The Cove Atlantis

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    T

    Loved the cocktails at FISH, The Rebel was my favourite.

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    What a beautiful lobby. I was impressed by the views. This hotel had a fabulous adult only pool and an amazing white-sandy beach. We were very close to the dophin habitat and got to meet them. The Aquaventure area was amazing and had great information about marine mammals.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    W

    Would NEVER recommend or ever come back!

    Reviewed by Wes on Dec 26, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Beautiful looking resort. Check service absolutely horrible! Waited over 4 hours to get checked in and a room. Longer to check in than to fly to the resort on a private jet! Do NOT recommend. Dinner at the restaurant for 6 would have been $150. Anywhere Nice was over $850. In an average restaurant at best. Horrible Value!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3517 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beautiful

    Reviewed by Beverly K(Simi Valley, California) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have to say this hotel is the top of the line at Atlantis if you are staying in a hotel without the kitchen. The rooms are beautiful very spacious . They have huge gorgeous bathrooms. I do have to say the balcony is small... But with a amazing with of the ocean it makes up for the smallness. When you stay at the Cove you have access to everything. The adult pool is for the Cove guest only. I have seen reviews that the adult pool is to loud with music . If you are one who likes it quiet try anyone of the pools that are only for the Reef and Cove guest they are pretty quiet. The adult pool has a live DJ , it is very nice. Check in was a breeze. We all loved this hotel

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    2nd time at the cove

    Reviewed by Florida1980a(London, United Kingdom) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Stayed here 12 months ago. A noticeable difference from last year and not for the better. General areas appear dirty especially the pool. Chairs in room and at the restaurants are tatty and need replacing. Food is the same as last year. Over priced and average. Worst part is the service is even slower and staff just don’t seem to care or interested in helping. The beach remains stunning but that aside a bitter disappointment compared to last year. There are plenty of other places around the world for this sort of money where the service is hugely better. Atlantis .... in 12 months your hotel has downgraded itself due to your continued excessive pricing for average food and your staff service which can only be described as 2 star. Overall giving 3 stars I’m being generous!

    Beware ...Dolphin Experience & more

    Reviewed by rebeccabN6585AN(Dallas, Texas) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The property was beautiful and overall a good stay but travelers beware of the dolphin snorkeling experience in which the lagoon was murky and didn’t hardly see any dolphins…3rd Party Company that Atlantis didn’t take any responsibility for the quality of the experience. “No guarantee to see dolphins,” their words not mine! All three adults couldn’t wait to get out and rinse off feeling like we were in a toilet. We have done experiences at different properties as well as Atlantis before and have always liked them. You book through your Atlantis reservation and prepay. Also I left my eyeglasses in the room accidentally and they were never recovered. Took four separate calls to the property before I could get an answer… Very frustrating especially considering the money spent.

    Rude reception staff and non existing service

    Reviewed by Antoine L() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Service is terrible, extremely far from what you could expect of a 5 star. Staff at the reception is extremely rude, a huge disappointment, not worth the money you pay for. Worse 5 star hotel I have been to in the last 2 years in terms of service. Staff clearly doesn’t care, even been told “you are free to leave the hotel if not happy with the service provided”, simply incredible. Other than that Resort in general is nice, good rooms with good standing, nice view and ok amenities.

    FAVORITE VACATION SPOT

    Reviewed by Mark D(Berlin, Connecticut) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Have been to Atlantis on 50 occasions since 1999 and have stayed at the Cove since it opened in 2006. You are pleasantly greeted by Kevin and valet staff upon arriving by bus, cab or limo...the open lobby is Zen like and very peaceful, especially after dark with soft music, sound of crickets, and accent lighting. SeaGlass provides the perfect venue for cocktails before dining or when winding down your evening. Starbucks conveniently located down a flight of stairs in The Reef lobby Also has a convenience store located next to Mosaic Restaurant which is a wonderful buffet for breakfast or dinner with amazing choices. My wife and I have always found the staff pleasant and exceptional with every stay!!!...Carlotino at the towel hut, N'Shondre at Starbucks, Wilbur with luggage service, Kevin at the entrance, to name a few. You will not be disappointed with a stay at The Cove!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX