Meliá Orlando Suite Hotel

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    D

    A very disappointing stay. This is not a 5 star Resort as advertised. Save your money and go elsewhere!!

    Reviewed by Disappointing Stay on Nov 03, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    No we will not be back. Our 10 night stay at the Melia was terrible. Soiled and outdated furnishings, broken kitchen drawers, floor never swept, dusting never done. - you could write in the dust!! missing towels, bathmats, water bottle (included in $20/night resort fee) hallways not clean. I personally had to clean the tub!!! Front end staff was very apologetic but after the first 3 days of complaints we just put up with the place. I had read other reviews that were not favorable to this place. But just thought too many people like to complain. Well now I am one of them. DO NOT CHOOSE THIS HOTEL - save your money and go elsewhere!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2850 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    I know I sound like an extremist!

    Reviewed by MarkB11047() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First of all I want to tell you how completely satisfied my wife and I were with our stay at Melia Orlando from April 1st to April 5th. There is not one thing, which I know must sound extreme that could have been better! I had a great deal of apprehension about staying there based on prior year reviews. I even asked out agent if she had ever booked anyone there and she said no. So this made me even more nervous. However that was all dispelled and quickly changed to complete satisfaction and euphoria based on the property and its staff as a whole. We stayed in room 144 at Pablo’s suggestion. Most importantly the people, EVERYONE we met there that worked in the resort regardless of their capacity were happy, helpful and incredible to us. The most polite group of people I have encountered in a long time and I have a significant amount of travel background. And just to be candid I know they all have their own lives and challenges. My wife was so pleased she was so happy and frankly taken back by the people. First I want to thank you for the B2C actions of Ken, I believe he is the building engineer. After our initial arrival there was some problem with our room and he immediately took us to Pablo. Both Pablo and Ken are just incredible assets to your company. I would do whatever I could to have people as talented and competent as they are on my staff. I even talked with Ken as if he were a friend later when I was trying to validate directions out of a large traffic jam and he helped me right away. These 2 gentlemen are incredible! I cannot say enough about how welcome and cared for they made us feel. This was also true of Manuel in the restaurant and Kelly and Will and Bryan behind the bar. Manuel is another golden nugget as his hospitality is second to none. I would want to be on his team if I was working there! He told us about the house coffee and your other resorts and while not seeming like a sales person sold us on a deeper level of patronization to Melia. Housekeeping was great. Really underappreciated I think as they did a great job of keeping our room up and were so professional whenever we encountered them which was quite frequently during our stay. The pool, food, grounds; just everything was beyond my expectations. Not because of it’s over the top opulence, but because it was all so quality and service driven, neat, clean and inviting. My wife and I became Melia members before we left the property and plan on going to at least two of your other properties in other countries.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Melia Orlando - Great Family Accomodations

    Reviewed by Azael C() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First time we stayed at a Melia resort and was nothing but a great option, location to parks, value, privacy, and price! Our family vacation was a joy adn can't wait to visit next year Orlando and stay at the Melia location in Orlando.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Weekend in Orlando

    Reviewed by james h(PORT ORANGE) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Awesome place to stay. We stayed in a suite and everything was great. The hotel restaurant is very reasonably priced and the chef went out of his way to make sure that my wife and i each had a prime rib dinner as it is servered only one nite a week and in limited quantities. We were heading to a show that nite and after talking to the chef he assured me that he would save us a dinner apiece, which he did and that small gesture made our stau much more enjoyable. Thank you chef! Everyone was so helpful and made us feel like we were part of the family.

    Wonderful Staff

    Reviewed by GrandTour720516() on Apr 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The staff at this hotel was remarkable. Every single staff member that we saw, or interacted with or rode in the elevator with was so friendly and helpful. I was blown away at the stellar level of customer service. It was a wonderful change from some of the other resorts in Orlando. The restaurant service was a bit slow and didn't have a huge variety but that wasn't even a major concern. The remainder of the staff and the outstanding customer service certainly made up for it.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Great Value and location

    Reviewed by Kdelimer(Atlanta, Georgia) on Apr 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We were at Melia for 5 nights. Our check in was smooth and the team was very friendly. Upon check in we noticed that 2 of our dining room chairs were broken and even though we reported it 3x, no one ever came to repair or replace them so we just sat them to the side and that meant we never ate dinner together around the table which is a huge deal for us. It’s very close to Disney and Old Town which is a plus. We had pizza from the kitchen a few nights and it was delicious! The crew at the bar were always welcoming. The beds were not very comfy and smaller than the bed so there was a huge space between the bed head and mattress so we used the cushions from the sofa to fill the space. There is nothing bad I can say about the staff, they were exceptional!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX