Seralago Hotel and Suites Main Gate East

2.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 2 and 3 stars. 2 star - Budget accommodation with limited facilities and services. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    H

    Great pool area, lovely staff, rooms facing parking lot very noisy

    Reviewed by Heather on Jan 25, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    We have stayed at this hotel for the past six years. The staff is very friendly and the pool area is wonderful. This year, however, we did not have a room facing the pool. The room we had faced the parking lot, and all you heard was doors closing all night - even heard them with earphones on and air conditioning. We booked on October 5 and were given what I call the overflow rooms . The room was musty smelling with mould in the bathroom. WiFi did not work and the microwave was broken. We had to wait until 5 p.m. the next day for a new room. When checking out, they said we would have to pay resort fees. I knew these fees were included in the vacation package - had to go to the manager for confirmation. I wonder how many other guests just pay the fees. I had this problem the last time we stayed, and WestJet gave me a credit for these fees. The new room we were given was much better, except for the parking noise. Would only recommend this hotel if you had a pool side room in Complex A. It has a great location, and you can walk to many restaurants, etc. Free shuttle to outlet mall.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3142 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best Orlando Area Hotel Option

    Reviewed by Luis M() on Dec 17, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This retro-inspired hotel reminds me of Palm Springs. The decor is Lido resort style. The name Seralago means night lake, which is a tribute to the special beauty of the palm fringed black water lakes of the Central Florida region. From a practical point of view, this super affordable hotel has: restaurant, pizza parlor, convenience store, 2 pools, laundry room, maid service, shuttles to theme parks, wifi, vending machines, computer with printer, security, and a Lynx bus stop right in front. Oh, and it's next to tons of restaurants and the Main Street inspired Old Town attraction, with rides you will find nowhere else. Plus, the staff (including my namesake Luis M) is friendly and attitude-free. Many happy returns if you choose this Kissimmee option.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    The dirtiest room I've ever stayed

    Reviewed by Jaime A() on Dec 16, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I went to one room it was dirty smell like mold had a live roach in it and they change me to another room in the walls in the bathroom with full of mold stinky will never stay there we rented two rooms luckily we did that because one of the bathroom didn't even work shower. I have to give him a one-star because it doesn't let me give them zero that's what they're worth.

    Wonderful stay

    Reviewed by Victtarius() on Dec 16, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I attended Holiday Matsuri that is at the Marriott world center and needed a place to stay that wasnt $100 or more a night. This place is wonderful! The rooms closes to the front are very nice and I even received a message from Luis asking if everything was okay and what they could do to help, which I asked for a small coffee maker and they sent one right up to my room! It was awesome service. I definitely suggest this place for a cheap stay for a night or two. The rooms are cute and cozy and the beds are soft. Id like to return here for Holmat 2019 for sure!

    Great room/pool and nice staff

    Reviewed by Ibrahim A() on Dec 14, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Place is great. Erica Johnson made me feel right at home upon checking in. Didn't have a reservation or anything and she made it nice and simple. Rooms big and clean Nice pool area Def would recommend

    Filthy hotel

    Reviewed by fadic129() on Dec 12, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Stay away guys , the most disgusting hotels I never stayed in the rooms are smelly , AIRCON old and makes weird noises , sheets are dirty , the paint on the walls is peeling , old and broken furnitures and worse of all mold and mildew all over this place !

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX