Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas – All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    Beautiful property with great service.

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location with great food and shops. Lots of choices for dining. There was no beach but they did have a small sandy cove. The pool was beautiful. Lots of activities including ping pong and pinball. The food was great.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Food was worth the trip, never got boring

    Reviewed by Kenneth King on Sep 13, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Food was top notch, pool great , staff great except Chickcharnies staff had attitude , was supposed to be open until 5 pm at 4 20 I went for a pizza and was told they we closed. It was Indian food at buffet and Im not that keen on Indian food. More good points are fishing off pier , they supply rods, shrimp bait, hooks and weights, well mixed drinks, all restaurants are great ( except for guy in chickcharnies bit of a load mouth) staff drives you to the beach and gives a bag lunch. To go to nassau take the water taxi $ 4 each way , there is good shopping there and flea markets. rooms are very clean and excellent view and a safe in room.Again food is awesome. ty have lots of activities and games with prizes

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1260 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    great resort with an awesome staff

    Reviewed by Ydctqfs1() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We arrived to find a smaller resort, with plans to accomodate their guests with a memorable vacation. the staff was always attentive and ready to converse with us both about their island and our homeland. The shuttle to cabbage beach takes you to a beautiful stretch of beach with clear water. The beach chairs, umbrellas, and lunch at cabbage beach is a great way to break up the days. The food was Good and always availabe.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Just a warning

    Reviewed by dwsmith13(Beech Island, South Carolina) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    The good: it’s close to the airport, only a 30 minute ride which cost around $50.00 U.S. (the taxis do to US dollars). Why can’t the resort provide shuttle service? The bad: You have to sign up 24 hours in advance for two restaurants and for the shuttle service to the beach. You have to get up before 8am to wait in line to sign up for the beach the next day that only takes 40 people to the beach. If you are looking to go to the real beach (cabbage beach) and spend all day there then do not expect that. The shuttle service runs from 8-10 am on some of the days and some days it runs from 10-11 am. 4pm is when they start taking up the chairs and umbrellas, you could stay on the beach if you liked but you will have no chair or umbrella( unless you pay) and you will have to walk back to the resort. On our last day there it rained not even 10 minutes on the beach then the sun came back out, but they packed up the chairs and umbrellas and would not bring them back out (it did not rain the rest of the day). And the “beach” at the resort is not a beach, it’s part of the bay and it is small and really dirty. The towel service is a joke. We called the front desk many times for towels and we never saw anyone after the first call. We had to call many times everyday. And the towels always felt a little unclean. I always had a towel that had hair in it which is gross. The food: Edgewater( steak and seafood) it was good but the wait was long even though we had reservations. Abiocco (Italian) was decent but nothing that stood out. The waiter did lie to us when we asked about the tiramisu dessert, he said that they didn’t have anymore but the table behind us got one minutes later. Tings on a stick: (Asian) this place I had high hopes for so we ordered a different variety of food but it all did not have a taste and it was a let down. Verandah (buffet) breakfast was decent, nothing different than other places. Lunch was the same thing everyday (burgers, nachos and salads) dinners were different with different themes everyday. Chickcharnie’s (pool side restaurant) this place had the best food. The burgers were better and the chicken wings were better. The pizza was not good the first day, but then they started to make smaller personal sized pizzas that were better. My wife and I have been to resorts all over the world and have never experienced anything like this resort. We would have expected this at a much cheaper place but for the price we paid we expected more.

    Let down by the basics

    Reviewed by J9180MUmarcs(London, United Kingdom) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Eight days in to a 14 day trip. Nice 9th floor harbour view room with great views, let down by poor housekeeping and a constant lack of towels. Really nice tasty food in the buffet, let down with steam heated food baths look warm at best. Reservation for edge water grill not worth it. Let down by an urgency to get you out in 1hr. Steak is good, but fish over cooked and then left under the heat lamp while the staff get distracted dealing with drive by attempts to by pass the 7am reservation process. Outside cafe is good and so long as you only order one thing at a time it comes hot. Hotel is set up for long weekend quick trips from the US and day pass purchases from the locals or cruise ships. Pool and bar staff are very helpful and entertaining.

    A let down

    Reviewed by j00lz(south east) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Currently staying at the Warwick and it’s a disappointment. Good - the bar staff, the concierge, cabbage beach, swimming pigs Bad - housekeeping. How difficult is it to replace bath towels and why does it take 5 phone calls and a visit to front desk to get them replaced.? Why is the fridge not refilled every day ? And yes, you are happy to take the money we leave on a pillow for you most days!!!! bad - food. Why is it cold in every restaurant even when it should be hot??????? Bad - pool towels. Why can we only have 1 per person and why must they be handed in by 6pm when the pool is still open???? This is one of our cheaper holidays and right now I am wishing we had spent more money for a proper all inclusive service. We will NOT be coming back or recommending this hotel to any of our UK friends . One more week to go and will report back again.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-2

    Service

    Service-1

    Average

    Reviewed by BenBen2013() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    This hotel was average. The resort it self is not that big however it has what you need for your stay. Check in was smooth however rooms were not available till 4pm and we got there at 130pm(most hotels/resort check in times are 3pm). Food was average in my opinion unless you eat at the restaurant by the pool Which has amazing wings and other items all freshly made. Abiocco was one of the speciality restaurants which had great service and food, didn’t get a chance to try edge water grill(steak). We ate out at fish fry and other places where they had better food(outside the resort) Some of the front desk staff weren’t so welcoming but Jerome(bellboy) always helpful. At the bar, Rone, Dwight, Carrie and some other folks were great. Hog bar was the place to be at most of the times. Couple of things that we didn’t like: -Sometimes towels did not get replaced after room service -Mini bar did not get stocked and when we called we had to wait over 2 hours -called for service for hair dryer to get replaced which was never done Overall, resort is kept nice and clean. Beach is very very small so don’t expect much but pool was clean. If you want to experience the beach, go to the tour desk area and speak to Jammel and he will advise you how to get to Cabbage Beach(i believe its one of the top ten beaches in the world).

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX