than 5/10% discount at the spa, etc.) You would think Hilton could do better than that. Overall, it was a great hotel, and I wouldn't mind staying here again, and recommend it.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Todays Check in

    Reviewed by Tony C() on Dec 02, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    chaos at check in today. No Hilton Honors line and no direction for lines so people end up with multiple choice and it slowed down. Seems to be a few conferences this week as well so rooms were not ready in time. I guess a resort view includes the dumpsters now. Lets see how the rest of the week pans out under the new owners.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    A birthday to remember

    Reviewed by tianab77(Mount Vernon, New York) on Dec 02, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was a birthday gift for my best friend & I must say the Hilton employees really made our stay great!! The only thing that got on my nerves was the complimentary WiFi it didn't work too well in certain spots but that's minor... no big deal!! Oh & if you're a Hennessy lover you will definitely be happy because they have it at the main bar right next to the lobby!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Service at the Spa

    Reviewed by Wendy B() on Dec 01, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I had my hair braided by Geraldine at the spa. Her service was excellent and she made me feel like a million dollars. She was smiling, caring and making sure I was happy with my style I chose. Thank you Geraldine. I will definitely refer the spa because of you.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX