The Venetian Resort Las Vegas

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    E

    Very Bello this hotel!!!

    Reviewed by Edgar on Apr 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Such a beautiful, nice, big and elegant resort!!! Love the architecture, the art, the gondola rides and the shopping at this resort, it truly makes you feel you are in Venice, this hotel has lots of pools, the food is amazing

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    Great time at the Venetian

    Reviewed by NJ on Feb 06, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    This hotel and Venezia Bella Suite were gorgeous. There were lots of restaurants both quick service and sit down. There is a beautiful mall inside and the Christmas tree outside was spectacular. The only complaint is that we had to stand outside our door inserting our key over and over again before it would work. Very minor compared to the wonderful time we had on this vacation through Westjet.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 29432 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Where Venice meets Vegas!

    Reviewed by Dayne D(Titusville, Florida) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    After looking at the various hotels on the strip we decided on this one and we are glad we did. The attention to detail is impressive. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. We ate at the Factory Kitchen, Yardbird, and Chica and we also had drinks at Rosina. We have separate reviews for those restaurants. The staff at every restaurant and bar were very attentive. Every room in the hotel is a suite and when you compare prices to room sizes at other hotels this is by far the best. The casino is nice and bright. The smell of cigarette smoke was minimal. You can easily spend the entire day discovering this hotel and its sister hotel, the Palazzo. We utilized the mobile check out feature which allowed us to avoid the long check out line. On a side note, I am an IHG hotel member, and if you want the points for the stay you have to book through the IHG website directly and not the hotel website to get the points. This hotel is top notch and we will definitely stay here on our next trip.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Incredible

    Reviewed by jamesconner72() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    During a recent business trip to Las Vegas I had the privilege to stay at two incredible resorts one of which was the Venetian. The Venetian is a remarkable resort that doesn't disappoint here you can find delicousceats and plenty of shopping the rooms were world class and very cozy. On a scale of 1 to 10 I give them a 10.

    Never Disappoints!!!!

    Reviewed by Kouklitsa(Toronto, ON) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We’ve been to Las Vegas several times. Once again we found ourselves back at the Venetian for a second time this time with our two teens 18 & 16 and my mother-in-law. First time staying during pool season and it truly was the best! It solidified our opinion that the Venetian is truly the best resort on the strip and we will definitely continue staying here on future visits. Our vacation was one week in length with two rooms booked. The staff was always a pleasure to deal with, the rooms were cleaned daily, room service was fast, casino was fun, pools were open and bopping, the selection of shops and restaurants are amazing. Our kids loved Lavo and Delmonico’s. We rented a cabana one day at Palazzo and reserved a daybed at the Venetian on another day. Both were fantastic however we decided the daybeds at the Venetian were our favourite. Highly recommend. Worth every penny especially during high season as the pools can get crowded. There is nothing negative to say about the Venetian. Las Vegas as a whole left a lasting impression on our kids and Venetian was a big part of that. Thank you for giving us such a memorable vacation! We can’t wait to go back!

    Terrible service and very overpriced

    Reviewed by tracybV6081DO() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We stayed for a week and it cost over £1600 for bed and breakfast. The service was the worst I have encountered in a hotel in a long time and I mean all over the resort - from the front desk, to spa - even when staff walk past you by the pool or in a corridor they never acknowledge you! The rooms arr impressive when you first see them but are old and tired and not that clean! The breakfast buffet was $60 for 3 of us and the only choice (in a small room) was 3 cereals, pastries, eggs, bacon, sausage, has browns, small waffles and fruit. Very poor buffet - one of the poorest choices I have been to. Overall for the price it was very poor - there are better choices for sure!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-1

    Fantastic Replica

    Reviewed by shapgo(Hartsdale, New York) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This hotel wins the prize for beautiful decor. Such attention has been paid to every detail from the floors to the chandeliers. The simulated St. Marks Square and the canal with gondolas are terrific. Make sure that you visit at least and treat yourself to dinner at Bouchon. The only downside is the location since it is not centrally located on the Strip.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX