Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    M

    Not worth the money

    Reviewed by Mark on Apr 16, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    I am going to start out with the good, shouldn't take too long. The rooms were clean, the housekeeping was spectacular, check- in was easy, pool and beach were great. Now the downer! The food was average with smaller buffet than normal and food handling was questionable (uncooked hot dogs at lunch). All 3 of us got sick on day 4 from something at the Mexican theme night...badly sick. Now, we were questioning the customer service around the resort on day 1, and when we got sick, this was proven in a major way that they did not care. We were severely dehydrated and not 1 person at front desk, coffee shop, restaurant helped with providing water bottles. The resorts new concept is that they were getting away from water bottles at the resort but also do not have an alternate plan in place (filtered tap water, water dispensers) to offer. We did write a statement to Rogelio who was a self-proclaimed 20 some year old "big shot" at the resort and would look after us. Sure enough, he cared the least and basically ignored us until we left, we never heard a word from anyone. Seems like if you don't have a problem, the resort would just be ok, if you have a problem...good luck. Even when they did break down and decided to give us 1 water bottle, it was with attitude. Like we said, not worth the money for the value and there are definitely much better resorts to stay at in PV. Definitely not a 4 star resort. The sound from slamming doors and thin walls was close to unbearable but at the same time, guests need to be smarter and more respectful. Bring ear plugs. This trip actually kind of turned us away from All-Inclusive and will rent a condo instead. We are not generally picky and the only reason we are writing this review is to forewarn anyone that the potential is there to not have a good stay. Just thought we would share our experience so others don't get disappointed since there are much better places to stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    AMRESORTS GET YOUR NAME OFF THIS PLACE! LIPSTICK ON A PIG IS STILL A PIG.

    Reviewed by Tim on Mar 15, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    First of all if you are used to a 3 or 3-1/2 star resorts then you will be pleased with this place, but 4 stars??? not a chance, not even close, unless you are rating it on some of the staff. My experience, was fine, got my room and found blood droplets all across our floor, told the front desk and they would send someone up right away. Went downstairs for something to eat came back and could not get back into my room because locking mechanism was shot had to be replaced. Continued with our day. Elevators lol, they had 3 in our tower and only one worked the day we got there, it was hit and miss the rest of the two weeks mostly 2 worked, (FYI, the control panel that houses all the switches that is held on the wall by 10 screws, should not only have 1 screw holding it together and the piece of wood on the other door that make the door shut properly is a nice touch). We had the 16th floor fantastic view but don't look at the roof of the other tower because it looks like crap, along with the poor paint job and the old ladder lying up there. To many misses at this resort, poor workmanship in the up dating processes, our sink fell out in the middle of the night, a popular coffee bar that is staffed by one person with real long waits, some days getting towels for your rooms and some days not, having your Mini fridge refilled twice in two weeks(just ended up running to store and purchased our own water and beer), bars that sometimes are under staffed, having to be up by 7.30am and break the rules by putting towels on chairs if you plan on getting one, short at least 50 chairs, so many little things makes it impossible to call this place 4 stars, if not for the staff I'd give it a 2-1/2. Kids club was good the other couple we traveled with used it along with baby sitting, food was hit and miss sometimes hot sometimes cold, but there wings are fantastic and the Seaside grill was very good, bottom line a 3 dress up as a 9! Amresorts you ripped me off but why would you care!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    J

    Stay Away!!!!

    Reviewed by Jaydsmom on Feb 28, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    I go to PVR 2-3 times a year and have never been disappointed until now. We booked the Oceanfront Romance Suite with Sunclub. Not only was it not oceanfront, we overlooked the kiddie pool and the building the garbage is kept behind. The room with filthy. The food was abysmal and cross contamination everywhere. I have Crohn's and can't eat meat but all the food was cooked together. My husband's burger was raw, and there was mold on the food! (I have pictures). The timeshare is a very hard sell, they push it constantly and when you say no, they get angry. We stayed 2 nights and paid WJ an additional $6200 for a different hotel. The hotel charged us a 4 night penalty, and then didn't even give us the one night back because we stayed after check-out, but only because they kept us there talking, and wouldn't let us leave. Worst experience ever. DO NOT stay here like us, or your $6000 vacation will suddenly be a $12,000 vacation for 7 days when you realize you cannot stay a day longer in this place.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    M

    Think twice!

    Reviewed by Mouse17 on Dec 14, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Highly disappointing: -$45 per day charge for room service -only wifi in the small entrance area (not anywhere else in the hotel) -mini bar fridge was not restocked...sign says to call concierge for beverages...they told me fridge would be restocked day before we leave -tap on bathroom sink is loose and shower pours under the glass door all over the bathroom by the toilet -shower door opens to bang into the other bathroom door -holes in the curtains in the room -sheets leave fabric balls in the blankets my kids brought with them -my husband asked for a table for 5 in the main restaurant when it was nearly empty... the staff told him all 5 people had to be present to get the table -I tried to order an item off the menu and was told I had to sit in a separate area to order (choose buffet area OR a la carte area) -had to ask the servers to clear our plates from the table -snacks and sandwiches at coffee/snack stand taste stale -wanted to take a snack from Mexican restaurant to the lobby bar but one must sit down and eat the food at the restaurant -selection at buffet is limited for a 4 star... only two types of ice cream, two types of fruit in the serving tray... food is good but certainly not exceptional -only one main pool too deep for my 8 and 10 year old to touch the bottom and then a very small baby pool -daughter of 8 years said Kids Club was for babies -roped off area at the beach is small - kids get bored quickly -gym is extremely limited... another guest who I don?t know said, ?It?s hard to know what to choose... there is so little choice.? -Tv/music in the gym didn?t work -water flooding over the balcony of a room into the lobby (see video) -display Christmas tree in lobby is dying -cushions in entrance wifi area are dirty Overall, just not the cleanliness, service, or amenities expected.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    P

    Pool dirty not heated/and cool

    Reviewed by Patrick on Sep 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    No

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    p

    poor

    Reviewed by patrick on Apr 17, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    pool unheated not enought chairs around pool fridge never restocked

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    B

    Overall just an average experience compared to others, would not stay here again. Location Great! and Desk staff were excellent!

    Reviewed by Becca1977 on Apr 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    This is a very dated hotel, but was clean and the staff did their best to accommodate. Limited seating at pool and beach. Dissappointed with Bar Service, Drinks were overly strong and not mixed well, did not enjoy many things, and don't consider myself to be overly fussy, also was ignored many times, money talks, have a tip in hand, if you want a drink quickly.. Food and staff was best at Tiki Taco, Italian and Seafood, other choices okay but nothing special. Some staff were excellent, while others were just okay, did not find many to be overly invested or friendly like I have experienced at other places.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    C

    A tired 3 star resort that needs work

    Reviewed by Chris on Mar 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    We stayed at the Sunscpe Resort which was promoted as a 4 star rating. Upon arrival, our bus was not allowed to enter the resort to drop us off. We never were able to get a clear answer why this happened. We had to carry our bags about 500 meters to the hotel. Upon checking into our room, there were several issues: the safe was not secured to the wall & we called to have it fixed; there were several tiles broken on the floor; we had to request face clothes; there was no dresser or luggage rack (we requested a luggage rack but it was not available); there were no towel holders; the bathroom fawcett was quite loose (made it difficult to control water temperature, requested to have it fixed but they never did fix it). It was obvious that this resort was tired. The sink part of the bathroom was very small. The resort has a capacity for about 1100 guests but the pool area only has seating for maybe 300. If you don't claim your spot by the pool by 800am in the morning, you may be out of luck! The food selection is limited & gets old after a few days. Best to stick with the Italian restaurant in the evenings. If you are concerned about flies & ants on your food, avoid the outside buffet. There was a good selection of daily activities & evening shows were fun. The staff at the resort were quite helpful & it was obvious that many things were beyond their control. The ocean front massage service was great. The beach was nice but not very good for walking. The ocean view from our room was a positive. We ventured into the old town part of Puerto Vallarta - very dirty & no shortage of hawkers & peddlers. Very disappointing compared to other places we have been to in Mexico. The noon check out time meant that we had to vacate our room relatively early compared to our early evening flight time. I hope Westjet Vacations does their homework & selects something better for a 4 star resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    R

    Not a 2 star would not return, I hope WestJet contacts me so I can explain it all

    Reviewed by Ray on Jan 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Pros, Check in, room as advertised, staff friendly. Room face cloths it took 3 days to get some, we asked and asked, bar fridge never refilled once, Carlos sold us a trip not good experience, No straws in drinks that is ok but let people know to bring cups , food was sort of ok, no lounge chairs to be found, they need more, sun Club not worth cost we paid. Shows ok, no reservations and restaurants but 2 hour waits, drinks ok, Would not return or recommend

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    C

    We loved our stay at Sunscape

    Reviewed by Carol on Jan 06, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Loved our.Xmas vacation, great place for kids. Accommodating staff, good food, great entrainment at night. New Years Eve party amazing party, hotel went all out. Lots of activites for kids to do. Would go back to Sunscape.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2826 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Can we go back now?!

    Reviewed by lrizvi2015(North Vancouver, Canada) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my family's 4th time at this resort in 10 months! If that doesn't tell you how great this resort is then I don't know what will. Every time we go, we are more and more blown away with the amazing hospitality. The staff at this resort truly make you feel so special. When we first arrived at the resort we are warmly greeted by the bell boys who just can't seem to do enough for us they make arriving and moving our heavily packed luggage such a dream. Upon check in we were so happy to see Miguel at the front desk, he instantly remembered us from our previous visits and made our check in experience so simple and smooth. He is always so friendly and genuine, and always gives us great recommendations about the things that we want to see and do in Puerto Vallarta. He has a really great professional attitude and always makes us feel so welcome. We are always so happy to see all the staff, because they are all incredible and work so hard day and night. But there are a certain few that we think deserve a really special Thank you because the continually make our trips to Sunscape so memorable and enjoyable. First off the staff in the buffet are so friendly and treat us like princesses. We love going there for breakfast every day, the servers are amazing. This trip overtime we went we would purposely request to sit in Cirilo's section, he was always so sweet and attentative, plus he never let our mimosas go empty. He was seriously one of the best servers I have ever had. On our last day there, he brought us a plate of carrot cake and had written "have a good trip" in chocolate. We were so blown away. We will definitely be back and ask to sit in his section every time. The staff members who constantly amaze us and are the reason that we keep coming back to this resort are definitely the entertainment team. I seriously can not say enough good things about this team. They are so genuine and friendly, they work so hard all day long, getting all the guests to participate in the awesome activities. The ones who constantly stand out to us are: Martin, is one of the hardest workers I have ever met, he is always running around setting up/ planning activities and games, and making sure that everything is running smoothly. He is so much fun to be around and always has us laughing. Whenever we are at the resort he always takes the time to come see us and chat with us, making us feel so welcome and special. We love coming back to this resort and seeing familiar faces. This time while we were at the resort they had a foam party, Martin did such a great job of getting everything ready and setting up the party, as well as getting all the guests excited and engaged in the fun. He also did an amazing job of creating/ leading us all in one giant foam dance party! We had the best time! He has such a positive and professional attitude, and you can always tell he's having so much fun and loves his job. Ezequiel is always such a joy to run into. On our first morning at the resort, he saw us in the buffet and came over and had a nice long chat with us. It was so great seeing him again and he made us feel so welcomed. We felt so special that he had taken the time to come over and catch up with us. We always loved it when he would lead the pool side dancing for aqua-aerobics. He is so much fun and really knows how to get the guests involved. Eduardo is one of the sweetest and most friendly people we have ever met. He is such an amazing person an he works so hard. He was so excited to see us when we arrived, which made us feel so great. I got to play so much black jack with him this week and I'm so grateful that he taught me who to play. I also loved it when he did aqua aerobics, even though i definitely couldn't feel my arms after the workout. It was great. He is so personable and really made an effort to get to know us. Danny is so much fun, he always had me laughing and was always encouraging us to participate in all the activities. He taught me how to do archery, and gave me really good tips on how i could hit the bulls eye. I also did Spanish lessons with him, and he was so patient and understanding. He was able to answer all my questions and i really felt like i learned a lot. we loved it when he was the MC for the trivia games an karaoke nights. He did a great job of rounding up all the guests the participate. Jamie, is so lovely, he is so caring and friendly. We love going to this resort and participating in the water sports with him. He took us out paddle boarding and we had the best time, he is so knowledgeable telling us about all the different areas of Puerto Vallarta and about ocean life. Marisol is the best Zumba Instructor! she plays the best music and gets everyone moving, I am probably one of the worst dancers ever but she is so encouraging and makes me feel like I can do it. I was so happy to see her again, because she is always so happy and kind. Jessica is so much fun to be around, she is so friendly and always had us smiling. She did such great job of getting volleyball games going every day. She has such a fun personality and is always so positive. Jared is such a hard worker, my family and I remember him from when we were there in February, in which he was volunteering. We were so happy to see him working there again on this trip. Every morning he would come over and greet us with a huge smile on his face. I got to play a lot of black jack with him and he did such a good job of explaining and making the game fun for everyone. Fernando and Omar were new faces to us this trip but they fit in so well and they also work so hard! They are so friendly and really took the time to get to know us and encouraging us to participate in the activities. I had so much fun playing all the crazy games with them. They have such great attitudes and are a really great addition to the entertainment team. We have only been home for two days and are already planning our next trip back!!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Great trip

    Reviewed by Lloyd H(Yellowknife, Canada) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My wife and I just returned from 14 days at the Sunscape. We flew Westjet and were very pleased with our package. We have been to PVR several times before but this was our first time at the Sunscape. We booked the Sun Club room package and it was well worth it! We had stayed at the Sunscape in Puerto Plata last year and really enjoyed the benefits of the Club. The Club Lounge had food all day long and a well-stocked bar. There was also free internet in the Lounge. The Club offered a special area on the beach so there never was an issue of getting chairs or a palapa. Antonio, the attendant at the Sun beach club was very friendly and helpful finding people chairs. Our room was beachfront and had two balconies giving views of the bay and the city. The room was very comfortable. There was a minor issue with the shower one day and they were very quick to fix it. The maids kept the room clean although they were very late on our last day. There was no problem with towels, face clothes, or minibar supplies. Food was so-so. We ate at the “a la carte” restaurants many times. We ate at Da Mario 4 times and food was good. Martin, Ricardo, Julio, Enrique and Angelica took very good care of us. Seaside Grill food was good for the most part. We ate there several times at lunch and at dinner. We did not know that they had an “a la carte” menu at lunch until another guest told us late in our time there. We ate at Tiki Taco once and did not really enjoy it. We also ate at the buffet and there was a reasonable selection. Food at the buffet was not hot at all! The food at the Barefoot Grill was good. The Cocoa Café was great. There seemed to be lots of activities for people to take part and especially for children. We did not go to any of the shows but were able to watch many of them from our room that overlooked the stage. The entertainment crew worked very hard and the shows looked very good. We did not do any tours or even go downtown as we have been to PVR several times before. We spent most of our time on the beach. When we walked through the lobby we were never approached by any of the sales people. Staff were very friendly everywhere. Houston, Ivan and Claudia in the Club lounge were great. Francisco, Carolina, and Rogalio were great servers on the beach. Claudio served us on the beach for our first few days and he was excellent. After that when we met him anywhere, even though he never served our area again, he would always speak to us. We really appreciated his friendliness! On the first morning two dolphins swam by while we were eating breakfast in the buffet. This was the first place we had ever stayed at that uses a Hawk for bird control. Overall, we liked the Sunscape. It was an excellent choice for price and value. I enjoyed the food better than my wife who felt they needed to improve the variety, the quality, and the temperature.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Great Hosts

    Reviewed by MK H(Langley, British Columbia) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Thank you for your gracious hospitality during our recent 2 week vacation at Sunscape in February. Our stay began with a fast and efficient check-in with Karla and the same again at check out. Our bags were delivered quickly to our room, followed by an orientation performed by the bellman to show us all of the features in our room and ensure that everything was working properly. Our room was comfortable with a comfy bed and pillows. Mayra, our friendly room attendant always kept our room very clean and would greet us with a warm smile, when we would see her. I would like to thank Eze and Jaime from the Entertainment Team, Jaime for taking me Kayaking and paddle boarding, and Eze for the birthday wishes. As well as a special thank you to Gabriela Barrera for her thoughtfulness. Every year our mornings begin with a warm welcome and excellent service from Miguel Coisosto and Mario at the breakfast buffet, as well as, this year the addition of Lupita and her fabulous omelet’s and friendly smile. We found the food to be consistent, we went to each of the restaurants and enjoyed each of them, I am a very picky eater/food snob, and I was always able to find many options which I enjoyed. The pool was pleasant and refreshing and the bar service around the pool and beach area was excellent with special acknowledgement to Erika, Sandra, Andreas (Andy), Alex (Alejandro), Claudio, Carlos, Enrique, Francisco and Bernice. Thank you to each of these individuals named for making positive and lasting memories, as well as all of the behind the scenes people that we don’t see working hard to make our vacations great, there were too many others to name. It has been a privilege having these people take wonderful care of us at each of our visits. We enjoy interacting with the Beach Vendors (they are really great people), for us they are a large part of our vacation, as we have gotten to know many of them over the years and enjoy visiting with old friends, while selecting souvenirs for family back home. We were not affected or inconvenienced by the access to Wi Fi being located in the drop off area. We go on vacation to relax, unplug and enjoy the experience, but however, if we were so important that we couldn’t be without Wi Fi, Social Media and Face Book, we would simply use our own data or purchase a local sim card for a small fee. We didn’t previously realize the negative impact Condo Renters from the Tower have on Hotel guests, they reserve lounge chairs beginning from very early in the morning and don’t begin to use them until mid-day. We were disappointed to realize that this situation hasn’t changed, we were however pleased to see that steps have been taken to minimize reserving chairs by removing unattended items and making chairs available for people who will use them. Also the listening to the renter’s continuous complaining and whining of how they are not entitled to the same privileges as Hotel guests, perhaps if the Condo Renters would like the same privileges they should pay for them, just like the Hotel guests do or they should find somewhere else to stay. We hope that Sunscape will be able to take control of the entire property including the Condo Tower in the near future, it would be a great improvement, and we wish them well with this challenge. We wouldn’t mind wearing wrist bands if it could help with the problems presented by the Renters and define those who are entitle to All Inclusive and those who are not. The Sunscape staff should not have to clean up after the Condo Renters. We have noticed positive improvements since our last visit, such as the no smoking policy, security cameras, Bird Control, access fees for Condo Renters and the removal of items left for long periods of time to reserve chairs. The Sunscape is very clean with extremely kind and friendly hosts, the staff at the Sunscape unquestionably rival that of any 5 star hotel and are always friendly and helpful with local information. Our stay exceed expectations and we look forward to our next visit. Thank you

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Excellent activity program with Omar Raffoul

    Reviewed by Bob G(Airdrie, Alberta, Canada) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Omar the activity guy made it so much fun each day with his different activities and happy friendly attitude. We had a lot of fun with him. Made our vacation fun and exciting. Love the hotel also. The food was good and the Hotel staff were helpful and friendly.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Excellent Hotel for Price Point

    Reviewed by MarlaPatrice(Calgary, Canada) on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The hotel has lots of good features. Pretty much all rooms have a view. Rooms were clean. Mini bar is stocked twice a week unless you upgrade to Club Package then everyday it is stocked. Note: only stocked with 3 mini beer, pop and water. However, if you have a preference in bottle beer then you can go to Sorianna’s or Walmart (2-6 blocks away) and stock the fridge yourself. Cost effective and easy. $60-80 pesos for 6 beer. Cheap. Pool and beach are nice. Huge pool, huge beach. Swim up bar. Cocktails are sweet but if you get creative or have the right server you can find something you like. I liked the Tequila and grapefruit juice, espresso martini and Erika special. All very good! I’m a bit of a mixologist at home, so I got creative. Draft beer was good too - Modela. Food was good. Can always find something on Buffet -omelettes for breakfast are excellent. Italian was excellent. I had pepperoni pizza, caesar salad and dessert. All were tasty. Very busy, so best to go early - 6pm as everyone crowds in after showering up after the pool. If you go at 9, you may have trouble getting a table. Men need closed toe shoes. Its a fine dining atmosphere. We didn’t really try the Mexican as we ate out in old town instead. Great location and easy to take bus to Centro. For the price point, good deal! Staff were excellent too. Entertainment group does a great job. And very good with the little kids. Lots of fun things to do.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX