Breezes Resort and Spa Bahamas

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    T

    Great value with lots of activities and a spectacular beach

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Loved the beach, best beach on the strip. This place provided great value with lots of things to do. The atmosphere was easygoing and casual but clean and efficient. Loved that there was a trapeze and rock wall activities. There was also a nature part on one side of the hotel that offered some tranquility. The lobby was interesting in that it did not have any front door and was very welcoming.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    e

    Rundown and outdated. More of a 1-2 star. Staff are very kind.

    Reviewed by exoverland on Feb 06, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    3 starts is overly optimistic for the condition of the resort, rooms were quite dirty, doors were broken, elevators did not work 4 out of 6 days we were there. I only every use the stairs but there were quite a few elderly people that would have appreciated a elevator. The food quality is very poor, most things are from a can which is to be expected when you look at the state of the building. The pools are not heated and were never used, the beach is very dirty with broken glass. Staff were friendly and did there best with what they have, if you get way from the resort its a 45 min brisk walk to town or a 10 min bus ride. We spent 90% of our time out and about and we enjoyed ourselves, as long as you understand this resort is quite old , more like a 1-2 star, and due for a face lift you wont be supersized when you arrive. Most clientele were elderly and you could see they have been coming to the resort for many years. I would imagine they enjoy it as it feel like the 80's when you check in.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    Y

    We had a GREAT STAY`` The staff always went above and beyond.

    Reviewed by YUP on Feb 17, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    YES ``` DON"T LISTEN TO THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS. We just returned from this resort. We had a GREAT TIME. The staff was excellent and very friendly. The food was excellent. The nightly entertainment was excellent. FUNKY D was excellent. There are a lot of knit pickers out there. They have to complain about the least little things. The one that said there was no pineapple. I don't know were they were looking because I had pineapple. Thanks for the GREAT TIME.

    S

    Great value. Great staff

    Reviewed by Sarah on Jan 29, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Don't listen to negative reviews of this hotel. While it is not a 5 star, it was great value for the money spent. All the staff are pleasant, polite and helpful. The hotel is clean and the food and drinks plentiful. The buffet food doesn't seem to stay hot, but if you eat in any of the 3 restaurants unlimited , the food was always hot and tasty. The pool was always clean, but it is unheated so for most people it is too cold to swim in it. The biggest complaint is not the staff at this hotel, but the other guests. People seem to leave their manners at home or don't have them to begin with. I saw many people grabbing items from the buffet with their hands, leaving tons of food on their plates, and ordering drinks/food from staff without so much as a "please" or "thank-you". Special thank you to staff members Ginger, Stacey and Mr. Hepburn.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    T

    Pay attention to the negative reviews .. those are the real ones. Stay Away!!!

    Reviewed by Tohvae on Jan 24, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    I think that it's high time that Breezes Bahamas be rated a 1 star. There is just no way to justify the 3 star rating. I've been to 1 star hotels that was better than my stay at Breezes. I'm a bit of a nit picker .... So I kept my mouth shut for the 1st 2 days, but my husband is the most easy going man you'll ever meet - and he didn't make it to 2 days. The entire staff is so unhappy ... No one wants to be there and they have no idea what customer service involves. My biggest disappointment was the complete lack of service. I could've made do with everything thing else if there was an ounce of service. In short, pay attention to the negative reviews .. those are the real ones!! Stay Away!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9282 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Breezes Visit

    Reviewed by Chelly1242() on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I had an awesome time. It’s absolutely beautiful and clean. The staff are friendly and so helpful . I will definitely be visiting Breezes often. Thank you Team Breezes for the wonderful experience !!!

    Breezes Visit

    Reviewed by Simone B() on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Having a great time. Please try those juicy burgers. Ask for something sweet with a kick at the bar. Ask for Trinese. Buffet has a wide variety of foods to choose from. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Hailing from Baha Retreat Spa. Book your next fun day at Breezes Super clubs. Thankyou to Berkell and the other entertainment staff!!

    Breezes Visit!

    Reviewed by JH M() on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Good day ALL We came on our staff fun day in 2018...It was a huge SUCCESS last year...SO in 2019 we were planning our annual staff Fun day once again and it was agreed by all to come back to BREEZES SUPER CLUB Once again...We are Here Having a Ball...Thank you BREEZES Super Club!!!

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Reviewed by Kdhart15() on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This place is amazing! I love Cable beach and this place keeps their grounds spotless. Gofrey and Gabby made this experience the best one I've had in a while! What classy, fun and top-notch professionals. They deserve all the praise. They're great!!

    Vacation in a smaller resort

    Reviewed by Lorraine V(Bolton, Canada) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    If you like smaller low key resorts, Breezes might be for you. It is an older property and is showing its age. Some of the public areas need redecorating. Our room was fine and the bathroom had clearly been updated. There is only a very narrow balcony - a disappointment given that we had a great pool and side ocean view. Resort staff were wonderful. Everybody says good morning each and every morning. The three a la carte restaurants were excellent. The buffet was good and the beach grille served snack type food including wonderful salads. The house wine was better than most we've had at other all inclusive resorts. At check in front desk staff give you a list of daily activities. There is always something going on and there is also entertainment in the evening. Getting around is easy. The bellman will call a cab for you or you can simply take the #10 bus to downtown Nassau. The bus stop is just steps away. You can also walk down the beach and check out the amazing Baha Mar complex. There is a tour desk in the lobby if you want to go further afield. All in all, you will have everything you need for a good holiday.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX