Aqua Palms Waikiki

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    We would recommend this Hotel again and again.

    Reviewed by Laura Beaudry on Dec 13, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Aqua Palms is a great Hotel. Very friendly staff and the rooms were clean, i would have us stay there again in a heartbeat

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Best value we have found on Oahu! We really had a nice relaxing time there.

    Reviewed by Jack on Oct 03, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Beach, restaurants and all amenities within easy walking distance.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2030 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Nice budget hotel

    Reviewed by Trevor604(Vancouver, Canada) on Apr 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Spent a week in the hotel. Staff were pleasant and hotel is fine but definitely in need of a renovation. The “gym” is a joke. Consists of 3 machines of which 2 were out of order. Pool is small but nice to refresh in with good size deck for tanning and a Weber BBQ if you want to cook. Rooms have fridge with freezer and microwave. No plates or utensils so either bring your own or ask front desk and they will send up paper plates and plastic cutlery. Our room had a partial view of the ocean. Free DVD and PlayStation games included in your daily amenity charge. Ask front desk for beach chairs and beach towels to take when going to the beach. Good location with expensive IHOP downstairs. Guests get 15% discount. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you are not expecting anything fancy and want a hotel in walking distance to beach

    Loved the Aqua Palms

    Reviewed by RedAndGreenIsGood4Me(Magdalena, New Mexico) on Apr 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I really enjoyed this motel. The staff was friendly and informative. The price was good and the room was clean. The view of the ocean was awesome. The ramp driving into the parking garage was pretty steep.

    PERFECTLY GOOD PLACE IN MOST EVERY RESPECT

    Reviewed by seattlepro(seattle washington) on Apr 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Very good location and helpful staff with the exception of the "engineer" who showed no interest in helping me with the internet connection. We were on the 8th floor and enjoyed taking photos from the deck of the night lights. They have a coffee machine in the lobby but no breakfast or snacks since there is an IHOP next door. Staff attitude and room cleaners were friendly and gave good advice about where to go. rice was reasonable.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Needs some care

    Reviewed by 557berniea(Rancho Mirage, California) on Mar 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Nice property but signs it is being ignored. It isn't very nice to approach a BRAND hotel and see a very small garden area ( and across the street from Hilton Hawaiian Gardens) left ignored. In March, last Christmas's poinsettias are left in their foil as if it's someone's back porch. Why? 30 minutes to clean it up and 5 minutes a day to check? Visited friends. Flower boxes surrounding pool are all empty and not like online photos. Tiki torches remain un lit at night.... desk staff very nice and friendly. Lobby is clean and ok... halls could use some update, but all easy things leave a bad impression when left unfinished... seems a understaff issue? Or lax..... perhaps if a bit rundown is okay, then thus us the place. I did write, and I did get a nice reply, but honestly.... all the issues do not seem like they started yesterday.

    Good location close to Waikiki

    Reviewed by Peter P(Sydney, Australia) on Feb 26, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed for 10 nights and this was a return visit for us. The room was clean and comfortable even though a bit dated. The service staff were very good with our requests for toiletories and towels and had the place always clean on our return. Close to the beach and Ala Moana shopping centre and was within walking distance into Waikiki (nice stroll along the beach) Only problem we had was on check out the staff said we had not paid for the room and held us up for almost 25 minutes (we had a plane to catch back to Sydney and this was frustrating) but finally got it sorted. The lady on duty did not seem to understand the system and we had to wait for another staff member to sort it. Would return if here if we come back to Honolulu.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX