Sandals Ochi Beach Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    F

    Did not enjoy Sansals

    Reviewed by FrancisM on Apr 20, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Overrated, not a 5* Resort. Rooms are old and need maintenance. Food in the buffet were scarce and cold. Club level not worth the price and the associated staff did not respond in a timely manner. Restaurant staff were very friendly and attentive. I would not go back to Sandals

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 10442 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Ammiga McIntosh— best waitress ever!!!!

    Reviewed by codyokelley() on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    She is the absolute best waitress we’ve had at Sandals, she works in the Rabbit Hole mostly and has made us feel so at home.... her personality, professionalism, and kindness truly shines. So grateful to meet local people who are so amazing!!!! Thank you Sandals and thank you most to Ammiga!!!

    Family Vacay

    Reviewed by mackenziedione() on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family and I took a trip to Sandals Ochi for some “pre-wedding” fun. The customer service was over the top! They treat their guests like royalty and upon arrival greet you with the phrase “welcome home”. Dennilee, the Jamaican Brittany Spears was INCREDIBLE. She provided us with 5 star hospitality and some of the best entertainment you could find. Bartender Marland was the man! He had my cup filled at all times and always had a smile on his face. Worth the trip!

    Dennilee @ Sandals Ochi!

    Reviewed by Nick00070() on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Dennilee (The Jamaican Brittany Spears) was absolutely awesome! She always put on a great show along with the rest of the entertainment team. Marland at the swim up bar by Napoli Pizza and Fittz down at the ocean club bar are the best bartenders you will find there! Very seek some place to go and hangout!

    Beautiful resort, friendly staff.

    Reviewed by esochia2019() on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beautiful resort, friendly staff. Shout out to leesa and Susan at the breakfast buffet and k(cant remember his name) who constantly interacted around the resort. Young lady at check in awesome too. Lots of food options and beautiful beach and scenery.

    Amazing as always!

    Reviewed by 377mishal() on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I stayed for a week and did not want to leave! The food was amazing and we loved the hop bus to try restaurants at the other side of the resort. We have always loved the staff at the Sandals resorts, they are friendly and so entertaining. I have to give a massive shout out to the entertainment team, they bring the resort to life all day and night! There is nothing like seeing people loving what they do and that is what you feel at this resort. Thank you for a sensational stay! We cannot wait to come back.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX