Wynn Las Vegas

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    E

    Elegance in LAS VEGAS!!!!!

    Reviewed by Edgar on Apr 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    Excellent for couples, art lovers, sophisticated travelers. This hotel is so elegant, clean, fun, sophisticated and beautifully decorated. Restaurants are really an attraction of their own, delicious food, the rooms have a really nice decoration, beautiful furniture, the staff is so helpful and nice

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 25480 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Awful crowd. Avoid the pool: wasted ppl all over and trash in the water. STAY AWAY!

    Reviewed by alande865524() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Awful crowd. Avoid the pool: wasted ppl all over and trash in the water. STAY AWAY! Overpriced dining options. Ppl literally throwing up in the lobby of the hotel! I absolutely do not recommend this hotel!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Best on the Strip

    Reviewed by Guy M() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Wynn has a great atmosphere. Not overcrowded and definitely a more upscale crowd. The decor (particularly the flowers) is fun while still elegant. Service was exemplary and the restaurants all very good. Really liked our room at the tower suites. A good deal for what we got.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Much more than just gaming...great facility in an amazing city

    Reviewed by Exploration697404() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    ...wir plenty of opportunities for (fine) dining, unprecedented show entertainment and shopping and so much more, all within close proximity...It is definitely not only a player’s paradise. And a great hotel in the middle of it.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Disappointing experience at a gorgeous property

    Reviewed by Heidi H(Exeter, New Hampshire) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    I travel to Vegas at least once a year with one of my best friends. Both of us are long time players club members with MGM, so we typically stay at MGM properties. We'd long eyed staying at the Wynn as we generally visit at least once per trip. This trip we finally decided to take the plunge. Unfortunately, it did not exceed expectations. The opposite in fact. My friend and I arrived separately and the reservation was under my name. I had a smooth and attentive check in experience, and left my friend's name at the desk. I was ensured she would be well taken care of and have no problem. However, upon arriving around 11 PM Vegas time on a very delayed flight from the East Coast, she was treated poorly. They struggled to find our reservation in the computer (despite my giving her all of the necessary information). She was not offered any kind of luggage assistance or a map of the hotel. She also was not given directions to the resort elevators (which are not easy to find) and was left to wander the casino with her own luggage while very tired. We spoke to someone while on property regarding this experience who assured us they would follow up, and sent a small token of apology to the room. After such a poor check in experience we couldn't imagine they would allow check out to go the same way. We were wrong. I checked out first as my flight left first. I went to the front desk and called. Both times I was assured that my friend could remain in our hotel room until the checkout time at 12 noon, and would have no issues. Again, I gave the hotel and her all applicable details. My friend was locked out of our room and was not permitted to access it again without providing the front desk with the last four digits of the credit card (mine) on the reservation. She narrowly caught me before my flight departed to get the info. There was no apology or follow up from the front desk despite my asking for a return call from a manager (particularly after our check in experience). Ultimately, the things we loved about the Wynn were things we felt could be matched elsewhere, or that we didn't need to stay there to experience. We had heard rave reviews of the Wynn's stellar customer service, but we just didn't experience it. It was especially disappointing as we paid nearly double what we would have paid to stay at an MGM property, and it just didn't live up to the hype. We both highly recommend breakfast at Tableau, visiting the Eastside Lounge at the Encore for dueling pianos, make sure to see La Reve, and the buffet of course.

    Superb

    Reviewed by GillyS610(Wilmslow, United Kingdom) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This hotel has incredibly high standards and although it’s immense size the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Loved the location at the end of The Strip away from the hustle and bustle but close enough! Got a great upgrade offered on arrival to a stunning suite. Could not fault this hotel at all!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX