Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    M

    Very good vacation.

    Reviewed by Mi on Jul 09, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Loved my stay here. Great location. Nice beach. And so close to the airport!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    G

    Luxury Resort close to the airport

    Reviewed by Gerri K on Jul 09, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Loved the feeling of being on vacation here. Very relaxing. Rooms are in need of an update, very little privacy between the room and the bathroom. Staff was OK to good, sometimes service was slow in the restaurants. Food was good. Internet fast and efficient. Beach is narrow here, water is calm. Can recommend.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    J

    Will be back soon!

    Reviewed by JR on Jul 05, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    I was thoroughly impressed with this resort. The staff are friendly, especially the entertainment staff, and there is so much to do that you will never get bored. The food was truly exceptional and the property is absolutely stunning. I cannot say enough good things about this place and I will definitely be back. As two friends staying together, I did find the configuration of the bathrooms slightly odd, but that is about it. Clive is one of the servers at the buffet and he is incredible.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Everything from check in to check out was smooth and lovely

    Reviewed by Danielle on Jun 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    This was such a fabulous resort. Absolutely loved everything from the food, to the service (the hostess at breakfast remembered my party every single morning) the amenities, the proximity to the other locations that we had access to, rooms were beautiful, bathrooms could use a little more privacy. Absolutely loved the room service cubbies.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    P

    The Wild Secret ? - service and friendliness

    Reviewed by Princess on Jun 29, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Loved Secrets Wild Orchid..Great location.. Beach is great.. appreciated beach bars.. access to water stations all along the beach... nice touch to ensure guests remain hydrated.. despite room service being on the slow side the staff is vey accomodating and friendly... my waiter at dinner found cold coconut water for me since I could not drink sweet cocktails...now that is service above and beyond - Thank You !!! This is my 3rd secrets and I would totally go back to this one !!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    H

    A great resort with lots of options for relaxation AND fun!

    Reviewed by Heather S on Jun 28, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    I loved this hotel! It is directly beside the Secrets St. James and you have access to both. The St. James has a more "zen" feel to it and is quieter compared to the Wild Orchid which has lots of acitivities available day & night. The resort has a luxury feel to it and I found the staff to be very outgoing and helpful at all times. The food wasn't 5 star but there was a lot of variety to choose from so you could always find something good to eat. Even the room service was high quality food. I loved all the pools and on the days I was looking for peace and quiet, I would either hit the beach or head over to the St. James pool. The Preferred Club is worth the upgrade if you want to experience the next level of service. I loved the beach here. It was so soft and easy to walk right in to the ocean. The Wild Orchid's swimming area is in a bit of a cove and very calm water. I loved the beds in the room! So unbelieveably comfortable and the room was spotless at all times. I would definitely recommend this resort without hesitation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    s

    The beach!

    Reviewed by stoker on Jun 28, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    I love how close to the airport this hotel is. No time wasted to start you vacation. The beach is amazing and with access to St. James next door you get 2 for the price of one. A large resort with a boutique feel. No complaints about the food at all. The service hit and miss, some staff are amazing and some just OK. Hopefully the rooms will get a refresh to match the nicer St.James side.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Loved this hotel!!! Amazing views, great service and good food.

    Reviewed by TC on Jun 28, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Loved this hotel!! It has spacious clean rooms. The grounds are beautiful with a few nice pools and a beautiful beach. I really love that you don't need a reservation for the a La Carte restaurants. I would definitely return to this beautiful property.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Beautiful hotel with amazing ocean views!

    Reviewed by Sylvie on Jun 27, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This was an amazing resort. Pools, restaurants, bars and beach all within a short walk. Food was amazing!! I strongly recommend the preffered club as it gives access to amenities to Secrets St James and Breathless which also have wonderfull beaches and amenities. I gave a 4 on service as some of our group received various extras that when I inquired was advised would be sent, but they were not. As well as waited a very long time to be aknowledged at the pool bar/restaurant. Also note that bathroom divided with curtain does not leave much for privacy if travelling with family or friends. (This is supossed to be changed by end of year)

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    I had a great stay! Can?t wait to come back again!

    Reviewed by Beckie on Jun 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The staff is AMAZING! I loved how friendly everyone was. The only real negative I have is how hot it was in the restaurants (I?m apparently not used to the heat lol), otherwise I really enjoyed my stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8338 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great customer services

    Reviewed by Solomon W() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Briana Quentin Was Awesome respectful prompt saves us money gave recommendations for tour/ excursions share compared prices and offer the best with discount,she responded to all my emails/ phones with any questions I had overall A plus ??????

    Outstanding!

    Reviewed by JST_KRT(Toronto, Ontario, Canada) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I vacationed at Secrets Wild Orchid in March for 2 weeks to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We became UVC members during our stay. Not sure if this was a good decision yet - they tell a lot of lies - BEWARE! Despite that...We absolutely loved this resort! The Preferred Club rooms are beautiful and well-appointed. The Preferred Club beach and pool area is well kept with lots of beach chairs. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food is 5-star -, especially the jerk chicken. I highly recommend this resort and definitely plan to go back.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Wonderful Getaway!

    Reviewed by Diane K() on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We took a short trip to Secrets Montego Bay, Wild Orchid and we certainly are happy we chose this resort! Clean, Beautiful rooms, beautiful scenery, and plenty to do. We happened to visit during Jamaica’s Independence Day! Festive and wonderful Jamaican food. Restaurants on site are great. Staff was wonderful! I would like to especially note Matthew in Guest Services at Wild Orchid Preferred where we stayed. He is “the man” for this job! Such a personable representative! He remembers everyone by name and makes you feel like you are one of his family! We were always WELCOMED HOME! We look forward to another visit!

    awesome

    Reviewed by summer20102(canada) on Aug 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Adult only resort with 9 restaurant, need reservation for 2. Long pants is needed for those 2. Great food, the staff were very nice and helpful, Live band every night. love love this place. Need to go on tours to get out if you want to. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Jill and Kyle Honeymoon

    Reviewed by Kylepettican() on Aug 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have been to many all inclusive resorts and this is hand down my favorite. Coming from PA the flight was super easy (3 hours). We booked club MoBay and it was definitely the correct decision. We got through security in less than 5 minutes. We later found out that the normal line took about 2 hours to clear. We then got picked up by a private driver from the resort which brings us to my first big thank you. Thank you Mr. Black for making pick up and drop off so easy. We never once felt uncomfortable driving through Jamaica and he also gave us details about things we were seeing. When we arrived it looked spectacular as expected. Upon arrival we were greeted by the bellhop Matthew. From day 1 to day 10 Matthew remembered who we were and any time he saw us on the resort whether right next to us or 500 yards away from us he would give us a very enthusiastic yell of our last name. He always made us feel so welcome and important every time we saw him. We were then taken to the preferred club where we were greeted by our 4 personal butlers... Thank you Dane, Garey, Phillips, and Danae. They gave us a little phone for us to connect to our butlers whenever we needed anything. All 4 butlers were bright eyed and smiling every time we saw them. They arranged to have coffee delivered to our room at 7 am (our choice) by Shreene who was a pleasure to get greeted by every morning. She would also start with a smiley good morning and chatting to us about home life. We would start our morning off on the balcony looking at the pool and the ocean with hot coffee and pastries. Then when our butlers shift started at 8am then would bring us a iced caramel and mocha coffee. Then they would point to the pool or beach and ask us exactly which beds we would like reserved for our group. By 10 am they would bring a big cooler of beers, Sodas, and Waters for us. Throughout the day our butlers would always come check up on us if we hadn't called them in a while just to make sure we were okay. They were all amazing and now its a privilege to call them my friends. If we wanted a particular drink that wasn't in the cooler there would be waiters Deanroy and Shenique walking around the preferred club pool/beach taking orders. The were fast and nice to talk to, they even went above and beyond that if you were far out in the ocean they would call out to you for your order. Another perk about this resort is that they have multiple photographers walking around asking to take your picture. If you don't want to then you don't have to but its good to get as many pictures done as possible because at the end of your stay you can go to the photoshop look at all and decide if you want to buy any. One photographer in particular we spent 30 minutes or so talking to on the beach. Shawn Thompson. We then later got to watch him photograph a wedding, we were thoroughly impressed. When it comes to eating dinner here you are spoiled with options... Fancy Italian? They have it. Fancy French? They have it. Fancy traditional Jamaican cuisine? They have it. As well as Mexican grill, hibachi, Seafood Grill, Steakhouse, altitude (dinner on the rooftop). Not only do they have all these restaurants they are all up to the standard of 5 star restaurants here in USA. When it came to dinner we would make reservations the morning of with our butlers. We had a group of 10 and never once had an issue with seating. Thank you to Bernard (Food and Beverage director for the resort) for coming by every night to make sure it was perfect. Thank you to Règis (The head chef of the resort) for coming by multiple nights to make sure everything was okay with the food from the chef of that certain restaurant as well personally cooking the meals for our guest that were vegetarians. Also thank you to Clinton who I called "our bodyguard" for remaining at the restaurant every night to be an extra pair of helping hands. Last big shoutout to Kellesia the amazing bartender at the rooftop bar at breathless. Just a split up of the 3 resorts... Breathless is more of the fun loud party resort. Wild Orchid is for the more peaceful quiet relaxing type, St James is in-between both. The good thing is you get to do them all!!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX