Walt Disney World Swan Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    b

    Great time and great hotel

    Reviewed by bb on Oct 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Staff were great, Amenities were great, bus to all parks and Disney Springs was nice to have!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Perfcet

    Reviewed by Corey on Sep 07, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    We had an amazing stay at the Swann. After several visits to Disney World we found the Swann to be a great choice. While it lacks some features as a traditional Disney Resort it does has a great environment and is central to everything. I would recommend this resort and we'll be back again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 811 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Wonderful Unexpected Service!

    Reviewed by dockfam(Sacramento, California) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed here after arriving very late (almost 1am!) before a week long stay at the Disney Boardwalk located next door to the Swan. I am a Platinum Elite Bonvoy member and before arrival I received an email from the concierge asking if we were celebrating anything special. I let her know we were celebrating our daughter's high school graduation. Upon arrival, I found that our room had been upgraded to a 2 room suite AND they had left juices, waters and a box of goodies including mickey cupcakes with a nice congratulations card in the room for our daughter! It was such a great surprise after a 13 hour travel day from California. I wish we could've stayed here longer and in the future I will definitely consider staying there for a Disney visit. They put a ton of thought into going above and beyond for us and I was truly blown away. Kudos to the staff!!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Desperately Needs Renovation

    Reviewed by WhirledPeas(Des Moines, Iowa) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    There were some great aspects of this hotel, including transportation to all the Disney parks. The friendship boats take you to Epcot and Hollywood Studios, while the buses take you to the rest of the parks. There are a lot of restaurants at shops at the Dolphin and Swan, and it's easy walking distance to the Boardwalk for more dining options. Customer service was excellent. The woman who checked us in was so kind, and the concierge was similarly attentive and exceeded our expectations. The lobby and dining areas are very nice. In fact, all the communal areas were. We loved the pool, too. However, once we got up to our floor, that changed. The carpet is very worn. The design is completely worn away on half the carpet all the way down the hall. It also smells funny, like a nursing home. While the lobby smelled really nice, there was an offensive smell every time we stepped off the elevator onto our floor. In the rooms, the carpet seemed out of date. The refrigerator was way too noisy, and we had to unplug it. The knob to turn off one of the lamps was missing, and none of us could turn it off. We had to unplug that, too. The phones were incorrectly programmed, so calling the front desk sent us to bell services and other wonky things. A spill outside the elevator was never cleaned. We let them know about these problems, but they were never fixed. Housekeeping seemed overwhelmed and couldn't get to our room before 6pm each day. In all, I left feeling like Marriott must be going broke or something to not invest better in this hotel. The amenities and location are great, but the halls and rooms are not. They need to get on the renovations ASAP and hire more housekeepers if they want guests to leave with a positive impression of the hotel. I wouldn't stay here unless I was using points. It's not worth hundreds of dollars a night.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Service

    Service-5

    Disney World Experience

    Reviewed by HonoluluHarley() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed at the Swan which is a Westin and adjacent sister property to the Dolphin which is a Sheraton. Both properties are very large and nice which is common for everything at Disney Orlando in comparison to Disney California. The Swan’s overall hotel/room decor is dated but is in good and clean condition which is the main priority. It also has limited food options. There are three restaurants (Japanese, Italian, and American cafe) which I had good dinner meals at and a coffee stand which closes daily at 11 am. There is also one small shop which has limited Disney items and very limited sundries, no food items like drinks etc. The Swan is currently building a new coffee/deli market which is badly needed. The fitness room is good but not quite at the expected Westin standards. In comparison, the Dolphin has many more food and shopping options and I found myself walking over on a daily basis to get items from the large deli/market and visiting their two larger shops for last minute Disney gifts. There are at least three restaurants (Shula’s, Blue Zoo, and lobby bar/rest) and two casual cafes, an arcade, and a ice cream stand which are open late night. Both properties share a massive lagoon size/type pool and each hotel has their own additional smaller pools. Because both properties are on the Disney Resort property, they have daily access to extra Magical Park hours and daily Disney Resort Theme Park and entertainment venue bus transportation which is great. They do not have use of the airport to/from bus service as they are not a Disney owned resort hotel. Use of the Magical bands are limited because of that as well. Overall, the Dolphin is a better option if you want more food, shopping, activity services. The Swan is a better option for the older or quieter crowd. The Dolphin is suited for the younger at heart and family crowd. Staff service was EXCELLENT on both Marriott properties. The property is close enough to catch an Uber/Lyft to Universal theme parks at a reasonable price and time ($17/15 min. each way) I would definitely recommend and stay at either properties again.

    Vacation

    Reviewed by Bobba334(Usa, Japan) on Aug 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Swan has been the best placed I have stayed in WDW. Staff is friendly and accommodating to all needs. Beds and linen are the best so soft warm and cozy. I got a great night sleep and my back did not hurt when I got up. Room service meals were delicious and arrived fast. I asked how to get transportation to a rival park Universal and they called me the Mears shuttle no hassle. I have nothing bad to say about my stay at the Swan. I was treated like a princess the whole stay.

    Great access to Disney, much better option than Disney hotels

    Reviewed by TravelerMJY(Seattle, Washington) on Aug 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Swan and sister hotel, Dolphin, is on Disney grounds but not an official Disney hotel. Much better value for money and better overall quality; from room size and condition to amenities and food. We have visited twice in the last year to celebrate our daughter's birthdays and will be back. Solid, dependable hotels just a bus, boat or walk away from Disney.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX