Playacar Palace

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    M

    Perfect location!

    Reviewed by Marie on Jul 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    This hotel is a wonderful location. Easy access to Playa del Carmen and right next to the ferry to Cozumel. Great pool that looks out to the ocean with a view of Cozumel island. The staff is wonderful and go out of their way for you. The food is top notch gourmet. The Italian restaurant was my favorite.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    It is such an amazing location.

    Reviewed by M on Jul 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    The Playacar Palace is a gem within the Palace resorts. Location is key with this being right beside the Ferry going to Cozumel and right in the heart of Playa Del Carmen. The suites are genourously sized, with great amenities. The services within the resort are great. I would highly recommend the Priviliedge level to have access to the water circuit. The Spa is lovely. The restaurants are very enteraining with great service and a nice selection of chef suggested menus. My favorite was the French Restaurant. The desserts were delicious. I would go back ot this property to be closer to PLaya Del Carmen. It is such an amazing location.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    P

    Location, location location!

    Reviewed by Pam W on Jul 02, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    You can see the Ferry dock from this resort. Makes it very easy if you want to go experience Cozumel. Also a 5 minute walk to 5th Avenue. You can shop to your heart's content. Great location! Wonderful service. The food was delicious at all the restaurants. Really enjoyed my stay here. Beds are super comfy and the rooms are a nice size. Thank you for a great stay!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Amazing hotel in the most convenient location!

    Reviewed by Basia on Jun 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Had a wonderful stay. Enjoyed the amazing food with a wide variety of delicious food choices. The hotel rooms are spacious. No limits on a la carte restaurants. Located only steps away from 5th Ave in Playa del Carmen, yet feels secluded enough for a wonderful relaxing time. The ferry terminal to Cozumel is only a few minutes walking distance. No room key cards required which is a convenient feature as your wristband is your room key at the same time.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    H

    The Perfect Place

    Reviewed by Heather on Jun 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Loved this resort! The rooms are extremely clean and the beds are so comfortable, I fell asleep in seconds! The food is out of this world and the service is impeccable. The staff at this hotel are happy to help you with anything you need. They are genuinely concerned about making sure you have an incredible experience at their property. It is also only steps away from 5th Avenue in Playa Del Carmen. It's so easy to go there and explore and shop. The pool is a little on the small side but perfect for the size of this resort. When you stay an any of the Palace properties, you are able to explore some of the other hotels in their chain (which hotels, depend on where you're staying so make sure you check what is available to you, it's totally worth it). If you are looking for a beautiful spa - this hotel has it!! Make sure you check out the fish spa and the hydrotherapy circuit.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    Great water circuit spa experience and amazing quality of food and service!

    Reviewed by Lisa on Jun 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location of this property right in Playa Del Carmen. Located next to ferry to go over to Cozumel and minutes away from 5th avenue. Amazing food and unlimited a la cartes!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Excellent location

    Reviewed by Traveler on Feb 16, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Location was great for shopping, tours, close to the ferry to go to Cozmel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1066 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Enjoyable holiday

    Reviewed by frank p(Acton, Canada) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We returned to the Playacar Palace, our preferred choice for our winter holiday. As usual we felt quite at home here as we have gotten to know a number of staff over the years. The restaurants provide a selection of foods and beverages which suits our expectations (thank you Chef Oscar, Caesar and staff). We would like to acknowledge a number of staff that made our stay enjoyable. They are Elvira, Sotero,Eder,Edger, Isreal, Dionisio, Sylvia, Elvia, Perla, William, Porfirio, Daniela, Ayanei, Artemio and Ignacio, the life guard. We apologize if we have forgotten anyone. The facility is well maintained and in a great location as the town is a few minutes walk away. We look forward to our return next year!

    "" Wonderful stay ""

    Reviewed by Porte T(Ottawa, Canada) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have to say that the staff really makes this resort awesome! They keep us busy around the pool and really make sure we're having fun. If you are ever here, look for julian, eder, herlin, silvia, daniela to have a good time. nice ...

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Enjoyable experience

    Reviewed by Ronald M(belmar, United States) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The hotel was simply gorgeous. Cannot not say enough about the staff and how serviceable and friendly everyone is. Special thanks to Tania, Paola my Diamond Concierge, Eder pool concierge, Ignagtio beach life guard, Cain and Fania entertainment hosts.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Relaxing friendly atmosphere.

    Reviewed by David R(Ottawa, Canada) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My spouse and I just got back from Playacar Palace. Our week there was nothing but remarkable. The staff throughout the resort always go the extra mile to assure our experience is excellent. Eder, the pool concierge always checking to see if all was good Julian at the towels, Marisol and Fernanda , the hostesses at the restaurant. Carmen, the waiter at the pool restaurant. How can I forget Daniela who always came by to check if we needed anything when sitting by the pool. Jesica also took good care of us for planning out excursions. Esquiel , Roger and Paulina at the Luna lounge also were outstanding. Luis at the Momo also paid attention to details. I also can’t forget the great pedicure and manicure I received from Nidia and the relaxing massage I received from Verginia and also the 80 min massage from Nancy. Mario is an outstanding chef at the habachi. The whole staff was top notch even at the moment of check out, Fermando did great job. Thank you all for a memorable experience. I can’t wait to go back!

    Two weeks at the Playacar Palace hotel in Playa del Carmen

    Reviewed by luapBolton(bolton) on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The service and the staff at this hotel are exceptional in all the hotel areas. I would like to thank Paulina and Ezequiel of the Luna Bar for educating me in the tasting of different Tequila liqueurs, which opened my eyes to the beautiful taste of Tequila and other Mexican/Mayan drinks which were not like the Hollywood versions of having to bite Limes and tasting salt before drinking. If you go try the following drinks, Toncha, the Agavero, the Xtabentun, the Tequila Cream, the Kahlua and the Amarula you will be amazed. The food in all the restaurants is very good and fresh. The people in the surrounding area to the hotel in 5th avenue are very friendly and welcoming. You will have no hassle. The only problem with this hotel is the beach area which does not look pristine like in the brochure, The beach line is reduced and suffers from huge amounts of seaweed most days.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX