Rosen Shingle Creek

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    Outstanding service, spectacular views and No Resort fees

    Reviewed by Clare on Mar 14, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Our resort experience was superior to what we expected. The location to theme parks, shopping and local dining was better than we expected, the food and dining options onsite the resort were plentiful, the rooms were large and cozy and the staff were consistently hospitable. We recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Orlando, business and/or leisure, single travelers, couples and families.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4824 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Fantastic Holiday & Hotel

    Reviewed by mcgarry4(Livingston, United Kingdom) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just returned from 14 days at this hotel 2 rooms -5 of us- Booked with Thomas Cook flew from Manchester great flights & cannot fault TC staff at all very friendly & willing to help. Wow was the reaction when we first drove up to the hotel it’s massive. Check in was straight forward so many desks!! Had our first night meal here at Tobias Burgers & Grill nice meal it is more expensive that outside but it was lovely. The “street” inside the hotel has various restaurants, bars & shops off it. Room was lovely too big comfy queen size beds, tv, air con, fridge, iron board, iron & hairdryer. Air con is noisy but once you fall asleep it’s fine. Ice dispensers & vending machine at end of corridors. Couldn’t believe how many folk moan about the self parking it’s about 500 yards from the hotel so what if you can get parked right at front take a stroll & admire the scenery!! Their was a few conventions on when we were there gaming one especially but we weren’t bothered by any of it just the parking was a bit busier thank usual. Launderette is on the lower floor plenty of washers & dryers -$3.25 a wash & $1.75 for dryers they have had washing stuff to purchase too. Handy when we were a family of 5. Drinks & meals are more expensive in hotel but that’s to be expected captive audience. Pool areas were great 3 big pools in total - towels available & water dispenser never gets too overcrowded. Staff from front house through to cleaners are extremely friendly & courteous. Highly recommend this hotel & would definitely return. 5 ? ????

    First timers

    Reviewed by kathycA652SB(Newtownabbey, United Kingdom) on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Absolutely fabulous hotel. Had an amazing time with my hubby, my 15 yr old and 9 yr old sons. They loved it too. It has everything and is so close to all parks and restaurants. The boys loved the arcade room and the laundry room was really useful. We're going back next year ??

    Fantastic visit, once again.

    Reviewed by 352ianw(Columbia, South Carolina) on Jul 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was our second visit. The standard offered throughout the hotel has not dropped over past year. The room was very clean, daily maid service was excellent. We had a fabulous view of golf course area. Staff were generally pleasant and polite. It was a pleasure to relax in this excellent hotel. We are looking forward to returning in September. (The only sour note occurred when I was subject to the worst service I have ever received in USA when ordering a pizza in the 18 Street Market. The server was very rude, no eye contact, offered no advice and just pointed in directions I should follow.)

    No complaints

    Reviewed by nefarious434(Delray Beach, Florida) on Jul 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was always full but thats nothing to complain about because they have a lot of parking on the other side. Its clean. Wish they had free breakfast though, i thought that was the norm. Great experience overall.

    Good hotel

    Reviewed by TravellingMatt2013(London, United Kingdom) on Jul 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    A short stay to attend a conference at the nearby convention centre. A very convenient shuttle bus runs from there to the hotel. The hotel itself is large and well equipped - I used the gym a couple of times and found it excellent. There is a choice of restaurants, and the ones I tried were pretty good, though I could never work out which ones would be open, and when, until I got there. It seems to be a good place for golf - which I don't play. I took a walk around the course on the nature trail (guests are advised not to approach the alligators. This is advice I followed) which could work for running too. As I was only there for a short time I didn't rent a car. If I ever went again I would do so, as when I wasn't working there was nothing within walking distance. (It was also too humid to walk far in any comfort).

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX