Seralago Hotel and Suites Main Gate East

2.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 2 and 3 stars. 2 star - Budget accommodation with limited facilities and services. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    H

    Great pool area, lovely staff, rooms facing parking lot very noisy

    Reviewed by Heather on Jan 25, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    We have stayed at this hotel for the past six years. The staff is very friendly and the pool area is wonderful. This year, however, we did not have a room facing the pool. The room we had faced the parking lot, and all you heard was doors closing all night - even heard them with earphones on and air conditioning. We booked on October 5 and were given what I call the overflow rooms . The room was musty smelling with mould in the bathroom. WiFi did not work and the microwave was broken. We had to wait until 5 p.m. the next day for a new room. When checking out, they said we would have to pay resort fees. I knew these fees were included in the vacation package - had to go to the manager for confirmation. I wonder how many other guests just pay the fees. I had this problem the last time we stayed, and WestJet gave me a credit for these fees. The new room we were given was much better, except for the parking noise. Would only recommend this hotel if you had a pool side room in Complex A. It has a great location, and you can walk to many restaurants, etc. Free shuttle to outlet mall.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3388 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    great place

    Reviewed by debbie m(Miami, Oklahoma) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I went the end of april 2019 with my family.the good stuff about it was free ice,free wifi,laundry on site,fitness room,good location,playground,free parking,storeon site,game room,micro and fridge in room,2nicepools,kiddie pool,2 hot tubs,and it also has a free shuttle to the parks and u can buy tickets at the hotel.the price was great for everything u get.the only down side was themaids don't speak English and there is no free breakfast but I enjoyed myself and would stay there again

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Surpassing Expectations

    Reviewed by slientbob() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I let my daughter choose the hotel for our family vacation and she chose the Seralago. After a long drive and not a very good motel stay the night before, as soon as we entered the Seralago lobby we were greeted by Quiana, the front desk clerk, her smiling face and helpful attitude really got our vacation off on the right track. Checking in was a breeze. Once in our room we were surprised by how spacious the room was. I know the next time my family and I travel to Disney World we will be staying at the Seralago again.

    Good for the price

    Reviewed by Shetterfly() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The room is a little outdated, but very good for the price. It was very clean and had plenty of storage which is great for a long stay. Quiana at the front desk was helpful and friendly! The staff seemed knowledgeable and are helpful.

    Short notice visit.

    Reviewed by 886kevino(Flint, Michigan) on Jul 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Funeral sent us to Orlando. Kissimmee is a economical alternative to Lakr Buena Vista area. Seralago is a maintained.older hotel and value priced. Pools and pool side tiki bar are popular. Housekeeping a little lacking. Overall a solid family value.

    Just facts....

    Reviewed by Road11190592963() on Jul 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Customer service was great. Rooms very outdated but clean.Bathroom had a small amount of black mold on the ceiling and drinks sold inside lobby were outdated. Loved the location.Pool and hot tub were clean.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX