Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    Great service. I"ll be back next year

    Reviewed by Sheila B. on Feb 11, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Best value, best beaches compared to many other resorts, this was my 4th stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    c

    Overall all Ok however won't return to an Iberostar after comparing quality to other resorts.

    Reviewed by cucon72 on Apr 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Overall OK for a family resort however expected better quality from a resort rated as high as it is. Previous travelled to the Barcelo Mayo twice before and enjoyed the area and the resort. Had a fabulous experience at the Iberostar Rose Hall suites in Jamaica so we decided to try out the Iberostar in the Mayan Riviera Pro's Many amenities - lazy river, wave pool, shops, pool activities.. Initial days maid service was amazing ( Thanks Wilma) Location - Located in between Cancun and Playa de Carmen Con's Food - taste was OK however not a lot of turnover in variety day to day , often had to wait to have staff refill empty dishes Room keys needed to be reprogrammed every couple of days - hears that from alot of guests Beach- sand was nice , however alot of seaweed in the water and staff would rake it into piles on the beach and then would sit for a couple of days before removing Friendliness of staff - We were blown away by the friendliness in Jamaica. We were disappointment by the lack of warmth by staff ( despite tipping, bartenders, maids, bell boys....) Maid staff last couple of days - no bath towels provided, soap didn't get replaced... ( must have been a change in staff ) Lack of chairs at the beach and pool. If you weren't out reserving chairs by 6:30 am ( despite signs indicating not to- however not being enforced) you were out of luck. Who wants to wake up by an alarm on holidays? Expected more quality for the mney we spent and the rating of the resort. Will not return to this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Great resort for the family

    Reviewed by Mark on Feb 28, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Resort is quite large and has everything you could need. The kids (age 3 and 1) had fun in the pirate ship pool and wave pool, the older one had fun at the "dance show" every evening prior to the main entertainment starting. Food was good, my only complaint is that the buffet doesn't really change much throughout the week and the a la carte restaurants have the same food in their appetizer and dessert buffets. We were pretty bored of the same foods all week. Rooms were clean and fairly large, staff was helpful and very friendly. Cribs were provided, we fit 2 in our standard room with 1 king bed and still had plenty of space. Pretty windy at the beach, it was clean around the chairs, there was a strip of washed up weeds you had to walk around or through to get down to the water but wasn't a big deal.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Fabulous 10 day stay Paraiso Lindo

    Reviewed by Sasha on Jan 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We just returned from a fabulous 10 day stay Paraiso Lindo last week with my husband and two kids age 7 and 18 months. We had a wonderful time at this resort, the food in the buffet was always different and delicious. One highlight was the caribbean night where they had seafood galore, including huge cold crab legs and shrimp. You could also get a fresh steak cooked on the grill to your liking most nights that we were there. We ate at the main buffet for most of our meals durning our stay because our 18 month old had no patients for the wait at the à la cart's. The à la carts were very easy to book with our concierge, who was wonderful at building 54. We asked for a carton of milk for our son and it was brought right away, also our maid Luz was amazing. She kept our room very clean. We asked for our room to be clean before 12:30pm, so our son could nap and it was no problem at all. Building 54 was a good location for us, with a garden view. The front desk gentleman made sure to get us a main floor room because there are no elevators on this resort. We also got a cot and crib for the kids at not extra charge. the cot was a very comfortable single bed and fit nicely in our regular standard room. The kids club was awesome because the staff were very friendly, welcoming and fun especially Alejandro, Mene, and Fox. Our 7 year old daughter has never wanted to stay at the kids club on previous vacations but loved being dropped off here everyday. They made us feel great and safe about leaving her with them. The entertainment staff was wonderful espeically Ricco, Jose Luis, May, Solomon, Tony and Charlie. They always made sure to say hello, stop to chat with us and put on fabulous shows each night. This is our second time staying at an Iberostar property and we have enjoyed our time so much that we will definitely be choosing Iberostar for our next family vacation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    k

    near perfect

    Reviewed by kelownafamily on Jul 11, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    wave pool, pirate ship lazy tiver all great. will return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7387 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Facilities

    Reviewed by eddiefoltyn() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We booked this hotel because they advertised a lazy river and a wave pool. The so called lazy river didn't flow. In fact the water hardly moved at all. The only way to get around walk . The wave pool , when in action never even went up to your knees and that was only on one side of the pool. Now the food which was one of the main reasons we always go All Inclusive. Breakfast was the highlight of the day. Plenty of choice, apart from the fact the guy cooking the fried eggs constantly kept breaking the eggs. The evening meal had very little choice, food was never hot and the sweet dishes we all very bland. We visited the Iberostar Beach hotel in 2008 and had a great time. Food was excellent so thought we'd upgrade for our 2018 visit. What a big mistake that was.

    Best kids resort in Mexico!

    Reviewed by G2377AFnigelc() on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Best kids resort in Mexico! Everything about this resort was perfect! First of all for the parents they have the 24hr coffee shop with lattes, cappuccinos, and all the sweet treats. The bars and waitstaff are eager to please and the drinks and alcohol selection is excellent. The buffet food is amazing with lots of selection and quality offerings; prime rib, sirloin roast, tacos, sushi, pasta, pizza, local and international fish, pad thai, ribs, salad bar, bread bar and dessert bar. There are numerous a la cartes as well and booking is seamless through the concierge located in each building. The kids have endless things to do; wave pool, lazy river, pirate ship water park, and kids club. The kids club is brand new and absolutely phenomenal with indoor and outdoor playgrounds, trampoline room, gaming consoles, stage with costumes and even a DJ booth for the older kids. Everything is clean and safe and staff are excellent both in the kids club and all over the resort, they'll make you and your kids feel like royalty, especially the highly energetic entertainment team, I dont think they even sleep! The grounds, pools and common areas are absolutely immaculate and manicured to perfection. Even the wildlife love this place with birds, coati and capybara wandering about for all to enjoy.

    Excellent Family Vacation Spot

    Reviewed by TwoTexasTravellers(Bellaire, Texas) on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My family and I just returned from a 5 day vacation at the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo. Overall we had a great time and I would recommend this resort. The Iberostar complex is in a great location less than a 30 minute drive south of the Cancun airport and only a few minutes from Playa del Carmen. This is a truly all-inclusive resort with many restaurant options and several bars. My family of 4 stayed in a "family suite" which was basically 2 adjoining rooms - 1 with a king sized bed and the other with 2 doubles. It was a typically decorated room with tile floors, colorful walls and wood doors and furniture. The rooms are a little dated but the beds were very comfortable and the towel were really plush. I wish there was a mirror in the room. Overall it met our needs. My main complaint is we could never get our room cold enough. Maintenance came and turned the AC down for us but it still never cooled off completely. And, the AC in my kids' room kept going out. I like the room cold when I sleep and the room was always a little to warm and humid. I guess I'm spoiled with my AC at home as this is a common theme for me when I review hotels outside of the U.S. Also, we had a garden view room facing the lazy river which was in the first building right by the theater. The nightly show would run until 10:30pm at night and we could hear it in our room which wasn't helpful when my kids were trying to sleep. The Iberostar complex is huge! It's a master-planned resort complex with several hotels on the property with the Lindo being in the middle. The Lindo has a ton of rooms. If you are looking for a small boutique hotel it's not for you. There are golf cart drivers that can take you from resort to resort and from the beach to the front lobby. The Lindo has a ton of stuff to do - several pools (large and small), swim up bar, wave pool, lazy river, beautiful beach (with very little seaweed), tennis courts, golf course, kids club, archery, shooting, daily pool activities, theater with nightly performances, disco, casino, souvenir vendors, several restaurants, free water sports. The service was wonderful. Everyone is so friendly and the staff works really hard to make sure you have a great time. My daughter spent 2 days in the kids club because it was so fun. The kids did several activities around the resort all day long from cooking classes to beach activities. They even take the kids to lunch and dinner if the kids want to stay all day. Every night before the main show, there is a kids show at 8pm that any child can participate in. It's super cute and the costumes are amazing. If you stay at the Lindo you also have access to some of the other resorts' facilities and restaurants. Our favorite was the Japanese Hibachi restaurant. Our Hibachi chef was hilarious! Here's a list of my pros and cons for this hotel: Pros: Great location, beautiful hotel, beautiful beach, multiple pools, plenty of lawn chairs, tons of fun activities and entertainment for all ages, easy to get a drink, friendly staff, wide variety of food, nightly entertainment, awesome kids club, access to other properties, golf carts will drive you around. There is a concierge in each building who can help with reservations, etc. Free wifi Cons: Massive resort, requires a lot of walking, especially to get to the kids club which is in front of the lobby near the tennis courts. AC could've been better in our room. Tried to make reservations in some of the restaurants and they weren't available. The Italian restaurant wasn't available any of the 5 nights we were there. The reservations link on the app didn't work. I think I paid $28 U.S. for a bottle of sunscreen in the gift shop and there aren't any shopping areas within walking distance to get a cheaper price. Would've liked access to a snack bar near the pool for my kids. They had one at the beach but one by the pool would've been convenient so we didn't have to leave the pool to go eat lunch every day. Helpful tips: Try to book restaurant reservations in advance if possible. Bring your own floats and sand toys. They have inner tubes to use in the lazy river and sell toys in the shop but you'll save money if you bring your own. Bring an extension cord. Only 1 side of our bed had a plug. There are plenty of lounge chairs and palapas all over the resort but if you want front row at the main pool or beach, you'll have to get there by 8am otherwise they are already claimed. Download the Iberostar App. You can click on activities and scroll to see all of the activities for the day for kids by age and adults. There are 2 different restaurants for breakfast and lunch - one in the lobby and one by the pool. There is a sports bar in the lobby that serves pretty good burgers and wings with no reservations required. If you can't get a reservation, go anyway because the restaurants will release tables for no shows. Iberostar doesn't use single use plastic cups or straws as a part of their commitment to the environment. If you have a small child or someone with special needs you may need to bring you own cups with straws.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Came for a wedding, got a wonderful vacation!

    Reviewed by Carole E() on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    What a wonderful experience from start to finish. The room and resort were lovely, the service and hospitality were top-notch. Everyone we met was so helpful and kind. The food was beyond amazing, and no matter what your dietary requirements, there were plenty of tasty and healthy choices. I loved the beautiful fitness centre, where I was invited to various classes (I declined) and was offered support at every turn. We couldn't have asked for more. We will definitely be coming back!

    Excellent Holiday Once Again

    Reviewed by traveller4lifeCanada(Canada) on Mar 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just finishing another wonderful holiday at the Iberostar Parisio Lindo. This is the third time that we have been fortunate enough to come to this beautiful resort, and the second time that we were at the Lindo level. This resort has beautiful green spaces with lots of trees, shrubs and flowers, and wildlife. The beach is great with only a couple of areas where there are rocks. As always, it is immaculately clean with excellent housekeeping. What we love most about this resort, is the friendliness of the staff. Without exception, whether they are raking seaweed on the beach, watering the shrubs, or bringing us a drink at the pool, the staff are friendly and that really makes our holiday special. Every time we come here there seems to be one staff member who goes above and beyond to make our trip memorable and this time it was our phenomenal waiter Moises Patcutz who served us many times at the Lindo buffet. His enthusiasm and professionalism are outstanding. He, like all the waiters, was extremely busy and on the run but always had a smile on his face and always had time to greet you and see that you were well taken care of. He really helped to make our vacation amazing and deserves recognition. I have only one complaint and it’s not about the resort or the staff. It’s about the entitled patrons. My husband and I believe that if you have the money to go on a Mexican riviera vacation, then you have the money to leave a few dollars tip when you get excellent service. Time and time again, we see people getting up from the dining room and walking out without so much as saying thank you to the staff, let alone leaving a few dollars for a tip. We wonder if the same people would walk out of a restaurant in North America without tipping. Some people will say that tipping is not expected but these people work very hard and a few dollars here and there can make a difference to them. It really disappoints us that some people feel so entitled that they can’t reach into their pocket and leave a few dollars for the hard-working staff. Overall you can’t go wrong with this resort.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX