Marival Distinct Luxury Residences

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    C

    A fabulous place making for a fabulous vaction

    Reviewed by Carol F on Feb 17, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was the first hot vacation my husband and I have taken. We could not have chosen a better place! The condo was luxurious. We hoped for a fabulous balcony with ocean view and got exactly that. We could see and hear the ocean crashing from the generous balcony. Birds and Iguanas frequented the trees near our balcony. The condo was beautiful clean and well equipped, The maid service was impeccable. Turn down service, what a treat! The amenities of the residence were beautiful, quiet, staff were friendly and served beyond the call of duty. One of our favorites was the beach, just a 2 minute walk from the condo. Walk one direction, for miles there is beach fronted by private and undeveloped property. This allowed us to see sea turtle hatchlings being released, turtle nests and numerous shore birds, walk the other way and you are where all of the resort action is. Rides are free to the sister resort. The car and taxi service people were so amazing. Efficient and friendly. The concierge was extremely helpful as well. I thoroughly enjoyed the gym each day before my morning beach walk. We always felt safe, happy and pampered. I would completely recommend the Marival Residences! Loved, loved, loved our time there!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    P

    Worst first day of a trip ever, West Jet Vacations rocks when it comes to supporting their customers.

    Reviewed by P V Lover on Nov 18, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Unfortunately not the start to a great 10 day family vacation. The promised construction of the new Buffet area was not finished on schedule. We were subjected to construction noise until after 9 pm including jack hammering outside our window. Only one A la Carte was open out of the 5 and the buffet included moldy cheese and very bland food. We were told that our daughter could help her 3 year old daughter on the slides but she was whistled out. We were in the older suites section ,not the luxury half and because we weren't members there were pools and bars we couldn't use. We only stayed the one day and the concierge tried to ease all our issues including our oldest daughters Celiac / Glutten issues but we weren't willing to put up with 48 hrs more construction. West Jet was able to accommodate our request to change Hotels and the rest of our 9 days were awesome elsewhere.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    C

    Best All Inclusive Food EVER!

    Reviewed by CatN on Jul 09, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    I had the most amazing meals of my life at this resort! If you are a foodie I highly recommend this property. The staff was so friendly and hard working. The waiter even brought my beer to me while I was sitting in the pool. If you are looking for a nice relaxing holiday with great food and drinks I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2748 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Wonderful, relaxing, attentive

    Reviewed by jwj-traveller(Stoney Creek, Canada) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Spent a week in February at the resort, we had a wonderfully relaxing time enjoying the warm breeze and hospitality! Israel Ranger and his fellow Beach Concierge team were friendly and attentive and made sure everything was perfect!! They were very observant, anticipating when the drinks were running low and, even when we forgot the time, they were there with food reminding us to eat! This service was lot limited to the beach, the staff throughout The resort were friendly and personable. Food selection was excellent and restaurants were intimate but family friendly. The location is perfect, Nuevo Vallarta has a market close by on Tuesdays. Easily reachable with bicycles that can be borrowed from the resort. Bucerías, a small town north, is nice to explore. It’s about a 90 minute walk along the beach, but a quick cab ride back.

    Omaggio

    Reviewed by kimw362(leawoo) on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Himer & Luis Cota gave us THE BEST service during our week at Marival Residences! They were so much more accommodating and attentive than any other waiters at all of the restaurants we visited. Himer is #1! Wish everyone was half as good as those two!

    Family Spring Break

    Reviewed by Joeiaco17() on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Always a great time at Marival Residences. The beach club is among the best we’ve been to. Carlos Pineda the beach concierge was extremely helpful getting us a great spot and great service all week. Excellente!

    Excellent Service

    Reviewed by MontanafromWA() on Mar 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our waiter at the pool, Lamberto, was amazing and fun! Efrain, bell boy, was very helpful and friendly! Carlos, Weese, Ernesto, Jared, Veronica, Victor, Francesco, Emi, Israel, to name a few were so kind and fun. Hope to see you next year when we return:-)

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    MozzaMare Beach Club

    Reviewed by Jeff H(Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico) on Mar 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We spent a day at MozzaMare Beach Club with family and friends and it was so great we could not resist going back twice during our stay in the area. The facility was top notch and the entire staff there was amazing. An extra shout out to Francisco (Paco), our server who saw to our every need quickly and efficiently and with humor ... EXCELENTE! Also to Carlos (beach concierge) who helped to kick off our day very nicely. Muchas gracias mis amigos!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX