Moon Palace Cancun

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    J

    Amazing service and very clean. Beach always closed and waterslides closed down.

    Reviewed by Jason on Sep 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    The Grand at Moon Palace Cancun was a beautiful resort. We were dissapointed that the water slides were all shut down and nobody let us know. We spent more time at the other resorts (Beach Palace was in Cancun was amzing and had a great beach). The beach at the Grand was actually closed and apparently is always closed due to sea weed, rays, etc. Overall nice place, but would stay at the Beach Palace next time. Totally agree tha the hotel credits are just a scam.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    T

    Read and be cautious before you reserve

    Reviewed by Twindad2009 on Aug 12, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    We've been to this area 6 times at 6 different resorts and have enjoyed all of them, until now. I have to agree with the other reviewers which had dodgy experiences. Take heed of their comments as they are spot on. Here's my take: - Too big and too disorganized to have any personal touches and complete inability to take care of the little details which are part of a 5 star experience.. True 5 star resorts in the area (Paradisius, Royal Playa del Carmen, etc.) know how to do it right. But if you don't know any different, then you might be happy here. Overall, my kids summed it up best... "When can we come back and go to one of those nice resorts"... From the mouth of babes. I recommend you enjoy a true 5 star experience elsewhere. We look forward to seeing you there.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    R

    Wouldn't go again .

    Reviewed by Ryan on Sep 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Honeymoon

    Nothing was open , no golf course , no water slides , Resort credits are a scam , lots of hidden cost . The grand is a scam .

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    D

    everone went out of there way

    Reviewed by D and D on Jan 05, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Wedding

    We had an amazing time going back !!!!!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 32716 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great place

    Reviewed by Gabriela Cristi... V(Cascavel, PR) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff is very very friendly. Thank you very very much Katy, Samuel and Luís. You are unforgetable! Esplendid food, fast service, all the good things are here. Mexican food is a myst, but hère it relâches the best level.

    Momos

    Reviewed by Julie K() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Went to Momos - best restaurant visit yet - the service was exceptional!!!! Armando Meza Best service we have had so far. He exeolained the menu - recommenced dishes. The food was also fantastic. I will definitely come back

    Restaurant Momo Sunrise

    Reviewed by Karamaca1987() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a fantastic meal and the service was fantastic by Gilberto, Jonas, Armando and chef Hugo. Food tasted amazing and the waiters mentioned earlier could not do enough for us. Thank you we will be back soon!

    There are no words... Outstanding!!!!

    Reviewed by Louis_F_UK(Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    O... M... G... This has got to be one of the most amazing all-inclusive experiences ever. We’ve just done two evenings back-to-back here because it was so good. If you come to The Moon Palace, you *must* visit MoMo. The Japanese sushi, sashimi and maki rolls, followed by the Thai Red Curry on the first night was truly amazing. The trouble is, they managed to blow it away on the second evening with the Tepanyaki - amazing “food theatre”. Wow! Just wow! Big thanks to all the guys who looked after us so fabulously: our waiters Sammy, Gilberto, Jonas, and Gabriel, and our amazing chefs, Júlio, Jorge Chan and Rafael - love you guys! ??????

    Behind the Scenes Ambassador

    Reviewed by JimKSalem() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have been owners with PR since 2005. As long as I can remember, they offered tours of the kitchen facilities and other aspects of the resort - but I never took the time to go on one. This year, I decided to spend the time. Our group was hosted by Fernanda (Jose Remigio Ricaros) - an employee (guest ambassador?) that PR should be proud of. Fernanda was knowledgeable in all things Moon Palace and was excited to spend the time with us. She did an excellent job showcasing the finer attributes of Moon Palace that we've enjoyed every year for over a decade, but never understood exactly how it all happens. Top marks to both Fernanda and Moon Palace!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX