Grotto Bay Beach Resort

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    B

    Perfect spot!

    Reviewed by Bob & Lynne on Feb 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    3rd stay - better than ever! Jonee King, Front Office Manager and Staff were the best! Could not ask for a better facility and location. Will be returning soon!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3104 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A room with a view

    Reviewed by Kristen P(Boston, Massachusetts) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my second trip to Grotto Bay and certainly not the last! The ease of landing at the airport and within minutes arriving at the resort makes for a wonderful arrival. Both times I've stayed in a waterfront unit with a balcony - picture perfect! The caves, the gym, the pool, the beach ... what's not to fall in love with! Speaking of falling in love, the people of Bermuda are the kindest and most helpful and the staff at Grotto Bay are exceptional. The weather was not great during my March stay (which was expected) but there was still plenty of fun to be had. The resort is so conveniently located with a bus pick up and drop off right out the front (and the front desk will get you set up with whatever bus tix you need).

    Great Staff!

    Reviewed by Guide558243() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. After checking in, we had someone drive us to our room and carry up our luggage for us. We met with one woman to speak about the island and she helped us plan our activities during our stay. She wasn't salesy and was just there to teach us and lead us in the right direction. Throughout our stay, the housekeeping staff was also extremely nice and friendly as well. I cannot say enough good things about all of the employees I met at this resort. The view from our oceanfront deluxe room was stunning. The caves are cool to check out in your spare time and you have very easy access to the pool and beach.

    Okay Stay

    Reviewed by Vacation27561443057() on Mar 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Room was comfortable, small refrigerator, no microwave. Dining at the resort was very expensive and the food was just average. The wifi worked well about 50% of the time we tried to watch a movie on Netflix but kept losing connection. It was easy to take the bus to various areas of the island. There's a restaurant called Swizzle Inn within walking distance, they sell American style food, there's also a Jamaican restaurant about 1/2 mile away the prices and food is better than the resort's. We were there for 5 days in March, we didn't go to the beach because it was chilly and windy every day, temperatures in the 50's. I didn't realize that it gets that cold in Bermuda. I had to go out and purchase a jacket. My husband tried to take a shower one morning and there was no water, hours later when the water started running, it was the color of rust for the first few minutes. I wouldn't stay there again.

    Amazing Honeymoon Spot

    Reviewed by Krislind18() on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I justuat returned from our honeymoon at the Grotto and we would go back in a heartbeat. With many things to do at the resort, there was always something for everyone. We did ocean kayaking, swimming and exploring the cave on the property and near by, swimming in the bay and the pool and relaxing in the hot tub. There are also 2 bus stops at the hotel which is very convenient! One bus goes to St George and the other goes to Hamilton. All of this wouldnt matter if the staff wasn't as amazing and courteous as they were. From the front door until we left we encountered the kindest and most helpful staff. They really got to know us as our stay went on. Winston at the bar was the best. Everyone everyday would ask how our last day was and actually seemed interested. Take me back to Grotto Bay !

    Not bad at all

    Reviewed by 930alicia(Chandler, Arizona) on Mar 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed there for two nights this month and got a ocean view room with balcony, room was spacious with one king bed. Everything was great, didn’t talk to staff much so I couldn’t stay if they were attentive or not. Didn’t try the breakfast either, but enjoyed my stay overall. Went to check out the pool area, the cathedral cave was pretty cool. Are that swizzle inn which wasn’t bad either, will definitively stay there again next time in Bermuda. But will see how I can go explore Hamilton, probably a short bus ride.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX