Disney's Art of Animation Resort

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    Loved being there, can't wait to go back! Beautiful property, easy to get to and from the parks and downtown Disney Springs!

    Reviewed by J on Jun 20, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Great resort for everyone! Easy for transportation (just typically located at the furthest point when loading and unloading at parks and downtown Disney). Beautiful resort, the Big Blue Pool was amazing! Onsite laundry made it easy to clean clothes during the week. Food was fantastic. Friendly staff. Absolutely can't wait to come back here again for some fun!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    J

    This Hotel is perfect for the kids!

    Reviewed by Josh on Nov 14, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Wonderful all the magic of Disney and it's movies all in one place! Also very easy to get from one park to the next!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8202 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Filthy carpets!

    Reviewed by monorph(Fort Lauderdale, Florida) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I really regret my stay here and mostly because of how filthy the rooms are. Judge yourself but look at the pictures, i moved the bed against the wall so my kid wouldnt fall while sleeping as he tends to move alot and what a suprise, the carpet looks like it hasnt been cleaned for the past 10 years. I even felt weird when i took off my shoes before finding out how dirty it was. If even feels like your walking in the street. I cant express how disgusted we were and on top of that 1 of our beds was not even made because my baby spilled some milk, not much at all and they didnt even change or made the sheets. Definitely a bad experience, i really trusted some of these reviews thinking that because it was disney it was not going to be like a low budget motel.

    Disney family

    Reviewed by wallzerbear(Dumbarton, United Kingdom) on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    No thrills hotel by Disney. Upper end of the cheaper hotels and it shows. The entrance hall/reception area is fantastic and gives that instant Disney magic. Food court is decent too. Good range of burgers, nuggets, pizza and other quick serve meals. Pools are fantastic, the big blue is great but really busy. The cosy cone pool by the cars hotel is great as it’s slightly quieter. Disney characters scattered around the zones, most of the cars are there and our kids aged 7 and 8 loved getting pics with them. We had the cars family suite which I would imagine is the same for every room in that hotel. Ideal size for family of four. Room cleaned daily to a good standard. Buses run to each park and Disney springs reasonably quickly to and from the hotel. Great hotel for a Disney fan. Would go back

    Perfect holidays, perfect hotel, great service!

    Reviewed by DaniB140410(Buenos Aires, Argentina) on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We went on a family trip last month and this time we decided to try the art of animation because we are 5 adults in the family and its not always easy to find accommodation and space for us and this hotel was the best choice for our needs.We were in the cars area and I asked to be put near to centre and with lake view and luckily we got all of that, so I was really pleased. We were very surprised and happy to see that the room looks bigger than in the pictures or videos. We enjoyed the pool during the stay and we loved it. They have a main big pool right in the center of the hotel, another one in the area of Cars and a third one in the little mermaid area. I was also pleased to see that soon they will open the skyliner and people will have another means of transportation to go to Hollywood's studios and Epcot from Art of Animation and the Pop's century. I need to thank specially to one of the cast members from reception(unfortunately my dad cannot remember her name, she is from Puerto Rico) who helped us A LOT with an issue we had with the agency with whom we bought the package to go to Disney, because the quick service meal we bought from them was not passed on to Disney. She took a long time and was very nice helping my father to talk to the agency. If I am not mistaken, there is also a cast member named Luis who was super nice and warm when I went to reception to ask for a possible late check out. I want to name also Justin and Cynthia, cast members cashiers at the Landscape of flavours because they were always ready to greet you with a huge smile, explain everything if you have any doubts and to keep making your stay magical. I would also like to thank two girls both name Meredith who also work in that area and were helping me out with some issues I had with my refillable mug and with questions regarding food. The service is always excellent and they always make you feel like home. They only little comment I would like to add is that half of the counters at reception where closed for maintenance, so it was a long wait time at the reception to ask for anything. But the nice service made up for the waiting time. The rooms and the hotel were very well cleaned and taken care of. We would definitely try this hotel one more time if we go in a near future.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Clean

    Reviewed by ronaldlaprade(Worcester, Massachusetts) on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It was clean ...the pool was nice...even though we really didn't go much ...it was nice Buses were regular ... just watch ...if a wheel chair comes in they jump to the front of the line with ALL their guests ... one time 3 people in line boarded a bus ...and three wheel chairs with ALL their 12 or so guests ...expect to get belittled if you mention that you have been waiting for an hour and they just walked right up ... it wasn't me but a guy that was about 9 places back and had to wait for another bus ...

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Family vacation

    Reviewed by DuaneandPat(Danville, Indiana) on Jul 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    In the mail we get luggage tags and were advised to put the tags on the luggage. We were informed that our luggage would be picked up at the airport and delivered to our rooms. Well it’s 5:45 and still no luggage. We arrive at the hotel at 12:30. We ate lunch checked in at 1:30. We knew check in would be at least 3. One room was ready and our other party’s room still not ready at 5:30. I’m not sure what is going on with the service today.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX