Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    Amazing relaxing vacation!!

    Reviewed by Truus on May 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    We had an amazing relaxing vacation. We felt so welcome. Everyone was so friendly. The food was great. The views, especially from the roof top bar were amazing. We will go back!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3075 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Birthday Trip

    Reviewed by tonia225(Memphis, Tennessee) on Aug 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Where do I begin...... This resort needs to be remodeled, very misleading from the pics , ac didn’t work, manager null and void ???? 2 restaurants, 1 bar ... o well I couldn’t even take pics because I was too disappointed.. lesson learned , But I still love Puerto Vallarta,,, The only good thing is the location , not far from downtown... the 2 malls,, catch a Uber from there cost u $3 usd

    Horrendous!

    Reviewed by 44jillg() on Jul 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I am a Shell Vacations and Plaza Pelicanos owner. The room we checked into has broken drawers in the kitchen, only 1 burner works on the stove, the safe is broken and the couch is hard as a rock - you can feel the springs. I can go on and on. Ultimately it is super run-down and smells old. The bed linens consist of only 2 flat sheets. However, I did find a blanket in the closet. The waiters are friendly. The concierge and management are extremely unprofessional and rude. Just awful. I never write reviews but my experience was dreadful and I want to perhaps save someone else from this same experience. Save yourself and book with a different property. We will be never be back despite being owners.

    #REDANDGO

    Reviewed by evenly_eve(Albuquerque, New Mexico) on Jul 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This summer I had the opportunity to visit the this location and it was amazing, I went with a company called red and go. The hotel was great, everyone was friendly and it was always a pleasure to talk to the people in the cafe. Thank you for giving my friends and I am amazing experience

    7th year at Pelicanos

    Reviewed by owenjmcarter(Hamilton, Canada) on Jul 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great resorts with an amazing staff, from Artaimeo who greets us to Victor in the Bar and Mary Reyes who arranges our stay the staff is amazing. PV is a great spot to travel to very safe with lots of great places to shop eat or play, and lots of great areas to travel to that are not far away. And finally you have to love leaving the airport and being at your resort within 15 minutes

    Great family vacation spot in Mexico

    Reviewed by shiplej(Kansas City, Missouri) on Jul 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This resort combines beautiful surroundings with extremely friendly staff at an affordable price. Walking distance to the Boardwalk and lots of day adventures. All inclusive packages are available and are well worth it. This place seem to attract very friendly travelers from around the world.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX