The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    This is my second trip to the same resort. We loved it so much so that we brought along 14 others! We would gladly go again!

    Reviewed by Sharda Bharratt on Jul 12, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Resort was very clean, staff very helpful and accommodating. The restaurants had plenty of seating, food was great! Only wished they had more vegetarian options for some of the persons travelling with us. Rooms were more than spacious, comfortable and clean.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6343 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    good service

    Reviewed by Picassoft(Miami Beach, Florida) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Initially we booked a regular Paradisus apartment for 16 nights. I am Melia Rewards Platinum client so Melia upgraded my room to a higher class and I gladly admit Melia has a brilliant manager Jerry Peralta whos careful attention and care helped my family to have a great vocation irrespective of things that didn't suit us. First of all pay attention that all apartments in the beachfront area have 2 steps inside the apartment. Dangerous for kids. For families I recomend to book the Reserve instead of Paradisus. We were upgraded to the Reserve Junior Suite form Paradisus apartment as I mentioned. The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana it really deserves its 5 stars. 1. Kids zone. It is really good. Kids really love it. 2. Gabi Club - a 5 star buffet with good food and good music. Instead of Gabi Beach where it is always noisy. 3. For those who love waves the sea is fine, for those who don't - the Reserve proposes a good pool. 4. Comfortable neighbours, mostly families. 5. Good bar for the Reserve guests at the beach. H2O. 6. The apartment. It is fine. Deserves its 5 stars rate. 7. We have experienced a real good care from Jerry Peralta as I have mentioned. I can't say it for all staff but Jerry resolved all our problems. Among them: 1. Noise. While booking any hotel in Dominican Rep. be ready that the discos and noise are everywhere until 12AM. But the Reserve is situated little bit further from the beach so the noise was less. Good for families who go to sleep early. 2. The sea. It was uncalm and dirty in Feb 2019, but our kid loved the waves so we are mostly satisfied with it. Anyway the Reserve has a good pool zone. 3. Noise in the beach. Yeah, from 10 AM it starts. But there are areas that are more quiet so you can relax or read a book in the sea. 4. The mosquitos. We had few. Probably it is a good fortune since the tropical countries suffer from the mosquitos and they are everywhere while we were not suffered much from it. The Reserve sprays some kind of fume to move the mosquitos away. Now staying at the Reserve Palma Real until Feb 18. I will post the review shortly but what can I say for sure even now the Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana is far more better in all senses. So the message I want to share now is do not book several hotels at Dominican Rep. during one stay, especially if you travel with kids.

    Home from home

    Reviewed by CARRICK007(N ,IRELAND) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First let me apologise I thought this review was already sent however I omitted to put it online .Well I returned to the paradisus in Sept 2018 usually it’s October. TheParadisus is a picture grand manicured gardens with a delightful array of trees shrubs colourful foliage &flowerrs . Palms of Ariosto kinds ,sizes and shapes. Immaculate bars ,fine dining,flamingos&. Terrapins not forgetting the beautiful trees. Bavarois beach well golden sand ,palms and of course the sea itself is just what you imagine the Caribbean to be . Relax on terrific lounger towels provided .Waiters to provide cold drinks etc Paradise .However the thing that makes the Paradisus special is not the amenities but the Staff .They will make your holiday special but you must play your part in speaking to them in turn .It doesn’t really require a lot of effort to smile and be nice . Yo will be rewarded 10 fold in return just by showing an interest and not treating them as simply being there to provide your every whim They are all people working very hard always smiling with long hours and weeks away from their homes . Don’t forget to converse with your fellow guests from all parts of the globe many from South America Brazil , Sor ,Columbia,Mexico etc .We met people from The First Nation Manawan Tribe from Northern Canada who speak Ishmak wow you don’t meet people like that in Europe .Great experience and wonderful memories. Some staff I must mention who provide great service Bell boys Eddie Wilson ,Hidelky Daniel de Lyon ,Raphael ,Pablo,Totilino .Reception Chelya,Belkis,Willy,Yurandy,Sandra.Annalis,Rosemary de Jesus Conserierge Kilsi ,Angie Sumana,Francine Perez Carmen Maribel.House keepin supervisor Cleybe and cleaner Hurella de Chappell. Waiters Modellin,Manaury Yesica ,Giranny .Pool Wander , Jose Rhinoso. Beach Santos ,Ramon . Ruth Ripitas at La Palapa . Bar staff Juan Diego ,Juan Gomez ,Profilio in Casino , Tall Julio , Edwardo, Anthony Samuel M bar Hermes Benito Mercedes . YAcksmary a star . Maanagers Fernando ,Amburies ,dining Catalina .Darling the consierge. Sorry for omissions due to bad memory. Hats off to entire staff from gardeners to the top for service provided . Special thanks to Christelle and Dhoralix who ensure everything runs smoothly.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Excellent spot

    Reviewed by excape_tendencies(Boston, Massachusetts) on Feb 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Reserve portion in Feb 2019 with our 20 month old boy. We also had chosen to book the Family Concierge , which was a great decision! Our family Concierge Estephania was amazing! She arranged for dinners and cabanas for each day. She was also available to baby sit (small extra charge) so we could enjoy those dinners. Reserve at Paradisus is a great place for travelers with children, without feeling overwhelmed by all the kid stuff. There is a separate kid's pool with Kid zone where you can leave your child for a few hours. Reserve also has its own private beach with cabanas and drink service. Overall, we are very pleased with the service and are looking forward to coming back!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Just the best trip ever

    Reviewed by Michael W() on Feb 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beautiful resort with the nicest, most attentive staff. Reynaldo and Alejandro made our trip very special and personal as we were there for my wife's 40th birthday. As we sat by the pool everyday, they made sure everyone was happy and included. Food was really good. We actually liked the buffets as much as the nightly dining experiences.The Gabi Club had a really nice selection of fresh fruit everyday and the wait staff really seemed to get to know you after a few days. Weather was absolutely perfect the entire 5 days. We couldn't have asked for a better trip away from the kids. Thank you so much and we will be back again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Excellent resort!

    Reviewed by KarenWeekley(Parkersburg, West Virginia) on Feb 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The food here is delicious. We only had time to try 4 of the restaurants and amazing. The Gabi bar/buffet even had sushi one day during lunch. Staff is friendly and literally wait on you hand and foot

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX