Balmoral Resort Vacation Homes

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 427 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Do NOT Make Reservations Here

    Reviewed by A2233ELroberts(Lakeland, Florida) on May 04, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    My company was to host a conference at Lake Eva Center in Haines City, FL in March 2020. The City of Haines City recommended Balmour to us and we rented 3 homes. Two days before the event the govt shut the country down due to COVID. We were forced to cancel. The event was not able to be rescheduled. After 8 months of insistence for a refund on the grounds that the global pandemic forced our cancellation, the manager at Balmour told me that we would receive a full refund which we still have not received. They are not responding anymore. I have also reported them to the Better Business Bureau. There are other vacation rental homes in the area that are very good and have great customer service. NOT so with Feltin Resorts aka Balmoral Resort in Haines City, FL.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-1

    If you're okay with roaches and broken appliances, then it's a great property

    Reviewed by Camper258533() on Apr 23, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    I stayed last weekend (Apr 2021) after having stayed 2 years ago (Apr 2019) thinking it'd be the same great experience, but it was drastically different. Property was beautiful, we overlooked a small lake/pond. After being there for a little while, we found a sign saying the dishwasher was broken and parts were ordered 10 days prior. I saw a roach crawl across the counter on my first night. We tried running the garbage disposal but it sounded like it had some screws in it, so we couldn't use it either. On the first night, I called to say we needed to get the house sprayed, got their answering service and was told it would be looked at at 9am the next day (Sat). By noon the next day, still no response so I called again, and again got the answering service. Was told they would label it as an emergency, never heard anything from them the entire stay. We were there for Ironman Florida 70.3, as were quite a few other people, but for some reason they thought having a battle of the bands concert at their property on the same weekend would be a good idea....our house was 50 yards from the stage, so 0 chance of rest/sleep while that was happening. There were also broken door stops, one of the bedroom windows had the blinds/shades fixture falling off, broken glasses, scuffs everywhere around the stairs, the showers had not been adequately cleaned (don't think they know what bleach is). Also, the restaurant on Friday night was so overwhelmed, I personally had to act as a waiter for my friends getting drinks, water, food....not that that's horrible, but you'd think you'd get a discount if you had to do everything yourself -- nope. Normally I'd give a property like this 1 star, but the price point is very cheap and the views are nice, so that's why they get one star. Personally I will never stay there again because I hate roaches....almost forgot I found another roach crawling by my bed. If they could have just responded in any capacity it would have been different, but it's 100% obvious the management of the property could care less about the facility or the guests.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Horrible!

    Reviewed by Liltinytraveler21() on Apr 12, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I’ve been here once before on a girls trip in July of 2020 and it was great! We had a 5 bedroom with our own private pool and jacuzzi in the back. We loved it! I enjoyed it so much I wanted to vacation here with my family. So I booked a 6 bedroom pool home and when I arrived, I was welcomed with a 4 bedroom. I had a party of 14. We were cramped up! Office was closed so I couldn’t rectify the problem until the following day. I called the office the next morning and they said yes we are going to give you the 6 bedroom, we don’t know how this happened with your reservation. We will call you when it’s ready. They called me back in about 2 hrs to tell me they don’t have it but they can give me another 4 bedroom which means separating my family. That’s the whole point of renting one house is that we can all be together. I did not enjoy the stay at all. I also paid for heated pool water. One house the pool was warm and the other was cold. I called about it. They never came to fix the problem. The houses weren’t next to each other or even close and they said they just couldn’t. This is the best they could do. They made a horrible mistake that we had to pay for! We kept driving back and forth between houses to be with each other and get in the one pool that was warm. This experience was horrible!

    Subpar experience

    Reviewed by Daniel F() on Mar 17, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We have stayed at Balmoral before, and it used to be a superb experience. Alas, not anymore. We were there last week, and we were underwhelmed. We had booked a 4-bedroom house with Waterview and had also paid for pool heating ahead of time. Imagine our surprise when we checked in, and the pool was freezing. There was a party in the house next door, and there were 10-15 folks out partying till 2 AM, drinking by the pool and making quite a din (We learned it was a wedding after-party, and the bride stopped by the next day and dropped off a couple of bridesmaid bouquets as an apology – which was nice but it was still quite a din the previous night). We found that the bed in the master bedroom dipped in the middle, and it made for a sleepless night (in addition to the din next door). We had checked in on Saturday, and though there is a maintenance calling number we were told there is NO maintenance on the weekends! We had to wait till Monday for someone to stop by. After a couple of more calls and two folks stopping by, the bed was fixed (apparently, the box spring was splintered in the middle!). The pool heat was slowly bumped up, but it took until Thursday for the water to get to a comfortable level. We did get three days of pool heating refunded, but we could not use the pool till Thursday and Friday. The resort is also now available for year-long leases and it appeared that there were no zoning or restrictions of any sort. It was disconcerting to see large mack trucks in driveways, hitched trailers, multiple cars lined up outside driveways, etc. The Waterview was the saving grace, and we did get to relax a bit. However, for the premium cost and for priding itself as a gold standard ‘resort’, it was a sub-par experience. We will not be returning.. ever!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-2

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Good, not great but will definitely be going again

    Reviewed by xxLEGENDxx() on Mar 01, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    House (4bdroom 4.5bath): The house was beautiful, clean and well maintained and the online check in process made getting there easy. The map they sent was outdated and didn't have our actual house on it so we did spend time sitting in front of the wrong house #203 until we went up and knocked on the door... the nice man inside gave us directions to the proper place.. I opted for the pool heater (February20 stay) which made the pool warm with many days being warmer than the air. Totally relaxing and glad I paid the fee for it. There were many light switches in the house that did nothing which I felt was odd and we were never able to figure out what light turned on the pool light. Aside from the pool light the only other gripe with the house was the smell of the water. It had a sewage/swamp smell to it that didn't go away our entire stay. We were not able to drink the water from the tap however the filtered water from the refrigerator seemed to be fine. Resort: We could have booked a house with a pool many places in the Orlando area. Their water park was the main reason for booking our stay at Balmoral. Unfortunately, the waterpark and slides with not open during out stay. If we were told this at time of booking we probably would have stayed elsewhere.. Pretty disappointing for the kids. Our house was directly across from the Feltrim soccer fields on the property. Nightly, it was always full of people practicing and it was loud enough to be heard above the TV on in our house. It seemed to be done around 9:30pm each night. Several nights there were people revving their car engine to hear their exhaust.. it woke my children up more than once. As titled, I would definitely give them another try with a couple conditions. 1. the waterpark needs to be operational... 2. I do not want to be anywhere near the soccer field. Almost forgot... the bed in the master... oh that bed I can't believe I forgot it... it was bad.... really bad. It was completely sunken in on one side like it had never been rotated and the lattice underneath would continually fall off the platform causing the entire bed to fall into the frame..

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5