Montego Bay

Average ratings from our guests:

Adventure

Rated4.0 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4.5 out of 5

Golf

Rated3.5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated4.5 out of 5

Romance

Rated4.5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated4.5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated4.5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4.0 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4.5 out of 5

C

very friedly

Reviewed by Carmela Malanych on Jan 17, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: January 2019

Trip Type: Friends

love it will go back, very relaxing, weather was beautiful

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Golf

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated3 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4 out of 5

S

Jamaica is a great place for families and for couples

Reviewed by Sandy on May 23, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2018

Trip Type: Large group

Jamaica is beautiful! Great people, food, activities and beautiful beaches. I was in Negril and Montego Bay, I preferred Negril as further from the airport

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Golf

Rated4 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

M

Montego Bay - Nice Beaches !

Reviewed by Mel Dawe on May 01, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: March 2018

Trip Type: Single

Montego Bay is fabulous! Close to the airport, great beaches with amazing snorkelling/ scuba diving not far off. Lots of Excursions available from culture / history to more adventurous! Super close to the airport which is good for travel time but a bit loud when planes go by :)

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated3 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4 out of 5

S

Jamaica all around!

Reviewed by Sam on May 01, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: March 2018

Trip Type: Large group

I love Jamaica! The culture, the people, and the lush land is everything anyone needs to have an amazing vacation! Whether you are on a romantic getaway, or a group of travelers looking for a fun vacation spot with lots of excursions and things to do Jamaica has so much to offer! I recommend the Island Lux or Dunns River Falls excursion!

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4 out of 5

Romance

Rated4 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated4 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4 out of 5

D

Everything is beautiful in Jamaica

Reviewed by Di on Jul 22, 2017

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: July 2017

Trip Type: Friends

It's a lovely place, people are hospitable and kind. Food is out of this world! The beaches are clean. The hotels were clean. Weather was amazing +38 to 45 degrees Celsius. I would definitely go again.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

G

Relaxing vacation in Montego Bay

Reviewed by Globetrotter on Jul 22, 2017

Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: July 2017

Trip Type: Large group

Montego bay is great for singles, couples and families. The weather is hot and sunny. Delicious food, friendly people and relaxing too.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4 out of 5

Romance

Rated4 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated4 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4 out of 5

J

beautiful beaches

Reviewed by Jen on Jul 21, 2017

Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: July 2017

Trip Type: Large group

very nice destination for romance or for families

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated3 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated4 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated3 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

K

Great holiday for everyone

Reviewed by Kelly Anderson on Jul 20, 2017

Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: June 2017

Trip Type: Large group

Montego Bay is wonderful, beautiful island to visit.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4 out of 5

Golf

Rated3 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated4 out of 5

Romance

Rated4 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated4 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4 out of 5

S

Jamaica rocks!

Reviewed by Sue on Jul 19, 2017

Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: July 2017

Trip Type: Friends

Overall this destination is stunning. We were in Montego Bay as well as Trelawney. I think Mo Bay had a bit more to offer but both were lovely.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated4 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

R

Montego Bay has something for everyone!

Reviewed by RB on Aug 07, 2015

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: June 2015

Trip Type: Large group

Montego Bay is a great destination for families, single people and couples. The natural allure of the sandy beaches and the heart of the people make is a very enjoyable location for a holiday. I enjoyed the amazing sunsets and natural countryside. Jamaica has lots to offer for nightlife and great restaurants. Scotchie's is a must and definitely makes the best jerk. The weather in June was very agreeable. The skies were blue and the ocean even more blue! I look forward to going back again soon.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
Please give us your feedback
.

Write a destination review

*Required fields

Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

How was this destination for:

Example: What did you think about {destination-name}? Was it relaxing? What was the weather like? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

We will not post reviews that include:

  • Mentions of specific travel companies
  • Profanity and inflammatory comments
  • HTML or URLs
  • Pricing information

Example: "Cayo Coco was a very kid-friendly spot." 140 characters max
Would you recommend {destination-name} to a friend?

Add photos/videos:
*You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

XXXX

 files attached

Clear all files

    This is the name that will be attached to your review.

    Our submission policy:

    XXXX