Hilton Rose Hall Resort and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    Fun vacation with family

    Reviewed by JJ on Dec 15, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    We booked the Hilton Rose Hall as a family with a 10-month old daughter. The interactions that I had via email with the staff was prompt and I always received a detailed response to my questions. We really enjoyed our stay at the resort. The highlights were fantastic food and amazing staff. I cannot stress enough how friendly and accomodating the staff were. Everyone across the resort always said hello, asked if you were enjoying your stay or if they could offer any help. Whether the restaurants were open or closed, the cooks and wait staff would help us in heating up food for our daughter. The food was great. The buffet had a lot of variety day-to-day and everything was fresh and tasty. The Leg of Lamb one night at dinner was exceptional. The beach dinner was a really nice touch with a lot of great choice. Our meal at Three Palms was good, but nothing exceptional. Luna di Mare's food was great. The Seaside Grille had good food for lunch and some great dishes at dinner, like the NY striploin and seared Swordfish. We didn't take part in many of the resort activities, but we did use the water park multiple times per day. The beach was nice and kept clean. The rooms were clean and equipped well. Our partial oceanview room on the top 7th floor had a beautiful view of the sea while overlooking the waterpark. Some issues: Intermittent power outages for a 24-hour period. This was after rain and a lot of wind. The toilet in our room always had water running and we weren't able to get hot water in the evening I never brought these issues to the attention of the staff but left a note on departure . It would be nice if the buffet dinner hours were earlier than 6/6:30pm Overall, if we were to return to Jamaica and Montego Bay, we would consider returning to the Hilton Rose Hall.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4403 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great layout and great staff!

    Reviewed by steve_park15(Andover, United States) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We traveled to the Hilton Rose Hall with 6 families and we were pleasantly surprised. We really enjoyed the layout of the place - so many options for all groups. Main pool had more kids and daily activities, the next area had a lazy river and water park. Beach in front of that had more families and kids, and the far area was all beach with mostly adults. Loved the cabanas there. Food was food you get at most mid-range all inclusive's. If you see reviews complaining about the food - they have never been to an all inclusive. For the upgraded places to eat - 3 Palms was our favorite, The Italian and Seafood place were also really good. If you are going to upgrade to the Tomahawk Steak - order the second you get in the restaurant. Takes a long time! Make sure to go to Annie's Smokehouse and get the brisket. The rooms are ok but we never were in our room. We loved the staff - very friendly and helpful. The ladies helping with tours are fantastic!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great stay!

    Reviewed by Paulina W() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We had a great time at the Hilton. I have to admit when we arrived and saw the the lobby then our room we were a little bit apprehensive. The rooms are definitely dated, but I feel unless you go totally 5 star in the Caribbean you are not going to get perfection on the room front. The beach area with the lazy river and slides was absolutely perfect!! There was ping pong, bean bag throwing games and our kids spend ours playing football/soccer on the beach. My husband and I actually got to have a sleep on the beach for the first time!! The food was really good if you were eating the local cuisine(which we were) you could not go wrong. We absolutely loved the roti’s and lots of different curry’s On offer. They had a fresh juice bar that server super healthy juices everyday, which I thoroughly enjoyed. My kids won’t stop asking when we are going back!! I definitely would not stay here if it was just my husband and I, but for a family it was really Fantastic! We were going to try the half moon next time, but think the kids would be bored, and we wouldn’t get a break!

    An Excellent Resort & Great Family Holiday

    Reviewed by QuintusPre() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The ocean front view is outstanding. The resort and pool areas are located within throwing distance of the ocean. You can sit by the pool and look out at the ocean at the same time. It is an amazing view from wherever you are seated. The room itself could use some decor, however. Our room had absolutely nothing on the walls. The view made up for it but would still be nice to have some decor. The bathroom is old fashioned with a tub but nonetheless very clean. It is small though with limited counter space but it has a door (and that counts for something!) The beds are great! We had excellent sleeps. The buffet was good but nothing outstanding except when the hotel did two special nights with an outdoor buffet set up. Nice ambiance and great food. A shout out to the chefs for the incredibly awesome tasting grilled salmon and jerk shrimp. Wow wow wow. The à-la-cartes were pretty good although you have to reserve way ahead of time. We preferred the Three Palms Restaurant the most. Great ambiance and food. We ordered the lobster tails and they were the best we’d ever had (and we’ve tasted lobster from Halifax and that’s pretty darn good lobster. The slide pool with lazy river and tube slide were a fun activity for the kids, along with the other outdoor activities, such as giant chess, bean bag, shuffle board and ping pong tables. The beach at the ocean is gorgeous and the sand is clean. Little to no seaweed. While most, if not all, of the staff were great, a special shout out to Antonella who kept everyone entertained around the pool area with games and activities for both adults and kids. She even threw in a Jamaican history course - did you know that Jamaica’s first official language is English? No wonder everyone speaks it so well! LOL! Another shout out to our waiter, Tyrone, at the Three Palms Restaurant. He was hilarious while bringing us excellent service! Thanks Tyrone! Ooo-Ooo (inside joke) And now for the bad..While I get that gift shops at resorts are going to bill you a premium for ordinary goods, this one is guilty of goudging. Yes, GOUDGING. We brought 10 bottles of suntan lotion for two adults and two adolescents. On our last day, we thought we would run out so went to the gift shop to get an extra bottle just in case. $28USD for a bottle or spray of suntan lotion. That, my friends, is GOUDGING, and management should be ashamed. Bill me 1.5 times the norm, even twice but 3 or 4 times the norm! That’s insulting to your guests and even more insulting when you apply it to a product that could be absolutely necessary for the safety of your guests. Imagine a family who forgot suntan lotion? Not good.

    Rose Hall dinner dining.

    Reviewed by Traveler20508395715(Eagle Grove, Iowa) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Were not able to get dinner reservations at the three restraints that required reservations. Left option of buffet or Moonstone. One of our party was very glutton intolerant. Moonstone was his best option.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    March Break 2019

    Reviewed by taddej(toronto) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed at resort during the March break with wife and 2 twin boys aged 9 years old. The check in was a bit slow but the resort overall is quite good. The lazy river and pools/slide are great for the kids and the pizza/hamburgers are a hit with them. The beach is nice and easy access to mix up the day and a lot of activities are planned through the day. I enjoyed the Power Walk and Aquafitness with Andre who was excellent. They have an excellent coffee shop in the lobby and beach and for me really important to have good coffee and amazing hours ( 7 am to 2 am). The buffet was good and jerk chicken hut for bbq was great too. Overall, will be back for sure as staff were all friendly and great first time trip to Jamaica.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX