Iberostar Rose Hall Beach

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    Best vacation ever!

    Reviewed by Jo on Sep 29, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    OMG now that I've been there I don't wanna go anywhere else. I have never been treated so well in an all inclusive resort. The staff is ALL amazing!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5182 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excellent Experience!

    Reviewed by shelleysds() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Took my son to Jamaica for his 10 birthday. When we arrived, he was not on the hotel registration. I booked with an awful travel agent. initially , the front desk gave me a problem, then they corrected their attitude after confirming with the travel agent. The other hiccup I had was the smell of the room. I complained that they were cleaning with what smelled like dirty mop. the room odor was bad. augment responded appropriate to my complaint. The room did look clean. and felt clean. Nevertheless, those were the 2 negatives, everything else about this hotel experience was excellent. The staff, including front desk, security, buffet manager and servers, the bartenders and everyone I encountered was wonderful. It truly was a great time. I have traveled a lot and with many varying experiences with hotels, esp in the carribean. I loved Iberostar stay. My intent is to stay at Iberostar at my next VACA if they are available. But because of the 2 negatives, I could not do a 5 star, but it really was great service. Endless food, unlimited drinks, entertainment, large pool area, beach was clean everyone was just having a wonderful time. Thanks Iberostar. Job well done.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Vacation

    Reviewed by Passenger708135() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our first Vacation in Jamaica and we can’t wait to return. The moment we arrived we fell in Love with this Country. The staff at the Iberostar make you feel like family and go above and beyond to make our week vacation memorable. Daily activities whether you participate or are a spectator will entertain young and old. Food was amazing. We went to the steakhouse and Japanese restaurants. Both amazing as is the buffet. Beach is beautiful with snorkelling off of the beach. Yes there are vendors who arrive in the am and return in the afternoon but a polite good morning and no thank you if you are not interested works. Room was amazing. We were upgraded to an ocean front and what a view. Thank you Iberostar for the best vacation yet.

    Wonderful staff, excellent buffet

    Reviewed by Dorcil H() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I really enjoyed my stay at this property. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, I enjoyed my meals and the grounds are beautiful and clean. The only negative for me was the bathroom could be cleaned better, especially inside the bath. I found hairs inside the tub. The rooms could use a facelift too. Overall, I would give this hotel an 8/10.I would definitely return.

    Iberostar beach for a wedding!

    Reviewed by Syianna(Calgary) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Trudy, Kimonnette and Stone have been amazing to work with! Helping me get dinners and get trips and telling me about the area! Thank you ladies :) beautiful resort, great food and rooms were always tidy (and nice and coooool!)

    Best vacation with my fiance

    Reviewed by Roderick B() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I love Iberostars but by far this is the one that exceeded my expectations. My room was always clean and the food is amazing. The staff are quite polite and helpful especially KIMONETTE JOHNSON AND SHAVANNA CARRIDICE FROM IBEROSTAR THE CLUB. We call this our second home because we will definitely be back

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX