The Coral at Atlantis

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    L

    A destination within a destination

    Reviewed by Lisa on May 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This resort is Amazing, something for everyone. With the countless amount of restaurants with foods to cater to everyone, there wasn?t a restaurant that I walked out of that wasn?t delicious. There are numerous amount of pools for to choose from, and also water slides. We did the dolphin adventure and that was a beautiful experience. You can feed stingrays and turtles, there so many sea animals to see at Atlantis. Our room was bright, clean and overlooking the Harbor. Staying at this resort you are close to the casino, shopping and lots of dining options. This was a treat to stay here and has always been the resort I have always wanted to stay at and I can definitely say I will be back. Loved it!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    No need to leave the resort.

    Reviewed by Sue W on May 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    This complex has something for everyone. I would highly recommend the dining plan as you get 2 meals a day but they are huge. Food was outstanding. Must try the gelato at Sun and Ice - it made my day! There is adventure, marine life, swimming, water park, pools galore and shopping and a casino.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Best resort in my life!

    Reviewed by DH on May 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel was mind blowing! I loved every minute of it. You can tell they put allot of thought into the layout, design, and thought how to make it an incredible experience for the guest. I was pleasantly surprised! The food was truly amazing! I will definitely go back with my family and get the top dining package. The Fish restaurant by Jose Andres was my favorite!!! Olives by Todd English steak was the best steak I ever ate in my life.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    No need to go anywhere else in Nassau

    Reviewed by JR on May 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Cannot say enough good things about this resort. The food was delicious and there were so many different options, truly something for every taste, even the picky ones. Highly recommend having Ice Cream at The Sun and Ice. I also strongly recommend getting the meal plan, you won't regret it. The food can be pricey and the Meal Plan is good value. The rooms were a lot bigger than I was expecting and we had a lovely view of the Marina. There is so much to do at this resort, that you will never be bored. The location of the Coral is perfect as you have easy access to everything. And you have to try one of the Dolphin encounters, it is a once in a lifetime opportunity

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    If this is on your bucket list you need to get it done! You will not be disappointed!

    Reviewed by Ang on May 20, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    I have to admit I was a little skeptical staying at such a large resort because of past experiences I had but the staff and management at The Atlantis are on top of their guests needs and have everything under control. Although the resort is huge it is meticulously maintained and even the smallest little details are covered right down to staff cleaning off the leaves of the real plants in the lobby. (Pretty impressive!) FUN, FOOD, ROOMS, ACTIVITIES.....they have it all and you will not be disappointed! ( The food is to die for!) I would definitely say go for it! Although a little pricey it is well worth every dollar you spend and besides you only live once, right! :-D

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    Everyone is so welcoming!

    Reviewed by A.M on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Coral at Atlantis was amazing! The staff was very freindly and helpful! the shuttle to the other towers at atlantis is more than convinient. So many food options, there is deffinately something for everyone. I tend to be a picky eater but I was not dissapointed. so much to do and so much to see for everyone of all ages and ambitions. The zero entry pool for the children is very nice option to have for the little ones. the fact that the marina village is dirrectly across the street is also a added plus. There certainly was no dissapointment here at all! Cant wait to visit it again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    A complete destination experience

    Reviewed by Tracie on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    I have been to Atlantis 3 times now from off a cruise ship to staying with my family to travelling with a group and it just keeps getting better. The food is top notch. The numerous pools give you a change of scenery each day. The water adventure park is so much fun. The dolphin adventure is a must. You can feed turtles and stingrays. We stayed in a premium harbour view room which was nice to see the yachts in the marina and cruise ships docked. I would definitely upgrade to the water view next time. The Coral is the closest tower to the casino and access to the Marina Village for dining and shopping is great. You can chose your beach experience as well from the adventurous waves to the protected Cove Beach. Love this place!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Fabulous spot. Loved the conservation aspect with regard to the marine mammals

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    We had a fabulous time. Our room was very spacious with lots of closet space. The beach was absolutely beautifu. We were close to the marina which offered shops and food vendors. The kids program Krush was amazing with lots of activities for kids. Loved that it was linked to the casino.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    You NEVER have to leave when you have EVERYTHING there!!

    Reviewed by Louise A. on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Stayed here just last week and I have to say is I am very pleased with everything. Service, room, and attractions. Got to check quite a few things off my "bucket list". This resort is at a perfect location with lots to do. When you stay here, you don't have to leave. Having access to all the other Atlantis resort and the water park, gives you many options. Rooms were bright, clean and spacious. I would stay here again and i would definitely recommend to others

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    simply a MUST in Nassau!

    Reviewed by Jorge P. on May 17, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    there is so much to do in Nassau but without a doubt, the Atlantis complex is something that has to be experienced. it offers absolutely everything you can imagine in one place, it has options going from value to premium. it offers a variety of restaurants, entertainment, waterpark, gorgeous beaches, movies, shopping, casino.. wow. simply amazing. I can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3087 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Had a blast!

    Reviewed by selad2463() on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Rooms were beautiful, clean and newly renovated. We had to move rooms after the first day because they could not accommodate us upon arrival, the staff went to great lengths to make sure that things were taken care of in a timely and efficient manner. Shout out to Donhaven, who helped me with each and every question with a smile on his face! Arianna was always smiling and helpful, along with the rest of the front desk staff.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Not worth the cost

    Reviewed by BobbyB6666(East Meadow, New York) on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Cant believe how much this place nickel and dimes you. 7 to 10 for a bottle of water, wifi that they advertise that is non existent in the rooms. Ive called every day and told nothing they can do. Wifi is on island time. Unacceptable for what you pay for this so called 5 star marriot resort. Restaurants stink. Best meal I've had was at Starbucks. Carmines was ok but not NYC quality but they charge you twice the costs. Staff not responsive all they know what to say is that they don't know. If you don't know what do you know. Obviously no customer service. Very disappointed with this ultra expensive vacation. Do me a favor and upgrade the wifi for the amount of money I've paid for my vacation MR. Jackson.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-1

    Average Hotel

    Reviewed by TravelNJ09() on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Stayed at the Coral due to lower rates than the Royal and other Atlantis hotels. The room was not the cleanest- dust and hair in corners everywhere. The beach is about a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel- I spent most of the days on the beach as the water was the right temperature, clean and breathtaking. The people of the Bahamas are not as friendly as the other Caribbean islands (Aruba being the friendliest in my opinion), especially on my first day, staff was rude at Sun and Ice when I didn't know they needed to scan my room key or being told (multiple times) how many towels I can take at the towel huts due to low quantity. Overall, OK hotel and pool area.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-2

    Nice destination resort

    Reviewed by climberclimber23() on Aug 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    As a destination in and of itself, it is a great choice as there is everything on site for entertainment, dinning and relaxing. especially so for families. However if you are wanting to experience the island and local culture, it is worth noting that you are very isolated from the rest of the island and locals. We have rented a car when we have been there and so managed to have sort of the best of both scenarios.Of course the resort has many restaurants to chose from, however it is our habit to go out to local places to eat, so I cannot say any thing valid about the resort restaurants except that they are expensive. Having said that negative about the resort, it is worth remembering that the grounds are beautiful and the pools and lazy river are are spectacular, along with the water park for kids and adults as well. Every thing about the grounds is first rate and the feel of the man made rocks, pools,landscaping, etc is of the quality you would find at a Disney park.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Well worth the money!

    Reviewed by 100brianl(New York City, New York) on Aug 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Let me start with, you will be spending what I consider to be a significant amount of money if you choose to go to Atlantis. However, it is well worth every cent!!! We just returned from spending 6 nights and would definitely recommend others to go on vacation there. Here's our review: Hotel: The Coral We arrived at Atlantis around 11am, our room was not ready however we left our luggage with the bell hops and headed directly to the Coral pool. Our room was ready by 2pm and we were surprised when we opened the door and had a beautiful upgraded ocean view!! The hotel was newly renovated, rooms were extremely clean and all staff members were super friendly!! Pools:We spent the most time at the Coral pool. We are early risers and secured some pool chairs by 8:30am and used them as our "home base" throughout the day. Swim up bar , volleyball net, lifeguards do a great job ( Diallo was the greatest lifeguard, always smiling and on his breaks would jump in the pool and play volley ball with the kids). Water park:So much fun! We went on the Rapids/wave river numerous times each day, We waited 20 minutes at the most for the water slides. Numerous snack stands and soda's at the snack stands have free refills. Food: We brought food from home for most breakfasts. We did eat a little at Sun and Ice ( lobby of Coral) breakfast and ice cream at night. Our favorite lunch spots were Pisces (cracked conch, conch fritters) and the Lagoon bar and grill. Dinners we ate at Carmine's and Frankie's gone Banana's in the Marina Village, Margaritaville and did the Poseidon's buffet one night as well. Beach:Although it is public and there are vendors (hair braiding, jet skis, crafts) the vendors really only ask you once and then don't bother you. We snorkeld at Atlantis Beach West and Paradise Lagoon beach and saw tons of fish. Teen club:It was my son's 13th birthday while we were there, so he and my 15 year old daughter went to Crush and had a great time. Casino:Smokey, but had fun for about an hour. Not big gamblers, so only played machines but still had a good time. Marina Village:Walked through the village just about every night, loved looking at the yachts, Junkanoo parade and live music at several locations. Aquariums: so much to see , look for the feeding times on daily itinerary. Find the Dig in the Royal, beautiful fish!! Dolphin Cay: kids did Sun up with Sea lions and loved it ! About 45 minutes of behind the scenes with sea lions ( seeing how they were cared for and their morning routine ). The Sun up with Dolphins was not what we expected , no real interaction with the Dolphins. Stood in knee high water and learned about Dolphins. I probably should have researched this one a little more. Things are pricey here, 12% tax and 15% gratuity added to everything but we will definitely return!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX