Grand Pineapple Beach Negril

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Highly exceeded my expectations!

    Reviewed by Sandi on Apr 17, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    The powers that be say that this is a 3.5* resort. In my opinion the accommodation, food and service was 5* all the way. My room was clean and inviting...linens were of great quality and sleep was awesome each and every day. I stayed in the beachside cottages and had no problem with noise from Alfred's. I was made to feel like a VIP from the moment I checked in and the VIP service continued for the entire week. I has a massage by Suzette with the magic hands and it was super affordable. The food was fresh and varied every day. The soups were out of this world good, desserts were spectacular and lunch and dinner always had a choice of chicken, fish or pork. Breakfast is amazing with eggs made to your liking at the omelet station, crispy bacon and sausage each day as well as fresh fruit. The beach is heaven on earth and if you say a polite "no thank you" to the local vendors they move on a leave you alone. Lots of beach chairs and towels available on a daily. Drinks were spectacular and I'd recommend trying a dirty banana and a Make my day. I'll return here without hesitation. The staff make this resort A+++ and again, 5* all the way.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1024 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Enjoyed my stay!

    Reviewed by Stephanie343(Ohio) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Just returned from a week at the Grand Pineapple. I have been to Negril several times and decided to try something new. I wanted to get away from the big resorts, stay all inclusive, and be near Alfred’s and Roots Bamboo for nightlife. This was nearly the perfect fit! The resort is intimate and in the perfect location. It’s surrounded by fun bars on the beach. The beach is perfection. The rooms are satisfactory. Don’t mind the complainers on here. Who goes to Jamaica to sit in the room anyways? The food is decent for an all inclusive. The staff is super friendly. Special shoutout to Rochelle at the bar! The drinks are cold and strong. The only two things that I would change are that the bar closes entirely too early at 11 pm, which forces you to still spend money buying drinks out. And also the lack of entertainment at night. Two nights that I was there over the week they had a DJ and karaoke and it really got the guests up and mingling. Overall, I met wonderful people and definitely had a blast though. I will definitely be a return guest!!

    Not all inclusive, shamefully false. Everyone, stay away

    Reviewed by S5293EVheleng(Grayson, Georgia) on Jul 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Just got to the hotel, and not even a cool towel to wipe the sweat off the face or clean the hands which is standard practice at any place that advertise themselves as a resort. No welcome drink, not even water is offered. There were ice-cream in a 7-ELEVEN type freezer that I had to pay for. How is this ‘all inclusive’. I am hungry after missing breakfast to catch the early flight. I asked where I could get a quick bite to eat. I was advised they have one restaurant which is closed and won’t open again until dinner at 6:30pm (to 9:30pm). Internet by the way is $14.99 per day or $40 some odd $ for the entirety of my stay. What the hell. I really wanted Beaches Resort but they were not available (I was there in February). I should have delayed my visited instead of booking this dump. Shame on Delta Vacations for selling this crap.

    We'll be back!

    Reviewed by Mootryluv() on Jul 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Loved the GP! If you're looking for a no frills getaway in paradise at a great value this is the place for you. Do not expect the 'Beaches' brand type of amenities & accommodations here, you will be disappointed. The location is perfect .. walking distance to nightly entertainment, beach-side rooms are just steps from the most beautiful beach w/lovely non-pretentious people & good vibes! Thank you to Marvette & Rochelle for making the best mudslides & fresh mango w/rum :) We will see everyone again next year!

    horrible place with horrible customer service

    Reviewed by keyboard46() on Jul 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    this places is a scam. what hotel in the world charge your credit card before you even arrive to their hotel. mind you they don't even work with you when it comes to canceling your stay. they will charge your cc the entire rooms rate even thou its almost 2 months before the actual trip. there policy is 42 days in order to received a refund. I HATE THIS HOTEL AND WILL NEVER EVER BOOK WITH THEM AGAIN. BIG SCAM!!! SO BASICALLY I PAID 327 FOR 3 NIGHTS WHICH SUPPOSED TO START THIS SATURDAY. AND DUE TO FAMILY EMERGENCY I WONT BE ABLE TO ATTEND BUT WAS STILL CHARGE THE ENTIRE PRICE OF MY THE ROOM.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-1

    Surprise me not !!

    Reviewed by Fiorjo(Montreal, Canada) on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The Grand Pineapple Hotel is a small and well manicured resort on the 7 mile beach in Negril. The hotel is more like a Motel and does not offer the same amenities as those offered in larger all-inclusive hotels. Do not expect nightly entertainment nor Jamaican music, except on very rare occasions. The days are long and boring, especially after dinner as there is nothing to do ! Unfortunately, there is no lobby, one beach bar and a poorly maintained pool located on the land side of the hotel across the street. The breakfast and lunch menu is tasty and satisfying; the dinner menu needs to be looked over and improved. Make sure you arrive early at the restaurant because once the food is saturated, it takes some time for them to top up the food trays. The staff is welcoming and hard working, especially the restaurant and bar personnel. n.b: this establishment is not for party seekers and definitely not recommended for children. In my opinion the hotel is highly over-rated, over-priced and I do not consider it to be an all-inclusive resort. On the other hand, if you are looking for a relaxed and laid back vibe, this is the place for you. Please read the fine print on their web-site before you book your vacation.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-1

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX