Seralago Hotel and Suites Main Gate East

2.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 2 and 3 stars. 2 star - Budget accommodation with limited facilities and services. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    H

    Great pool area, lovely staff, rooms facing parking lot very noisy

    Reviewed by Heather on Jan 25, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    We have stayed at this hotel for the past six years. The staff is very friendly and the pool area is wonderful. This year, however, we did not have a room facing the pool. The room we had faced the parking lot, and all you heard was doors closing all night - even heard them with earphones on and air conditioning. We booked on October 5 and were given what I call the overflow rooms . The room was musty smelling with mould in the bathroom. WiFi did not work and the microwave was broken. We had to wait until 5 p.m. the next day for a new room. When checking out, they said we would have to pay resort fees. I knew these fees were included in the vacation package - had to go to the manager for confirmation. I wonder how many other guests just pay the fees. I had this problem the last time we stayed, and WestJet gave me a credit for these fees. The new room we were given was much better, except for the parking noise. Would only recommend this hotel if you had a pool side room in Complex A. It has a great location, and you can walk to many restaurants, etc. Free shuttle to outlet mall.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3254 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Do Not Stay Here!

    Reviewed by HildaS286() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    From the front desk staff the gentleman never smiled , wasnt friendly. We got into the room and there was mold on the curtains , mold all in the refrigerator , busted wood around the refrigerator. When I received a text asking how my room is I mentioned the mold , when I was asked what could they do to fix the issue and the manager mentioned they could refund me my resort fee of $10.22 ... MY REPLY NOT WORTH MY TIME! Im a Travel Agent & Military Wife so this hotel's name will be spread around of places to stear clear of!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Location

    Location-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Disgusting!!!

    Reviewed by Veronica M() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    If I could give 0 stars It’d be more accurate. Worst experience ever! Don’t be fooled by the website pictures. The rooms were literally trash. Very unsafe conditions. First they gave us the fartest room possible! There was random people sitting in dark places between buildings. When we arrived to the room we didn’t even have to use our room key because the room door just had to be pushed in to get in. There was no other lock from the inside. The beds had bugs, room carpet was a mess, and the bathroom (tub, toilet, sink) was full of stains & white oxidation crap. The walls also had stains. When we asked for another room & closer to the front because ours didn’t lock, was basically not what we pictured we paid for, and the random people sitting in dark areas between buildings the guy at the front didn’t even want to look at us in the eyes. It was very awkward. The clerk gave us an even further room! Not only was this room the same as the one we received at first, it smelled like cigarette smoke! We didn’t last more than 20 minutes in the property, while we were looking for another place to spend the night. We checked out right away. I don’t mean to be negative, but false advertisement should not be used to get people to rent the rooms & have to struggle the first day of a vacation. My 7 yr old daughter neither did we, appreciate having to look for another room at 3 am because of the lies of the fake advertising. Horrible experience! NOT what you want to go through on a vacation, or for that matter at all.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Val

    Reviewed by Andrea H() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Checking in was extremely pleasant, easy and fast. Val was very helpful and answered every question with ease. My husband and I will come back and stay again. Due to her accommodations, the location, and the room. Thank you so much.

    Go see Dawn at the Tiki Bar

    Reviewed by Raeshelparker() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I Loved the Tiki bar! Go ask for Dawn. She’s pretty amazing. Great bar tender, great drink specials, even better conversation and she sings too!! This is a place to let your hair down, have a cold drink and relax. Dawn made relaxing easy for us.

    Awesome hotel!

    Reviewed by Yamimami() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This hotel is very nice and has a lot of fun family activities at the hotel. My kids and ourselves really enjoyed ourselves this weekend! We will definitely come back and recommend this hotel for all.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX