Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    N

    Great resort - not impressed by the food.

    Reviewed by Nina on Sep 21, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    My husband and I visited for 9 nights and was impressed with the grounds and the beauty of the resort. Our rooms were beautiful and very comfortable but my sister and her husband had to change rooms 4 times before getting one they liked as the others were a bit moldy. Our room was great off the bat and we also got a free upgrade to ocean view. We loved everything about the resort except for the food. We were very dissappointed at the buffet. Worse buffet we ever saw in a resort and we have been to many. Even the 3 star resorts had better buffet and better food selection. Never saw any seafood in the buffet except white fish. No shrimps, salmon, nothing of the sort. The breakfast was the sime old thing everyday. Pancakes didn't taste good and the bacon was all dried out everyday. Selection was poor. ALso everything had too much sugar. The hot water was always warm for tea/coffee we had to keep asking for hot water.. There was also no evening buffet which was unsual. The food was tasteless. We ate at most of the restuarants and even then the food wasnt the greatest. I think the best place we ate was the Oceana seafood restuarant but the steak was overdone. We were treated very well by the staff who also gave us a coupon one night for lobster dinner at Breathless next door. However the lobster was overdone, burnt and tough. I don't think I will visit this resort again unless there is improvement on the food. My 2 daughters stayed at the Iberostar during same period and they kept raving about the resort and the food there. I think I will do that one next time as I stayed there once and had a fantastic time. Secrets would have been a 5 star but for the food. If you want a taste of Jamaica you will hardly find it in the buffet. There was however a Jamaican restuarant but it was limited choices on the menu.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    R

    Relax, and soak of the Jamaica sunshine!

    Reviewed by RB on Aug 07, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    I really enjoyed my stay at the Wild Orchid. The amenities were great and I enjoyed the Yoga in the morning. It was a great way to start the day. The staff were accommodating and helpful. They responded well to requests The restaurants were great, but there was a bit of a wait with no reservations needed, but worth the wait. I enjoyed the Secrets because of the activities. The Entertainment group was great and there were plenty of lounges to sit, relax and enjoy beautiful Jamaica. I would go back in a heartbeat.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Welcoming Hotel

    Reviewed by Lisa WA on Jul 18, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a wonderful hotel!!!! The Staff make the resort, they are so friendly,accomodating, they make you feel at home. The resort it self is beautiful, our room was clean and spacious which flowed into the whole resort. The a la carte restaurants were great, especially withour requiring a reservation. The pool was quaint, with great pool side service. The beach was nice with great sunsets. I would definately be a return guest at this resort!!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    The staff are very welcoming and friendly

    Reviewed by Cathy B on Jun 30, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    I really enjoyed my stay at this resort. I love the fact that you do not need to make reservation for the a la carte dining and you can dine a la carte every night of your stay. The food was really good at all restaurants that I went to. The beach was really nice and protected by a reef so the water was calm and clear. Service at the swim up bar was slow but it was a short walk out of the pool to the bar on the deck if you didn't feel like waiting. The staff were very friendly. The rooms very nice and big. I would love to return to this resort again some day. Beautiful sunsets!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8050 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Non smokers beware!

    Reviewed by outforp() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Consistently ran in to people smoking in the pools at the beach and throwing cigarette butts in the sand. We are non smokers and do not appreciate people chain smoking at the swim up pool bars and pool areas. Hotel management felt it was our responsibility to call security when we encountered this issue.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-2

    A most unpleasant surprise

    Reviewed by sargaras(Syracuse, New York) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Wild Orchid is fantastic like all Secrets and one of its best attributes is snorkeling from shore. This year there was less fish and the coral was faded and looked sick. I asked the life guards and they agreed this was true. The environmentalists said it was from a dredging project to deepen the port for cruise ships (down with cruise ships) I really hope the coral comes back. the staff is fantastic form Mathew the bell boy to Ashstone the lifeguard to Miss Sweetness and LOve from the entertainment staff

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - March 2019

    Reviewed by Trail08113797773(Chicago, Illinois) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The location of the property is great. The property itself is beautiful and very well maintained. The staff is friendly, professional and very attentive. The restaurant offerings are plentiful to satisfy all types of appetites. And the rooms are very nice and very clean.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Good time in Montego Bay!

    Reviewed by kshero(Chicago, Illinois) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Beautiful property, friendly staff, good restaurant selection, good food and daily drink specials! A daily activity list will keep you as busy as you want to be or you can just chill. Highly recommend this location.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Relaxation in the Caribbean

    Reviewed by slammer1029(New York City, New York) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Spent 5 nights for a quick get away for a little R&R and we got just what we needed ! Property is beautiful, staff friendly and accommodating. Fun at the pool with daily activities with staff Skye and Chad, calm beautiful beach with amazing sunsets from our balcony (rm 2405) We enjoyed the spa services couples massage . Nightly piano bar and outdoor entertainment. Loved the jerk chicken truck and fresh fruit cart on the beach . We enjoyed using the kayaks and Captn. Gerard who took us out for a sail

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX