Breathless Riviera Cancun

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 3090 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Vacation

    Reviewed by Jane S(North Attleboro, Massachusetts) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I read a lot of reviews before we booked this trip, good and bad, so In writing this I will give my honest opinion of our girls trip. Upon arrival the check in process was not the greatest, they need more people on, to make the process flow quicker. Did not like the sales pressure from the employees from the Spa, we just wanted to get to our room and get organized and the young lady was very pushy about us signing up for services, right then and there. I would have booked something later on, but was totally turned off by there approach. The Room was very spacious and large, the shower in an awkward space in the middle of the room, and the lighting not the best. Have to say we had to call down daily to get extra towels, that became a pain, since we were there all week and you would have thought they would have figured out there were more than 2 people in the room. Have to give credit to there Room Service, we ordered about 3 times and everything came correctly and tasted wonderful. We stayed in the middle building near the front with ocean view, not near the Wink bar, which had loud thumping music and people get very loud. The middle pool was the best though, so many activities going on and that wouldn't happen without the outstanding staff !!! So a Big,Big Shoutout to DORA, LISA, MOON, GIO AND DANIEL, without you guys, we would not have had the time of our lives. From Zumba, Water Aerobics, Beach Volleyball, Bingo, and everything else, they went out of there way to welcome everyone and make sure they had a wonderful experience. Another Shoutout to Fernando at the middle pool bar, he always had a smile on face and remembered everyone's name and what they were drinking. Now if you want a great beach and swimmable water this isn't the place for you, The seaweed is out of control, even with them picking it up daily, it is constantly in the water floating around, so most of your time you are in the pools, Also, people get up early and place towels on the chairs and basically don't show up for another 4 hours, saw it happen everyday, since I was down there early and sitting in my lounge chair, not holding it up for hours. A few times they removed towels, but not enough. I felt bad for people that couldn't get a chair because of this. We loved the Neon Party, The Barbeque/Beach Party on the Beach, and The Pizza Bar with Swings, Also the Italian Restaurant and The Hibachi Restaurant. We met such wonderful people from all over, made a lot of new friends and will not forget what a great time we had. Thank You Breathless

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Best Adults Only In Mexico SoFar

    Reviewed by davidkC9150AH(Burnaby, Canada) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Nice variety of quiet areas to party central. Party pool has topless option for girls. Large hot tubs for unwinding by the main pools of which there are three. Lots of entertainment and quality shows. Beach is ok and swimable as you don't get the big waves crashing ashore when windy.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Amazing and exciting

    Reviewed by Kswood75(Houston, Texas) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We actually Stayed in May 2017. Forgot to write a review until we stayed somehere else just this past week and realized nothing compares to Breathless!! We loved the staff, The food was amazing, especially the pool side Burgers! Drinks were amazing, and plentifull! The shows and entertainment was awesome! The night club was hot! very sexy people from all over the world. We will be back, hopefully this year!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Breathess Cancun 10/10 Experience

    Reviewed by erintravel123() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My friend and I stayed at Breathless in April 2019 and had the most amazing vacation. Everything from the service, amenities, food, and activities were outstanding. Special thank you to Guadalupe for taking such great care of us and ensuring our trip went smooth. Another thank you to Miguel for entertaining us and being so warm and friendly. Our room was beautiful, with a tropical view overlooking the pool. The restaurants were great. We really enjoyed Bites for a tapas dinner. Highly recommend the pizza bar by the pools for lunch! We will definitely be back to Breathless!!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Entertainment rocked!

    Reviewed by Christine B(Rochester, New York) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My friend. Jane, & I just returned Saturday from a relaxing, fun, reinvigorating week at Breathless Riviera Cancun. The entertainment was great- from light-hearted, to really getting to know us, to entertaining us, to encouraging us to join in the numerous activities (beach volleyball to dancing at the Neon Party). Our favorites that really went above & beyond with their smiles & friendliness included: Dora, Miguel, Gio, Sandra, & Moon. Food & service was great- thanks to Willie, Alan, Polo, Charlie and all others working around the center pool. Picante was my favorite restaurant, but Silk's Grouper & sushi was delicioso. Our room was comfortable... Except that it was located directly above Wink (8-10pm DJ) and adjacent to the club & 10pm shows... Therefore-EXTREMELY loud. As we joined in most nights, we were only disrupted after returning from a long day's excursion to northern Cozumel on Tuesday. Other than a couple of obnoxious drunks (that were dealt with by management quite well) we enjoyed all aspects of the resort. Jane's daughter and her friend, both 26, also really enjoyed Breathless- and they've been to many other resorts! One disappointment was the quantity of seaweed that workers were constantly raking up to remove. But, we we're still able to swim in the ocean on 3 days that we're calm. The beach was wonderful to lounge on, too, with Charlie hustling to attend to our drink requests! We definitely recommend this Breathless!!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX