Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    T

    Great location. The food was fabulous too.

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Fabulous location minutes from Atlantis. This hotel provides great value with breakfast included and free wifi. It was great that we could go to Atlantis and charge purchases back to our room. Having laundry facilities available was also great.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    F

    Loved our stay. Would recommend to families with kids. They even have a laundry mat!

    Reviewed by Family VA-Kay on Sep 04, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Comfort Suites PI - good value for your money. Clean, comfortable hotel with a breakfast plan not more that what you would eat at home on a workday for breakfast, but at least it's included in the price. Lunch and dinner on your own but there are plenty of area places to eat within walking distance or Taxi back over the bridge to "Fish Fry" and other areas. Best part of all FREE access to Atlantis! That's all the water rides, beaches, aquariums that do not require additional charges. There is a movie theater as well. My daughter saw "Descendants 2". Three things about Atlantis: its very expensive otherwise; you have to be 48" to ride most of there water rides but there are 3 children's areas (beach towels available throughout the park); it is CASHLESS! Bring your credit card or have Comfort set-up a room credit. Comfort is across the street for Atlantis so easy walk and access. Can bring some food from home to heat in microwave in Breakfast Room.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3039 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Step back in time!

    Reviewed by katetony778(London, United Kingdom) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Stayed here based on other reviews and the fact that Atlantis facilities are included. Wished I’d paid more and stayed at the Atlantis instead. On arrival, lady on reception was not pleasant, terrible customer service, no eye contact, no smile! We were told we had to pay an additional charge to what we had already paid (see photo) and that for this we would get 2 complimentary bottles of water per day - great! Our room was basic but clean enough. I don’t think it has been upgraded since the place was built. Air conditioning unit was so noisy we had to turn it off to sleep so woke up sweating. Breakfast was manic. The seating area was tiny but there was lots of guests so some people were having to stand and eat as you got charged for taking your food to your room (notice up in area explaining this). Hot food didn’t look too appetising, scrambled egg every morning with either sausages or some kind of corned beef hash. I stuck to toast and Crete all. The walk to Atlantis is short but could be shorter if the temporary railings were taken down. No one told us in our hotel but you have to get your wristband from the Atlantis between 9:30 and 5:00. Ours came off daily so had to keep going back which meant carrying ID on you at all times. On our second day, after returning from the beach, we returned to our hotel to find our complimentary water had not been left. When we left for the evening I walked around to the reception to tell the same lady we’d seen the day before that we had not received ours. She looked at the chambermaids checklist and told me that we had. At the same time another guest arrived and said the same thing. I told her we were going for the evening out so could the water be left for our return in the room. Yes, she said. On return the water still wasn’t there so I went back, spoke to the lady who disappeared into a back room. Another man came out so I explained the situation to him. He checked the chambermaid’s checklist and told me it had been left and someone I was sharing with must have drank it! Pretty hard when there was only me and my husband. After a debate he handed over 2 bottles but there was no apology. Very rude. Won’t return to this place ever.

    1 night then three nights in Nassau

    Reviewed by Grig00(Paris, France) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We spent 4 nights in the hotel. First staff and specially the manager are not so friendly. The room is ok but must probably need a refreshment and it was the same for both of our rooms as we spent 1 night and then 3 nights. Same remark for the bathroom. The location is good (very close to Marina restaurants, Atlantis or even a small mall where you can find shops, restaurants, atm... ). You can cross the bridge to go to Nassau center. Everything is doable walking but it will need 40min to reach the center of Nassau. There is a nice beach 20min walking on the east (name is Cabbage). To go on Paradise by taxi is a cost of 40-45 dollars from the airport (incl. the extra charge to go on Paradise Island). For us the main advantage of the hotel is to include visit of the Atlantis water park without extra cost but it doesn’t worth the price you will pay if you calculate everything. We won’t come again in this hotel as the quality price is not there according to us. Last to mention there is a travel center so you can plan all sort of activities.

    Better than expected

    Reviewed by 810junek(Uwchland, Pennsylvania) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed two nights in two rooms with my family. Rooms were spacious, better than expected. Bathtubs were gritty but that was resolved quickly. Also someone’s underwear folded nicely was left in our room at checkin on the bed. Gross! Housekeeping was very receptive to our concerns. They gave us extra water in our room when asked. Breakfast was as expected. Coffee was watery but did fine a dark roast in their second breakfast area which was okay. Dunkin’ Donuts is across the street if needed. They drink more tea than coffee in the Bahamas. Access to Atlantis went perfectly. So close and convenient. Arrived before 4:30 to get our wristbands for our stay. Must bring identification for everyone in your party. We stayed here to reduce cost, especially food. Good decision. Would do it again.

    Wonderful Resort

    Reviewed by Lou Ann B() on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just completed an 8 night stay at the Comfort Suites Paradise Island. The staff was wonderful. Our a/c was not cooling the first night but by the evening of day 2 they had replaced our unit . The food at the on-site restuarant, Crusoe's was great. The walk to the Atlantis was only 10 minutes. We liked the pool at the Beach Towers for relaxing & the Cove beach for snorkeling.

    Our stay here was AMAZING!!

    Reviewed by Geraldine C() on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This hotel was great. We had a family trip with 9 people and we loved it !! The staff from the Front Desk , housekeeping, the food service staff and even the lifeguard from the pool were so professional, kind and eager to assist their guest with anything!! Thank you for a great vacation we will be back!!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX